Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Winn

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay there was fine but the stopper for the tub did not work, we had to hold a washcloth over the drain part to stop the water from going down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peg from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel for short visit

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We were in the area for a funeral and just needed a place to stay for one night. We felt the hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and a continental breakfast was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CM from Mandeville, LA

it was clean and warm

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ive stayed at this hotel many times.. We had a nice clean room. Heater worked, but no fridge and we needed one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!
ok if you are on a very tight budget otherwise find somewhere else. stained floors, walls, cigarette burns in bedspread. very old and it shows, it needs a complete remodel desperately! bathroom was tiny, the shower curtain touches you the whole time you are in there. maybe get a handicap room so you have more space. bed was clean and fairly comfy at least.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti from Ind.Rks.Bch., FL

Location-our need was-Beaumont Hosp-great!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
NEVER AGAIN-the 1970's called while we were there and asked for an upgrade at least to the 1990's. This place needs a COMPLETE renovaton. Not only old, but the beds were worn down to total discomfort, the sheets and towels were worn paper thin and the carpet was stained, dirty and in dire need of replacement. No matter how hard the maid tried, she can never get that OLD place clean,however, she deserves a medal for trying, she was on time every morning, friendly, and did the best she could. Really should be a $9.95 a nite or an "hourly" sort of motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old socks found in room. Carpet needs overhaul. Friendly staff. Could expect a little more for $ 50 a night. Overall - not bad. If you want a cheap stay for a night and are not too finnicky then this place is at a convenient location in royal oak close to william beaumont.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Faisal from Toronto , Ontario

Cheap - affordable but pay a lil more get a better

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap - affordable but pay a lil more get a better. And compared to other hotels its not cheap. The non smoking room always smelled like a smoking room. The washroom had no soap and few towels... like it was barely ready for a new customer. Breakfast not too many choices and the overall exepreince was not good. The bed was not comfortable or the pillows. Will not go back, pay a lil more and look for a better accommodation.