Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Good experience. Room was good. Enjoyed breakfast being included
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This hotel hasn't been upgraded in 15 years. I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Southfield

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Comfortable rooms and good standard of food in Grill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel and affordable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Try just a little harder to filter out non-qualified hospitality personnel.
Location: Location is near a freeway, but the road it's actually on is horribly bumpy. There isn't anything to do within walking distance.
The hotel was perfect in many aspects. It is clean and well maintained. The TV remote even worked. The bed was some type of memory foam and extremely comfortable. The only issue was a somewhat cocky girl at the front desk. Since I'm always well mannered and kind I get annoyed by those that are not and she definitely was not. Everyone else was ok though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient location to Telegraph Road

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Not much to do within walking distance but there are many nearby restaurants only a few minutes away by car
Stayed on the concierge level where the service and the hotel personnel were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

Nice place, bad timing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Our room was very nice. We had a problem with internet service and had a very helpful technician lead us through the solution.
Cons: Well, it would be nice to isolate individual guests from these large party groups, or at the very least, someone could have warned us.
Location: The hotel is farther than you would expect off the interstate, and the road had terrible potholes. Still, you can get downtown in a matter of minutes.
We started a three-day stay on a Thursday while we were visiting family nearby. Everything was fine the first night. On Friday night, after being with our family all day, we returned about 11 p.m. and found the lobby jam-packed with people. There were two huge family reunions scheduled. Since these were all-ages events, a lot of unsupervised children were running through the halls long after bedtime. Also, a lot of adults were socializing in the hallways in loud voices. I understand that most hotels need to book large groups to be profitable. I just didn't expect it at an upscale hotel like this one. One of the things you pay for at a Marriott is the expectation of better behavior from fellow guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: very kid friendly
Location: The hotel was very helpful in giving me a list of restaurants and shipping malls in the area.
My room was clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was in great condition, they had plenty of towels and chairs for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernard from Williams

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took three tries on the elevator to get to our floor to door cards didnt work, had to return to front desk several times to get on the floor then again in the room. Desk person escorted up the elevator to our floor. That was good thing,but they should check their electronic security system. There were other guest with similar problems. (Maybe IT personnel resolve the problem). But had a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you for chosing our hotel and for providing feedback for your most recent stay. We take all comments seriously and have followed up with the appropriate department heads regarding the door cards and elevator. We value feedback from our guests, much like yourself, as we strive for excellence in customer service. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you on a future visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Peace in Broken Pieces from Detroit

Broken Peace

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was ok with the stay my frustration was to find that my Credit card had been billed over 4 times at a total of 491.00 over the amount that I should have paid. While they expressed their apology for the over billing they billed me one final time for 65.00 after I had checked out then informed me that they could not credit my account back that we would have to contact the bank and they could write a letter to get funds released. That was interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest ~ Thank you choosing our location for your most recent stay. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and have addressed the issue with the appropriate department heads. I also would like to thank you for bringing the informatio to our attention as it is through the feedback of guests, much like yourself, we are able to continue to improve our processes and service. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward hosting you again.