Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wet wet bathroom

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Overall a good experience, however, the bathroom doesn't stay dry. The shower doesn't keep water in well. Floor kept getting lots of puddles. Had to use lots of towels! No exhaust fan either added on top to create a mess!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Twp.

Glad to be back.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It is clean, and the pool is kept at a good temperature.
Cons: The breakfast, and I mention this every year. The staff can be inattentive, and the food tends to run out quickly.
Location: The Suburban Showcase, lots of shopping, and resturants.
I stay at the Double Tree every year, and I am always glad to do so. The staff is always friendly, and I love the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi MI

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My family and I have stayed at the Doubletree several times. Overall the quality of the place is excellent. Very modern, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Generally quiet (an important consideration for me). Only a few very minor criticisms: one of the light bulbs was burnt out in one of the lamps, kids complained the pool was cold. Other than that, this hotel is near perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine from Holland, oh

MK overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The only positive suggestion is to consider new somewhat firmer bed pillows. Room was lovely as was the entire hotel. Your staff and all were very kind, and helpful. Pleasant stay. Thank you for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Detroit

superb

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was beautiful, staff, cleanliness of the room. They have a bar which is a plus!! I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The service and room was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea from Twentynine Palms, CA

Will not book here again

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived, I was informed that the hotel was overbooked and that they had 'played the game and lost' and did not have a room for me. I was sent to a substandard hotel 9 miles away in a less than desirable location. I will not be booking here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Szandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels