Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - staff very helpful and friendly!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful!
Cons: Counters in bedroom not clean.
Location: Somerset Mall close by TGIF - good experience
Towels are old and need new more fluffy ones. Counters in bedroom need to be wiped clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: very clean and hospitable
Location: we enjoyed Summerset mall,city of Birmingham
Our 52nd anniversary ,very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay,we already recommended your hotel to some of our friends and will continue to do so.We have stayed at more expensive hotels in the past but the Drury Inn far exceeds them.We could not be more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I am really shocked that this hotel is only considered a three star hotel. It provides a lot more than most hotels in North America, for a very low rate. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. What really surprised me was the "extras" that this hotel offered. It had a hot breakfast every morning, including eggs, sausages, cereal, oatmeal, waffles you can make your self, and more. I am not used to such a selection when hotels offer free breakfast. There is also food at dinner time including hotdogs, macaroni and cheese, nachos salsa and cheese. Then you ALSO get 3 free alcoholic drinks per adult per night that you stay there. Despite the positive reviews I had read before going, I must admit I was still taken away by it all. This hotel deserves to be rated higher than a 3 star, that's for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel but busy

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice perks...3 free drinks per adult with appetizers and nice hot breakfast included. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Not much. It was fine. I think the pool issue was not a common thing.
Location: Shopping at Somerset, Great Lakes Crossing. Detroit Zoo
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. I think it was an odd circumstance but for some reason the pool was a zoo. While the pool was very clean and plenty of towels available, there were about 40 people (25 kids) splashing loudly. It was comical, but sort of ruined our time there. The manager did come and sit for a while and some of those people started to leave. Perhaps they weren't guests??? Not sure. Anyhow, I would go again in hopes that the pool was not as crazy. It was like caddy day on Caddyshack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was great staying in Drury Inn, the hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful. They provided us with daily breakfast and dinner plus happy hour. I would absolutely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dream Cruise Weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location-upscale are of metro Detroit was minutes to Woodward Dream Cruise.Great service-enjoyed the evening "Happy Hour"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom Mc Carthyfrom Harrow Canada

hot tub

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone who goes in the hot tub including us complains the hot tub is to hot. We would love to use it more that is one reson we go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Loved the accommodations, being pet friendly was a convenience. The Hot breakfast AND light dinner was a pleasant bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Money

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Price and happy hour.
Cons: Hall noise was evident in our room all night. The doors and walls did not appear to be very well sound-proofed. This hotel appeared quite busy.
Location: golf, shopping
Drury Inns are family-friendly hotels. The Happy Hour and finger foods please both parents and kids. The rooms are well appointed and clean.