Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GRAND HAVEN MI

christmas shopping venture

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING, THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.
Cons: NOTHING THAT I CAN THINK OF
Location: EASY TO FIND AND THE GREAT LAKES CROSSING MALL IS CLOSE . HAD A PROBLEM FINDING PLACES TO EAT DINNER AROUND THE AREA BUT NEW IN AREA.
I TOOK MY 2 DAUGHTERS AND GRAND CHILDREN CHRISTMAS SHOPPING. THEY HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HOTEL, WITH THE POOL AND ALL. VERY NICE HOTEL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS . I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. THE BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Blankets are hard to come by

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Needed additional blankets as there were none in the closet for sleeper. It was around 11 pm or so and there was no one to bring us any. Went down to desk to get some. The choices were slim to none. They were not at all warm. VERY disappointing the first night. We made sure the second night that we got them early in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I love embassy suites hotel. Such a great hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel was very clean and up to date. Our check in was friendly and quick. I liked the area of the hotel, there were a variety of restaurants. Also the mall was not more then 10 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Shopping weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, room and complimentary drinks.
Cons: A little noisy for daughter sleeping on pull out sofa. However cannot control guests. Very open concept outside the room.....almost "motel like".
Location: Somerset Mall very close. We did not use it, but many families were using pool facilities. They were having fun with the kids.
Great location. First stay with Embassy Suites. Booked thru Expedia but no issues at all. Since it wax Hallowe'en weekend there was a pumpkin judging contest. Also free hot chocolate in Lobby! Very tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Conveniently located off 1-75

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nice room layout and reasonable cost.
Cons: Breakfast needs to start at 6am...NOT 7am. Some people rise early!
Location: Plenty of nearby choices!!
Visited family and friends and Hockey Game at the Joe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. On staycation with JIMinistries. Good fellowship. I was impressed with the event for luikemia children;;the Halloween event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

shopping vacation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to everything with just a short drive including malls, restaurants & other venues. Staff was accomodating & pleasant to deal with.
Cons: Room service. Perhaps we were just unlucky this time & were missed.
Location: Pleanty of shopping nearby, restaurants & venues for concerts, sports, etc.
I always enjoy staying here which I have done on a number of occassions. It is always a getaway weekend to enjoy some shopping at the nearby Outlet Mall, some nice dining & relaxing for the weekend. The hotel has three complimentary drinks to wind down from a day of shopping & a great breakfast to get you started in the morning compared to most hotels. Nice design of hotel, very open with rooms around the outside. My only complaint, and this has only ever happened this one time was their room service. They never came in while we were out to clean the room of garbage, plates, glasses, provide clean towels, etc. We did call & were provide clean towels but it did not meet my expectations unfortunately. I would book at the Embassy Suites again though as it provides great value & typically has been a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the whole experience. Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was an awesome place to stay. We will definitely come back. And recommend it to all our friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Staceyfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. Just what you need and want.