Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room comfort and size great!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The room, lobby, gym and the free breakfast ( omelette station). The manager's cocktail party.
Cons: Standard operating procedures regarding pool area maintenance and repairs.
Location: Near airport,close to downtown and The Henry Ford
The lobby area, free breakfast and cocktail party each night was pleasant, well staffed, clean and had a good food selection. The gym was great as well.Room service and food selection was above standard and a pleasant surprise for a hotel of this nature. The pool area was not well maintained as many dirty cups, plates and towels were strewn all over the area both inside and outside during our seven night stay. We experienced two fire alarms two consecutive nights which awoke us and called for evacuation. The first night was a small kitchen fire and it was good to know the sirens and flashers went off in each room. However the second night was do to the hallways being very hot as the a/c was broke and it caused the alarms to go off. Or at least this is what we were told. The a/c in the hallway on the third floor did not work all day Saturday nor did it work Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great free services

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, free happy hour, large sitting area, various dining options, great pool.
Cons: in room furniture could be updated, slat missing from room divider.
Location: centrally located, access to freeway, good take out dining, good airport action.
I am a seasoned business traveler, brought my wife and 2 kids, the free made to order breakfast was excellent, and the provided happy hour was awesome! staff very friendly. My kids could not have had a better time, the pool was clean and enjoyable. This is one of the better hotels I have stayed at for my family, the included amenities make it well worth the price to stay. Just a great stress free stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Needs major updating or build a new one

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. Managers evening snack was nice.
Cons: The doors diving the rooms need to be solid for privacy and easier to close. A sink needs to be added in the wet bar area. Needs renovation.
Location: Near airport but was not an issue with plane noise. Close to Detroit and Ann Arbor.
We have stayed and several Embassy Suites in different states and in Puerto Rico. This one was by far the most disappointing suite hotel we have stayed at. Rooms were small for Suites. The rooms were divided not by a solid door but by a sliding closet type door with slates in it. The wet bar area did not have a sink. Our climate control system did not work properly and when we were moved to another room the tv did not work and the tub would not drain so we moved back into the other room since the weather was cooler and the climate control system was not needed as much. The managers evening greet was nice but a few more snack items like popcorn or fruit would have been nice as other Embassy Suites offer. Why when you have 4 or more people to a room they only put out one shampoo and one bar of soap we will not understand. The cleaning staff was a little loud in the mornings. Our room was right outside one of their stations and two out of the four mornings we were there they were talking so loudly that we could not sleep. Breakfast was nice and they did keep things well stocked and the made to order line moved quickly. We enjoyed the Hampton Inn and Suites nearby much better. This Embassy Suites either needs to renovate by putting in a sink in the wet bar area and a solid sliding door type to divided the rooms or they need to look at building something more in the Embassy Suite type. This Embassy Suites in our opinion is not worth the price they charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Pleasant, close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
The shuttle service went very well. Staff were very nice and the room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Calif.

Comfortable hotel close to Detroit airport.

Posted May 24, 2015
Everything was fine. We had no complaints. Didnt have time for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Outstanding stay

Posted May 21, 2015
We were a party of 4. The suite was clean and efficient. The staff was always available and helpful. Breakfast was awesome as well as the afternoon reception. The pool as also very nice. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Great hotel and family environment, easy check in & out, kids loved the connected indoor/outdoor pool. Perfect for our 6 person family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Everything was wonderful no complaints at all from the we checked in to the time we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted May 4, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay and everyone I spoke with were friendly and helpful. The made to order omelettes for breakfast and manager reception in the evenings were perks I hadn't expected. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by June from California

Can't Go Wrong with Embassy Suites

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Quick trip to pick up our daughter from University of Michigan. Embassy Suites is always a safe bet and this was no different. Room was very comfy, could have been vacuumed better, but overall very good. Breakfast excellent. Would recommend and stay here again.