Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ongoing lobby construction, phone trouble

Posted Aug 28, 2014
ongoing lobby construction a visual issue not noisy though, phone trouble was slow to get repaired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

So terrible it was amazing

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Well there's only 150 characters allowed on here so...
Location: There actually were a decent number of nice restaurants and apparently a big shopping mall near by, not worth it though.
Walked in and there was an inch of standing water all in the bathroom. Holes and stains EVERYWHERE on the carpet. Wallpaper was peeling and there were water stains down the walls. Trash can had not been emptied, but here's the kicker: suspicious red stains on the bedspread. I have pics, who wants them? Went to the front desk, the next room was honestly just as bad minus the standing water. Went to the front desk and just asked if I could please cancel the room. Desk agent was incredibly rude saying I was being picky and didn't warn them soon enough about the room... (what?!) He refunded my money and was rude during the process UNTIL... another group came down to complain, one about water leaking all over the floors and down the walls and another about the state of the rooms. Desk agent was fairly silent after that. I was not at all familiar with the different parts of Detroit, but those who aren't either should apparently be looking to stay away from Southfield and the southern areas around Detroit alltogether.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland Michigan

Friendly service

Posted Jul 9, 2014
When we were leaving for the zoo they offered us bottle waters for our trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty dirty dirty dirty room/bathroom

Posted Jun 10, 2014
There was dirty and a ring in the bath tub. There was hair on the floor, bath tub and counter. The side vent was full of dust. The toilet had dirt. I was disgusted. We checked in late after driving 23 hours. We were exhausted. My husband had to clean the bathroom. (Glad I travel with Lysol). The towels he used were black after cleaning. I choose this hotel because of ratings. I was extremely disappointed. My husband is being stationed in Warren MI and this was our memorable experience. All I can say is I've never encountered such filth. The refrigerator was not cold and the room temp was not comfortable. I emailed customer service and no reply. Very disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Berit from Pasadena

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms very clean, but a little worn. The beds was not made very well and I had to redo the bed making, dirty glasses not replaced, in all housekeeping needs an improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Fan but not of this one...

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Dining area was always cleaned, breakfast was great and very attentive staff.
Cons: Keep elevator cleaned, pick up room service trays, make sure all areas cleaned often
Older property, lobby area great but elevators windows were not cleaned, room service trays left out for long periods of time, had to change rooms because water was backing up in shower(yuck).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Medina, ohio

would definitely recommend!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotel stays I've had in a long time. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well stocked. The lobby was clean, breakfast was wonderful, service was excellent. Only a couple of drawbacks; 1) the pool/hot tub capacity was not enforced. We ended up leaving the pool because there were too many bodies for it to be any fun. Also, mostly kids and only a couple of adults. Clearly, the wristband policy was not being monitored. 2) my 10 year old daughter went to the reception desk and asked for another room key (without my permission), and was given one. I didn't know who to be more upset with, my daughter or the desk clerk. I thought you had to show ID, anyone could've asked for a key to my room. Aside from those 2 things, our stay was great. I would stay here again, and I would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kb from farmington hills

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets on sofa were not clean and sofa be was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelsey from Michigan

family vaca

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased...the rooms are huge, which was great with 2 kids. The breakfast was amazing for a free hotel breakfast! My only complaint was the pool was too cold, we weren't able to swim very long with the little ones.