Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mullinon

Great Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: - update the rooms, offer a hot snack in the evening, divide the lines for breakfast - one for hot items, one for omelettes
Location: close to many shopping malls, DIA, Detroit Zoo
This is an All Suite Hotel offering full Breakfast which includes made to order omelettes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, waffles and French Toast. The line forms quick for the omelettes. In the evening they also provide a Manager's Reception including free well, beer and wine along with snacks which included nacho chips, chex mix, gold fish and a veggie tray. The suites offer 2 rooms (living room/bedroom). The rooms were needing some updating but were clean. Our room include 2 double beds along with a sofa a bed in the living room. Double beds are to small for my taste. Great staff, always providing a cheery greeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

A very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I really enjoyed myself it is a very relaxing place to go to just get away or for business or what have you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Michigan

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Its a beautiful hotel.
Cons: The executive suite looked larger in the picture online. But it was quite cozy and comfy.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby and close to major freeways.
The Executive Suite was used to hold a small Jewelry party for 8 people. There was plenty of seating but not really large enough in the living area for displaying the jewelry. We used the bedroom area to display the jewelry. Overall it was satisfactory for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Missouri

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 27, 2013
I thought the staff were very accommodating. I highly recommend this Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darryl from B.C.Michigan

Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Charlotte

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was terrific. The front desk staff welcomed me back each afternoon. The awesome woman who runs the happy hour remembered what I drank. Al, the bartender in the restaurant, remembered my name. I would have rated this a 5, but an empty tissue box was not replaced in my room and twice I was given only decaffeinated coffee. I noticed wine glasses outside a room at 5 p.m. They were still there at 8 a.m. the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlene from Tulsa

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel! Excellent location, all the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blackwell from Houston, TX

2 Night Stay at the Embassy Suites Southfield

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was ready when we arrived. The hotel would be very nice if and when they decide to upgrade on the furniture (it was outdated and worn). The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. They should have been replaced a long time ago. I would stay there again, but only if the rooms are updated with modern furniture and other amenities.