Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gary, IN

Easy access to Interstate highway.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Totally satisfied
Location: Easily to access interstate expressway to most attractions.
I had to come to Detroit for a funeral and I wanted accommodations close to interstate, making it easy to reach my destination in a timely manner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Tigers

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel is a good location to go to the Tigers and the Tanger Outlets. It's a little outdated but kept up nice. Unfortunately on our stay the pool was closed unexpectedly, but it did open the next day. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. It's very close to the highway so you need to keep your windows shut, the traffic is loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great hotel. Excellent managers reception and fabulous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I especially did not like taking 50 dollars from my credit card without my knowledge and then holding it for 10 days. My stay was on the 2/3 of April and it is still not available in my account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Not like new, but and older diva is still a diva.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great, the front desk was great, the location was great and the amenities were great! Fantastic Value!
Cons: Restaurant: Poor customer service. Food was OK and overpriced. Hotel and Rooms were still nice... but in disrepair. Like nobody cared anymore. Sad.
When I found a deal on an Embassy Suites hotel, I was happy and shocked. In my experience Embassy Suites is a 5 star hotel. Great amenities, fantastic service and a beautiful environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, IN

Wonderful employees

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The chef at breakfast was marvelous. Very personable. And the waitress Sherry who was always at the 5:30 drinks and snacks could very well be one of my sisters at bingo. Super experience and would always stay here on any trip to Detroit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Horrible! Stay somewhere else!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel is dirty and run down. The towels were supposed to be white, but they were grey! The blankets on the bed were stained. There were kids being loud and running all over. Even late at night. Kids were running outside our door after 1 am and woke my child up they were so loud. There were TOO MANY unattended under age kids in the pool. The pool was packed and the unattended kids were playing volleyball in the pool. There was not staff anywhere to be found to maintain order. If you like order and cleanliness DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Incompetence

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: They had a pool
Cons: EVERYTHING, fire everyone and start form scratch
Location: Good choice of QSR's
The entire staff from the kitchen to the front desk seemed like they didn't want to be there. Could not get a ride over to a bldng I came to visit that was 1/2 mile away because no one cleared off the van (Well McFly clear it off!), Could not get a receipt after my stay due to some weird 3rd party booking rule, and could not print my boarding pass because the business center printer was broken (Note: this seemed to be a recurring issue). I will NEVER stay at this chain venue again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The reviews made me a little hesitant but this is great hotel. Pillows are so comfortable. Rooms are spacious. The open floor plan is beautiful. Managers reception- free drinks. Complimentary breakfast. My stay was a win.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Birthday weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs to updated a little touch up here and there like the bathroom needs a lil help
Staff so helpful and nice room needs a little touch up but other that love love this hotel will be back soon