Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

satisfied

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: room, food, location
This hotel is currently being renovated and when it's done it will be awesome. The breakfast buffet was awesome with made to order omelets, fresh waffles and many other great choices. The dinning room is up-graded and nice. The pool was cold, but the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Disappointment and Aggravation

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable Beds
When first trying to check in we had two rooms, which they located 3 floors apart, and mixed them up. One was a king bed the other 2 doubles, but the keys he gave us were switched. Once we got that squared away and I checked into my room w/the doubles, the carpet in the living room was stained with 2 huge stains (at least 12 inches around) and multiply other stains. It was disgusting - to say the least. Then about 10 pm two men tried to get into my room because they, too, had been assigned to that room number. The whole weekend it was a fiasco with our door keys. Mine worked fine, but my son in our other room had to go down 3 different times because his key wouldn't open the door. My granddaughter from California also had a room and when they checked in at 11:30 pm they had to go back down for another key because theirs wouldn't open the door. Just totally unlike an Embassy Suites. I have stayed in others around the country, and even in this one, but nothing ever like this experience,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, excellent breakfast with a hot breakfast bar

Posted May 2, 2015
See above, remodeling which was nice but room was an accessible suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL panhandle

Great breakfast buffet!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Only 2 downsides..Courtyard & water features were undergoing renovation.. Icemaker on our floor inoperable..and desiring to just walk to next floor, was then locked out of every entry door of every floor except lobby door.. Breakfast buffet was awesome..made to order omelets and other wonderful choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit/Southfield, MI

Surprised

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wonderful entry, filthy room furniture and carpet, leaky tub faucet
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice location disappointed this visit

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I have stayed here before and got better service. Setting a side the fact that they were under construction. We asked for extra linen our first night and never got it. We asked for a late check out and it was not an issue, however when we got up to get dressed there was no hot water to take a shower. I was not impressed. Maybe the next time I am in the area service will be better. Not happy with this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Michigan

Meat locker cold room

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was totally shocked a taken aback at this Embassy suites as I've stayed at quite a few of them over the years. First of all they were in the middle of a renovation which isn't the worst thing because I've stayed at hotels during a reno and they still make sure the guests are comfortable. Here are my complaints; The room was cold! after I turned up the thermostat all the way, the living room was bearable but the bedroom felt like a meat locker, the "restaurant" didn't have many choices and up on check out it took about and hour to get out of there as most of the patrons had complaints and as I checked out I wasn't asked how my stay was nor was I thanked for staying there. I'll never stay at this particular Embassy Suites again. It has me a little apprehensive about trying any other ones I've never been to before but I think it was just the people running this particular one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystalfrom Chicago

Wait til the construction is over...

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The construction was a HUGE issue the weekend I was there also because of the cold and their hot water heater broke. No water or cold water both days..... The breakfast was wonderful. The room was really delightful and I can tell it will be amazing when it is done. The noise and the dust was not an issue for me, but to some it might. I do think the front desk was doing the best they could. I got very small credit for the inconvenience of no water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels