Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Seems to be recently renovated. Room was surprisingly big for the price. Even had a couch, refrigerator, extra table and seating area. Definitely would recommend to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Poor hotel to live in

Posted Mar 24, 2015
They don't have hot water. What happened to me, I spent the whole morning to find a room with hot water so that I could take a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
First room was very dirty and smelled like cigarettes horribly. The staff was accommodating and moved us to a pre-viewed room. There was no hot water for showers, and the "to go breakfast" consisted of fruit and granola bars. Staff recepted complaints with ease, and even "vented" about having to contact their supervisor. I feel some of the issues were not because of those we came in contact with, but higher up management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is one of worst.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel is repairs during my stay. But they do not provide house keeping every day. All the fans making heavy noises in the room like a refrigerator, bathroom and heater because the old equipments. I definately will not be there after this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your appliances. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize if this was not explained to you upon check-in. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance staff inspect our rooms to make sure everything is functioning properly and will make sure our front desk staff is clearly explaining our hotel policies. Our renovations are now complete and we would love a second opportunity. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mouafrom East Lansing

Mr. ZD Yang

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good with the exception that the heating system in the room was quite noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty,dirty,dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The place was filthy. The carpet had stains, the sink in the bath room didn't look like it had been washed well since the last guest. The whole place just felt dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the condition of the room during your recent stay. I will be sure to meet with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom LA

business

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
probably the worst place ive stayed in and I am a pretty tolerant person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, Michigan

It was a nice place everyone tried to be warm,

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, warm water, no insects. Attendant help tried everything to make the guest comfortable
Cons: More warm items on the breakfast bar
Location: All I did was work. What I enjoyed was the Chrysler turbine auto being driven down the street. I have not viewed such a auto for thirty years
A stranger in a border city could not have been more protected, carefully cared for, and watched after. The breakfast could have included at least one warm item and yet this is not why my company selected Extended Stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you felt so cared for and safe during your stay with us. Still, I do apologize for the lack of hot items at our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve. Thank you again for your review. We would love to welcome you back, should your travels bring you to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TimZfrom Troy, MI

A surprising disappointment

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice in the lobby. The room was not-so-nice. The carpet was extremely dirty, spiders in the bathroom, the couch was stained. In general, very disappointing.