Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Easy to baseball stadium

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good room. Nice and freindly staff. Great breakfast and manager hours. Stayed here before and will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hart, MI

Nice hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, and free breakfast.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within minutes. Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village.
My family of 6 stayed here after a day at a local museum. The suite was very nice and clean with a separate room for the kids to sleep. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, we were the only ones using it for the most part, which was nice. Breakfast was exceptional with made to order omeletes, we could each get what we wanted with many other options as well. My only complaint was that the room above ours was noisy with knocking on the cealing/floor above. We had seen a young hockey team in the lobby and suspected that perhaps some of the team occupied the room above ours and got in a little practice before the big game. I did not mention this to the staff, so I can't really fault the hotel for this. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Overall experience was nice. Fresh omelette with your choice of addons is big plus. Evening snacks n drinks was big plus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Sehr gutes Businesshotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Seit drei Jahren sind wir regelmäßig in diesem Hotel. Der Standard ist auch über diesen Zeitraum unverändert sehr gut. Insbesondere das umfangreiche Frühstück hat es uns sehr angetan. Die Mitarbeiter sind ausnahmslos freundlich und überaus hilfsbereit. Wir kommen gerne wieder und freuen uns bereits heute auf den nächsten Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Worth the higher rate

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: All of the amenities. The room rate is higher, but if you are going to hang around the hotel some and enjoy the extras, the rate is reasonable.
Cons: Toilet in our room ran every time we flushed because chain kept getting caught in the flapper. Otherwise room was great.
Location: Not much - we stayed for the convenience of the airport location and nearby interstate.
Check-in was quick and easy. Soothing lobby and fountain added to the tranquility. A great place to relax, with indoor pool and jacuzzi, great free happy hour from 5:30 -7:30, amazing free breakfast, onsite lounge with food, and spacious room suites. Downside: on the weekend a lot of hockey teams stay here; breakfast/happy hour area swarms with kids, as well as lots of running around on the hotel room floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great experience. Staff was very friendly. They had an evening reception with free cocktails and snacks...and the breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel lobby and hall are a little tired looking Room was better than last year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calebfrom Taylor MI

cold pool area

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time, however it was very cold in the pool area and the hot tub wasnt even hot. Other than that the place is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice hotel - particularly for the price. I also thought the staff was very accommodating,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickifrom Windsor, ON

Another great experience at an Embassy Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Walking into the Embassy it was beautiful. Friendly staff. Our room was spacious and clean, except for the bathroom behind the door and corners had dust and hair. The bed was soft and comfy. Being next to the airport we figured the noise from the planes would be bad but it wasn't at all. The pool and hot tub were nice and the hot breakfast with made to order eggs was delicious! My husband and I will definitely stay here again.