Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The calmness of the area.
Cons: It is a little outdated.
Location: The location is great. There are plenty of shopping and resturants.
My stay was quiet and calm. I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Royal Oak where my daughter lives.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The first night we were in the row where people rent per week, the sheets were dirty and someone kept knocking on our door. A women clearly under the influence of something asked us if she could come in. I had them move us to another part of the motel and it was cleaner and more peaceful. I would return if I were put in an appropriate part of the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It's just fine, or a place to get by when current financial situation isn't that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Quiet place to stay. Rooms were cozy Centrally located
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: mow it down and start over.
Location: close to the expressway
Full of extended stay folks that congregate in front of the rooms, the parking lot is open to foot traffic from the sides and back, very old facility, very noisy. There is a whole row of nice national chain hotels across the street that are safer and better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fine for a short stay.

Posted May 21, 2015
It was fine for a one night stay. Parking lot felt sketchy but nothing back came of it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from New Jersey

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay is worth the price (get what you pay for I guess). The "free breakfast" was nothing desirable and kind of sad. The front desk person was very nice and personable. The worst part was the maid service repeatedly knocking on the door Sunday morning (day of check out) because she wanted to get started on cleaning the rooms - - I was told checkout was at 12 and she started knocking at 9:30 am. That was rough as it was first time we had the opportunity to sleep in a bit for our whole trip and we'd gotten in very late the night before. Found this very rude. I also know my suitcase was at the least moved (left on the suitcase stand) because I had set it up with indicators to know for sure if someone touched it - I didn't leave anything to take, so I wouldn't know if it was gone completely through) - disappointing though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lee from flinttownship

nice getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
i was very comfortable and the area had gas;food and shopping centers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from mike of las vegas

a visit tooutlaws and rest of grandchildren

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
room was very comfortable,breakfast was as expected plenty to eat, property was a little need of repair, area is like i left it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Detroit Trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Its close proximity to the major places in the city
Cons: A little bit of renovation to the rooms
Location: The consulate was close by
The stay was more than what I expected and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The purpose of the trip was helped by the close proximity to the consulate as well as to the Somerset and Oakland Malls. If the trip is to be repeated, I would not hesitate to stay here again.