Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I got the room just for the weekend and it was verey quite all thur out the night, no late no partys or nothing I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Reasonably Priced Hotel Without Close Resturants

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable.
Cons: Have additional print cartridges avaialble for printers.
Location: The Marriott was right next to a Courtyard Marriott, and both were surrounded by office buildings and apartments. There were no resturants close by
This appears to be an older hotel, but it has nice furnishings and was fairly comfortable. It has a large onsite resturant, which was good, because there were no other resturants close by. I needed to print a couple of emails from the Business Center, but the printer was in need of a new cartridge. One of the employees at the desk offered to print them, if I could give it to them on a flash drive, which I did. I appreciated the help, but would have been easier if they had just installed a new print cartridge.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Detroit Marriott Southfield for your most recent visit. I have reviewed your comments and have shared your feedback with the approriate department leaders as we value our guest comments. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our location. Thank you again for choosing the Detroit Marriott Southfield and I invite you to try our location again when returning to the Detroit/Southfield area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Detroit Visit

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Lobby area/restauramt could use a little updating
Convenient location. Rooms very large and comfortable. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Cleveland area

Incredible hotel close to our points of interests

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: the clean rooms. the breakfast. the polite staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping,restaurants
We were welcomed warmly by the concierge. The room was impeccable! The breakfast served the next morning was stocked and delicious. The dining room was clean and the employees were very accommodating. We will return there every time we are in the area and have recommended this hotel to our close friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from St. Louis

Mostly Good

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Just a little more attention to room detail like coffee, breakfast for guests, etc
We were told upon our arrival that our room didn't include breakfast only to find out when I looked at my receipt that it did. by then we had checked out-my mistake. Rooms were comfortable but after the first day, we never had coffee or any cups in our room. We were also told that we could not get credit for our Marriott rewards since we booked through Expedia-I will follow up on that. Staff were very pleasant, wanting to please. otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from dc

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Request from hotel staff were handled in a timely manner. Liked having good parking, access to wi-fi and a workout room.
Cons: Better attention to bathroom cleaning. Clean the tubs better.
Location: Good location for business and resturants.
Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Neat rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
Cons: Carpeting in the hallways needed to be replaced. It was ripped and warn, but not a big deal.
Location: Lots and lots of restaurants nearby from fast food to high end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Ohio

Very nice hotel. Staff was extremely friendly.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good servise

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping resturants
stayed in this hotel before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013