Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This hotel hasn't been upgraded in 15 years. I would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Southfield

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Comfortable rooms and good standard of food in Grill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice hotel and affordable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Try just a little harder to filter out non-qualified hospitality personnel.
Location: Location is near a freeway, but the road it's actually on is horribly bumpy. There isn't anything to do within walking distance.
The hotel was perfect in many aspects. It is clean and well maintained. The TV remote even worked. The bed was some type of memory foam and extremely comfortable. The only issue was a somewhat cocky girl at the front desk. Since I'm always well mannered and kind I get annoyed by those that are not and she definitely was not. Everyone else was ok though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient location to Telegraph Road

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Not much to do within walking distance but there are many nearby restaurants only a few minutes away by car
Stayed on the concierge level where the service and the hotel personnel were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

Nice place, bad timing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Our room was very nice. We had a problem with internet service and had a very helpful technician lead us through the solution.
Cons: Well, it would be nice to isolate individual guests from these large party groups, or at the very least, someone could have warned us.
Location: The hotel is farther than you would expect off the interstate, and the road had terrible potholes. Still, you can get downtown in a matter of minutes.
We started a three-day stay on a Thursday while we were visiting family nearby. Everything was fine the first night. On Friday night, after being with our family all day, we returned about 11 p.m. and found the lobby jam-packed with people. There were two huge family reunions scheduled. Since these were all-ages events, a lot of unsupervised children were running through the halls long after bedtime. Also, a lot of adults were socializing in the hallways in loud voices. I understand that most hotels need to book large groups to be profitable. I just didn't expect it at an upscale hotel like this one. One of the things you pay for at a Marriott is the expectation of better behavior from fellow guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: very kid friendly
Location: The hotel was very helpful in giving me a list of restaurants and shipping malls in the area.
My room was clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was in great condition, they had plenty of towels and chairs for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Latoya from Jackson

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms nice location friendly staff would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com