Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Great central location close to Birmingham

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: Great location central to Birmingham and Royal Oak and close drive to Detroit! Perfect
Staff was awesome! Room and hotel very clean. Loved the breakfast and happy hour. Very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Flawless 3 day stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
One of the best -- if not THE best -- hotels I've ever booked. I cannot get over the quality of this hotel for the price. Everything was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice for what it is. Which is a discount hotel. Clean lobby and quiet rooms . Happy hour and breakfast nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Very good customer service

Posted May 24, 2015
We are a family of 4, we stayed 1 night, it worked well for us. The kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the Breakfast in the morning. It is close to good shopping and restaurants. We were happy we spent the night here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, snacks in the lobby
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: A TGIFriday's is right next to the hotel. Some stores and restaurants are just a mile down the road.
We literally checked in to the hotel and took our bags to our room before quickly leaving for a gymnastics meet. We didn't return until 10pm. Our stay was very quick. The hotel staff was super friendly upon check in and during breakfast the next morning. A manager or front desk staff member greeted each guest during breakfast asking how things were. It happened to be Mother's Day and several staff members told me "Happy Mother's Day." The pool was clean, the room was clean. The bathroom counter was a bit small, but overall my family enjoyed their stay. My girl loved the free popcorn and drinks served in the lobby! We have had great experiences in the past with Drury Inns and I would recommend this chain to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Over night shopping trip

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: See comments above
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Shopping at Somerset Collections and Oakland Mall within reasonable driving distance which is why we were their.
First time staying at a Drury Hotel but our last. Every thing that was covered in the listing for the hotel exceeded my expectations. Free hot food & drinks at the supper hour & free buffet breakfast, although not fancy, surprised me at the extent & quality. Hotel located in safe area & premises were clean. Our room was good size for a couple, good TV selections with mini fridge & micro wave which we didn't use. Although we did not use the indoor pool it look inviting with lots of pool towels. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Added bonus of free long distance phone call for 15 minutes back to our home in Windsor was very surprising. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Really good till the end...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: More space to sit in lobby to eat breakfast and evening snacks. Also, fix AC issue.
Location: Seemed like there were lots of restaurants near by.
Overall, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our only issue was the AC did not work our last night. We have a baby who was already asleep so didn't want to call to have someone fix it and risk her waking up. When I checked out I told the front desk about the issue and it seemed like she was putting the blame on me (i.e. are you sure you didn't set it wrong? You should have called us?). I would rather have had a sincere apology vs. those questions. I wasn't expecting a discount or anything. Other than that issue, the staff at the hotel was friendly. The perks such as free breakfast and hot snacks in the evening were nice. However, the hotel was so crowded we couldn't find a place to sit and enjoy our snacks. I'm sure the hotel is not always that crowded though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent
Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Liked that it was close to I75, shopping and restaurants. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet at night. The snacks at night were a pleasant surprise. Would stay here again.