Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

very good breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: the breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: more staff. I should have got the face towel in a timely manner
Location: very quiet environment
nice hotel, will stay again. only but is the cleaning person forgot to put face towel, I called the front desk twice over 30 minutes . Brought it later but I was already in the shower otherwise, it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The room was clean with the exception of the wall below the sink at the wet bar. There was something brown and sticky all over the wall. The staff were very polite and friendly. The pillows were very comfortable. There were only 2 towels in the room for 4 guests. There was no where to hang towels in the bathroom. The hotel itself is very beautiful and clean. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends, and will for sure stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants, etc.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great breakfast and nice, clean facility. The rooms are very nice & clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Love Embassy Suits

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Event Staffing, cleaning of AC filters and vents.
Location: Unusual location you need to drive to see anything else.
Embassy Suits is one of our favorite property's while traveling, The open atrium design restaurant and bar can be counted on for good food and quality service. This property is no exception. The morning buffet is also a nice touch. This property sits back by its self. The rooms were clean with the exception of the AC vents. On a couple of nights during our stay events which were taking place overwhelmed the bar staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great shopping, food.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice place to crash breakfast great. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

there is no free wifi

Posted Mar 15, 2015
There is no free wifi. I do not like that. Otherwise everything good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Terrible customer service. I called the front desk twice and went down three times to ask for extra towels and shampoo and never received it. At duck out I explained my complaint and I was not even given an apology. I stayed at the premium level in a suite and was treated like trash. I'm never staying here when I go back into town. I get better service at a Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tonifrom Sterling heights

Best Stay, Best Service

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing stay! The staff at this hotel is the best in the business. Worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom London Ontario

Nice Hotel - a few problems however

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a shopping trip. It is very conveniently located to various malls. The hotel itself, although a bit dated, is very attractive. At first I thought the open atrium and the large number of children would make for a sleepless night but that was not the case. The bedrooms are located at the back of the suite-like rooms. Small kitchenette with a microwave and a decent size fridge. The three free drinks at Manager's reception were great! We enjoyed them in the spacious seating area around the bar. The hiccup came when we went to go to bed. It was apparent that the sheets had not been changed because the bed was full of sand (or some other sort of grit). That was pretty gross. It was late, we wanted to go to bed, so I ordered up a blanket and we slept on top of the sheets with a blanket. On the plus side the bed is very comfortable with very nice plush pillows. Breakfast, which is included, had a lot of choice, although the line up for the made-to-order items was quite long. We did enjoy our meal. The manager, whom we had seen being very busy and attentive the night before, was back on duty again and making sure we had what we needed. I have never seen a harder working man. All in all, we would stay here again notwithstanding the sand-in-the-bed issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com