Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
very nice and clean. they should increase the hours of the bar/food availability especially on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom angola,IN

Great location to airport

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great room and decor. Easy checkin. Ease to get to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Mike , Hotel Management
Lisa Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to host you again. Sincerely, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport parking
The hotel is used by aircrew. I was awoken by talking/laughing outside my room at 1 am and 5 am by people with no regard for the fact that other guests were trying to sleep. Old style layout (long corridors) magnifies the sound. Would have been better off staying further away from the airport and paying less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Nice room and convenient location near DTW. Hotel staff was a bit unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some needs

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It was a good location for us.
Location: It is close to the airport and was convenient for our needs.
We had a nice room. The bathroom fan did not work, which caused a really steamed up room. The refrigerator did not cool down when turned on, after we went out and bought some pop, we couldn't cool it. Sort of frustrating. T
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice hotel but not at a Marriott level

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Overall a good hotel but air condition unit terribly noisy, not a central air condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Efrain We appreciate your valued feedback regarding your stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Excellent facilities and has 24 hour airport shuttle which operated in the snow storm and made sure we were on time for our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Mano Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for your accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope to host you again. Regards, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Top Detroit Airport area hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Classy, modern, elegant lobby, lounge and dining areas. Rooms without a splash, expected and reliable Marriott network quality.
Cons: Rooms come with standard, noisy and not that well insulated A/C - heating through-the-wall under-the-window unit.
Location: Middle of nowhere 5 minutes from the Detroit Airport. 10 minutes brisk walk to closest dining, cheap and limited options.
First class business meeting/small conference/ seminar facilities off Detroit airport. Newly renovated. Had to stay overnight due to winter storm. Room, dining quality and decor without a question - worthy of recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stay here regularly when we have an early morning flight out if DTW. Rooms are clean, nice pub and food, quality bed and close to the airport