Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great Price.. loved the weekend managers reception

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The Suites are excellent for families. Good hotel for multiple families travelling together, as the atrium area is a great palce to hang-out.
Location: For the weekend vacationer, the hotel is isolated away from resuarants or attractions. However, the hotel is in a quite location.
Fast Check-in. Staff were very responsive and polite. great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, Illinois

A quick trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast for guests. Lots of food to choose from and it's good too!
Cons: not much
Location: I was in for family matters and it was located near my relatives. close to highways as well
We were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay for one night. We had stayed there before and liked it enough to return. I find the rooms comfortable, very clean and the beds help ensure a good night sleep. The staff was more than helpful when I accidentally left my car headlights on and drained my battery. The concierge called maintenance who arrived with a battery charger to help me get rolling once again. I thought that above the call of duty. I'm very grateful for their help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Room, Breakfast,Pool.
Location: Not far from Zoo, Aquarium, and many restaurants.
suite was very nice. Kids loved the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is one of our favorite places to go that is close to home (only 1.5 hours away) when we want a night away. Typically we do some shopping too.
We always have great service and comfortable rooms here. Love the bar and restaurant in the center of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Best stay to date

Posted May 25, 2015
Very good amenities. Gave us three free drinks each to use in the bar/lounge area. Includes breakfast that had a made to order omelette station. Only complaint is that the pool was kind of cold and ran out of towels quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and bathroom

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Clean the walls, pool, and hotel rooms.
The hotel looks like no one is in charge of cleaning. The hotel pool was dirty and green. There were squished dead spiders in the wall corners and floor. The hotel staff was friendly but the hotel itself and rooms were dirty. The carpets were not clean and dirt spots everywhere. There was an empty glass of wine that sat in the hallway for 1week just in the corner. I would not recommend this hotel. It had high stars on Expedia but that was not reflected at the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Florida

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts.
Cons: The whole room.
Paint peeling from ceiling in bathroom onto us. Air vents dirty. No safe - Just not the experience I have been accustomed to at other Embassy Suites. Not sure if they put us in that room because we had a reduced rate because of Expedia...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Spur of the moment road trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
at the last minute we decided to get outta town and found a great deal and so we went to this hotel the staff was courteous and helpful and the entire stay was perfect great buffet and our kids had a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

very good breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: the breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: more staff. I should have got the face towel in a timely manner
Location: very quiet environment
nice hotel, will stay again. only but is the cleaning person forgot to put face towel, I called the front desk twice over 30 minutes . Brought it later but I was already in the shower otherwise, it was a nice stay