Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually a terrific experience

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location is great, very roomy suites, excellent breakfast, comfortable cocktail hour and staff is wonderful.
Cons: Temp & noisy plumb/air disturbed sleep. Room across from elevators and sound of other guests was less than the sounds inside our suite.
Have stayed many times on business and have always enjoyed the experience. This trip was for pleasure and was somewhat disappointed. Many good things including staff, cleanliness and amenities. Room was too warm and only bedding choices were a sheet or a heavy comforter. Plumbing and air conditioning systems were very loud -also not the norm. Needed ice for an outing and none of the ice machines worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Die Sauberkeit des Raumes und z.B. die Ordentlichkeit wie ein Bett zu machen ist.
Das Hotel war an sich ganz in Ordnung, aber das Zimmer war ziemlich verlebt, nicht besonders sauber und das Bett war an keinem der 3 Tage, die ich dort war, richtig gemacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great Price.. loved the weekend managers reception

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The Suites are excellent for families. Good hotel for multiple families travelling together, as the atrium area is a great palce to hang-out.
Location: For the weekend vacationer, the hotel is isolated away from resuarants or attractions. However, the hotel is in a quite location.
Fast Check-in. Staff were very responsive and polite. great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, Illinois

A quick trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast for guests. Lots of food to choose from and it's good too!
Cons: not much
Location: I was in for family matters and it was located near my relatives. close to highways as well
We were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay for one night. We had stayed there before and liked it enough to return. I find the rooms comfortable, very clean and the beds help ensure a good night sleep. The staff was more than helpful when I accidentally left my car headlights on and drained my battery. The concierge called maintenance who arrived with a battery charger to help me get rolling once again. I thought that above the call of duty. I'm very grateful for their help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Room, Breakfast,Pool.
Location: Not far from Zoo, Aquarium, and many restaurants.
suite was very nice. Kids loved the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is one of our favorite places to go that is close to home (only 1.5 hours away) when we want a night away. Typically we do some shopping too.
We always have great service and comfortable rooms here. Love the bar and restaurant in the center of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Best stay to date

Posted May 25, 2015
Very good amenities. Gave us three free drinks each to use in the bar/lounge area. Includes breakfast that had a made to order omelette station. Only complaint is that the pool was kind of cold and ran out of towels quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and bathroom

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Clean the walls, pool, and hotel rooms.
The hotel looks like no one is in charge of cleaning. The hotel pool was dirty and green. There were squished dead spiders in the wall corners and floor. The hotel staff was friendly but the hotel itself and rooms were dirty. The carpets were not clean and dirt spots everywhere. There was an empty glass of wine that sat in the hallway for 1week just in the corner. I would not recommend this hotel. It had high stars on Expedia but that was not reflected at the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dice

anniversary trip

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
everything was amazing.