Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Too Much Air Traffic Noise

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This back of this hotel is parallel to the runway and the walls/windows are very thin making for a noisy night/morning with little sleep. The restaurant/bar is very good however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location for those leaving from DTW the next day. Nice room, good breakfast buffet. Quick check in. No complaints! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapois, MN

Great Staff and Great Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, and overall hospitality.
The staff were extremely helpful always. We held a meeting there and stayed in the hotel, too. Very accomodating group. THe two hour managers reception was wonderful as was the breakfast! Room is great with the two separated rooms. Even the maid wrote me a thank you note for the tip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

It was just okay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked that the price included a decent breakfast and we really enjoy the Manager's Reception. The food service staff were wonderful!
Cons: Dumpsters moved to the rear of the parking lot & have parking on the side where the dumpster is located. Seems like a no brainer. Cleaner rooms too!
Location: The Burger Bar in the hotel was great! There's NOTHING else to do nearby (within a couple of miles).
We (hub, daughter & son) were in Detroit for a funeral. We chose this particular location because it was close to where the funeral was to be held and chose Embassy Suites because my hub likes the daily Manager's Reception. The hotel has 3 floors. We checked in at about 4:30 pm (check in is at 3:00) and we were given a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the dumpsters. I was completely grossed out at first but then thought to myself, "it's no big deal. It's not like we're here to gaze out the window. And, it's a weekend so there probably won;t be a trash pick-up." I was wrong! The trash company came the following morning (Sat) at 7:15 a.m. We were quite annoyed. The next morning I forgot about the dumpster and looked out the window to piles and piles of trash in and around the dumpster. It was a disgusting sight. Another issue we had was with the extra "blanket" a sticky, felt-like piece of material. My daughter took the "blanket" out of the plastic case and it was filthy with white and brown stains (I can only imagine where they came from) and small holes in it as if it had been chewed on. It was about 2 am when we made this discovery so I could only trade it in at the front desk.They gave me a cleaner version of the same. All in all though, I would stay there again. The front desk staff weren't the friendliest but the food service people we absolutely delightful. The free breakfast and Manager's Reception make the stay/price worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

very nice

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: the room is spacious and nice they complementary food is great
Cons: the length the breakfast is out is not enough if you are not an early riser
Location: perfect if you need to be near the airport
installations are new and pleasant, the suites are very roomy and comfortable very nice hotel for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Happy guest

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great stay, breakfast buffet is amazing. I would stay here every time if in Detroit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The only downfall would be the noise from the airport. Not much to be done about that. Overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayman from Dayton

nice hotel. very friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: staff was great and helpful. Breakfast bar was amazing. hotel was clean
Cons: change mattress. cleaner pool
Breakfast bar was excellent. Friendly staff. The pool was not as clean. The bed was not as comfortable. I used a coupon and that made it worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from Detroit

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Good place to stay. Clean but used hard. Staff was ok but could have been a little more proactive.