Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: very clean and hospitable
Location: we enjoyed Summerset mall,city of Birmingham
Our 52nd anniversary ,very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay,we already recommended your hotel to some of our friends and will continue to do so.We have stayed at more expensive hotels in the past but the Drury Inn far exceeds them.We could not be more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I am really shocked that this hotel is only considered a three star hotel. It provides a lot more than most hotels in North America, for a very low rate. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. What really surprised me was the "extras" that this hotel offered. It had a hot breakfast every morning, including eggs, sausages, cereal, oatmeal, waffles you can make your self, and more. I am not used to such a selection when hotels offer free breakfast. There is also food at dinner time including hotdogs, macaroni and cheese, nachos salsa and cheese. Then you ALSO get 3 free alcoholic drinks per adult per night that you stay there. Despite the positive reviews I had read before going, I must admit I was still taken away by it all. This hotel deserves to be rated higher than a 3 star, that's for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel but busy

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice perks...3 free drinks per adult with appetizers and nice hot breakfast included. Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Not much. It was fine. I think the pool issue was not a common thing.
Location: Shopping at Somerset, Great Lakes Crossing. Detroit Zoo
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. I think it was an odd circumstance but for some reason the pool was a zoo. While the pool was very clean and plenty of towels available, there were about 40 people (25 kids) splashing loudly. It was comical, but sort of ruined our time there. The manager did come and sit for a while and some of those people started to leave. Perhaps they weren't guests??? Not sure. Anyhow, I would go again in hopes that the pool was not as crazy. It was like caddy day on Caddyshack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was great staying in Drury Inn, the hotel is very clean and the staff was very helpful. They provided us with daily breakfast and dinner plus happy hour. I would absolutely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Loved the accommodations, being pet friendly was a convenience. The Hot breakfast AND light dinner was a pleasant bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Money

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Price and happy hour.
Cons: Hall noise was evident in our room all night. The doors and walls did not appear to be very well sound-proofed. This hotel appeared quite busy.
Location: golf, shopping
Drury Inns are family-friendly hotels. The Happy Hour and finger foods please both parents and kids. The rooms are well appointed and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

great area for shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 5, 2014
enjoyed our weekend getaway would definatley stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very good hotel given its 3 star rating, excellent service and very nice staff. Morning breakfast with waffle stand was great. Very clean, furnished modestly but comfortably, good bedding, superb wi-fi, free parking. They also have managers special, basically serve dinner with booz. If you re canadian book on their website and ask for special canadian rate, it should be cheaper than throuhg any other third party. Only problem I had was the noise coming from conditioning system, which is not too bad but may disturb you. However that did not bother at all my kids and my wife, they had very good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Arrangement of the room
Cons: Coffee Dirty workmen in the dining room. No washing before dining.
Comfortable surroundings. A real family place. Very pleasing color pallet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfy beds and super quiet

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Very clean, staff was friendly, the breakfast was fantastic. We would stay again.