Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty,dirty,dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The place was filthy. The carpet had stains, the sink in the bath room didn't look like it had been washed well since the last guest. The whole place just felt dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, Michigan

It was a nice place everyone tried to be warm,

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, warm water, no insects. Attendant help tried everything to make the guest comfortable
Cons: More warm items on the breakfast bar
Location: All I did was work. What I enjoyed was the Chrysler turbine auto being driven down the street. I have not viewed such a auto for thirty years
A stranger in a border city could not have been more protected, carefully cared for, and watched after. The breakfast could have included at least one warm item and yet this is not why my company selected Extended Stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you felt so cared for and safe during your stay with us. Still, I do apologize for the lack of hot items at our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve. Thank you again for your review. We would love to welcome you back, should your travels bring you to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON Canada

Access road was under construction.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Construction on the access road - made it difficult to enter the driveway
Room was dirty - smelled of previous smoking. The carpet was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenfrom Canafa

Good

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, big room, needs to be a little updated (old rusty tub) but clean beds and room was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room and our location; still, I do apologize that you felt that our hotel is outdated. Your feedback will be useful to us as we work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Nice hotel but alittle disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms for large families.....3 beds in one room so we could all stay together.
Cons: Breakfast restocking for sure....if 6 people are registered for the room, extra bedding, towels and face clothes already in the room would be helpful.
Location: Road is under construction right now, so tricky to get in and out. The Palace and Great Lakes Crossing are close by.
We had an ok stay. Had to ask for bedding for pull out couch and then ask for blankets for the couch. The breakfast was suppose to run til 10am. We went down at 9:30am and there was no food left and we were told they were not restocking the breakfast area anymore.....that was disappointing since that was one of the reasons we picked this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel close to highway and Silverdome.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, large refrigerator and in room stove. Close to highway.
Cons: Many things.....
Location: Chrysler HQ and Silverdome.
The room is run down and not maintained. Doors to bedroom and bathroom do not shut, one had a hole kicked in that haven't been repaired. The room had an odor and stains on the carpet. Tiles on the bathroom floor were broken. Staff were not helpful when room change was requested. The fridge is big and roomy, in room stove is nice also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It Maid my Day -Not!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was surprised no maid service with a 2 night stay. Will stay at another hotel next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Traverse City Michigan

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was awful. The room was filthy food was smeared on the countertop and the cabinets. The furniture was old and beat up with wear marks on the edges. The sofa and the seats all had stains on them as well as the carpeting. The fitness room was incomplete disrepair. The breakfast was wrapped granola bars and muffins. The lobby looks like a frat house. There were stains everywhere in the entire hotel. Take my word unless you are entirely desperate don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loufrom Canada

Decent place for an overnight shopping trip

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The price was right especially for a overnight shopping trip.
Cons: Could use a little makeover
Location: There were some nice restaraunts close by on N Squirrel Rd.
This hotel was nice. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfy.Could use a little update. Walls were thin so you could hear alot of noise. Not much for breakfast but good coffee. For the price I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms and convenient location. Your feedback concerning our overall accommodations and free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms and convenient location. Your feedback concerning our overall accommodations and free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Refrom Auburn Hills

Renovation on Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation so was a little noisey and dusty but overall was okay. Not fair veto rate when the hotel was trying to improve themselves.