Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Nice room and convenient location near DTW. Hotel staff was a bit unprofessional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some needs

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: It was a good location for us.
Location: It is close to the airport and was convenient for our needs.
We had a nice room. The bathroom fan did not work, which caused a really steamed up room. The refrigerator did not cool down when turned on, after we went out and bought some pop, we couldn't cool it. Sort of frustrating. T
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Nice hotel but not at a Marriott level

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Overall a good hotel but air condition unit terribly noisy, not a central air condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Excellent facilities and has 24 hour airport shuttle which operated in the snow storm and made sure we were on time for our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Top Detroit Airport area hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Classy, modern, elegant lobby, lounge and dining areas. Rooms without a splash, expected and reliable Marriott network quality.
Cons: Rooms come with standard, noisy and not that well insulated A/C - heating through-the-wall under-the-window unit.
Location: Middle of nowhere 5 minutes from the Detroit Airport. 10 minutes brisk walk to closest dining, cheap and limited options.
First class business meeting/small conference/ seminar facilities off Detroit airport. Newly renovated. Had to stay overnight due to winter storm. Room, dining quality and decor without a question - worthy of recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stay here regularly when we have an early morning flight out if DTW. Rooms are clean, nice pub and food, quality bed and close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have a hotel close to both the airport

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The french toast was wonderful. It was also nice to have the option of taking coffee back to the room.
Cons: The room temperature was a bit too high in the public areas, i.e. restaurant and bar, lobby, etc.
Location: The hotel was convenient and easy to access from the airport.
Access to Ann Arbor, Farmington Hills, and Dearborn was a bonus. I was able to accomplish all my goals in those three locations with only 1/4 tank of gas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Metro airport

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, quiet
Cons: Free Wi-fi.
Location: Nothing to do in the immediate area.
My husband and I came in late and were disappointed that the kitchen was closed. We were also disappointed that the Wi-fi was not free. Everything else was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for great value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very happy with my experience. Good food/drinks, comfy bed and good service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Maimi

Good place to overnight.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle to DTW.
Cons: Hallways appear a bit worn but certainly not bad. Room is old style and I DISLIKE those nasty curly light bulbs and the ugly light they provide.
Location: Close to DTW
If you are overnighting at DTW this is a solid choice. Nothing fancy. A bit older but clean. Pleasant staff. Bar food was actually good and reasonable.