Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON Canada

Access road was under construction.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Construction on the access road - made it difficult to enter the driveway
Room was dirty - smelled of previous smoking. The carpet was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel but alittle disappointing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms for large families.....3 beds in one room so we could all stay together.
Cons: Breakfast restocking for sure....if 6 people are registered for the room, extra bedding, towels and face clothes already in the room would be helpful.
Location: Road is under construction right now, so tricky to get in and out. The Palace and Great Lakes Crossing are close by.
We had an ok stay. Had to ask for bedding for pull out couch and then ask for blankets for the couch. The breakfast was suppose to run til 10am. We went down at 9:30am and there was no food left and we were told they were not restocking the breakfast area anymore.....that was disappointing since that was one of the reasons we picked this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to highway and Silverdome.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, large refrigerator and in room stove. Close to highway.
Cons: Many things.....
Location: Chrysler HQ and Silverdome.
The room is run down and not maintained. Doors to bedroom and bathroom do not shut, one had a hole kicked in that haven't been repaired. The room had an odor and stains on the carpet. Tiles on the bathroom floor were broken. Staff were not helpful when room change was requested. The fridge is big and roomy, in room stove is nice also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It Maid my Day -Not!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was surprised no maid service with a 2 night stay. Will stay at another hotel next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Traverse City Michigan

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was awful. The room was filthy food was smeared on the countertop and the cabinets. The furniture was old and beat up with wear marks on the edges. The sofa and the seats all had stains on them as well as the carpeting. The fitness room was incomplete disrepair. The breakfast was wrapped granola bars and muffins. The lobby looks like a frat house. There were stains everywhere in the entire hotel. Take my word unless you are entirely desperate don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Canada

Decent place for an overnight shopping trip

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The price was right especially for a overnight shopping trip.
Cons: Could use a little makeover
Location: There were some nice restaraunts close by on N Squirrel Rd.
This hotel was nice. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfy.Could use a little update. Walls were thin so you could hear alot of noise. Not much for breakfast but good coffee. For the price I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms and convenient location. Your feedback concerning our overall accommodations and free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms and convenient location. Your feedback concerning our overall accommodations and free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Re from Auburn Hills

Renovation on Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation so was a little noisey and dusty but overall was okay. Not fair veto rate when the hotel was trying to improve themselves.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted from Detroit

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting, dirty , wore out, poorly maintained - pail hanging from ceiling in lobby to catch a water leak
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ted – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the issues you had. I apologize that the cleanliness and overall condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Parma, MI

Business stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013
The hotel looks to have been renovated, and is very nice. There are some 'long term' residents, but they didn't seem to be a problem, and I never saw anyone in the hallway. The area was well lit, and safe. There is very little around there to do, but there are a lot of options a short drive away. In the evening, the town is very quiet. Most of the land is used for office parks. The only negative I would say with my experience was that the A/C was blowing full speed when I walked in, and it was 8 degrees outside. It took about 6 hours to get the room warmed up again....and yes, I could have easily asked for a new room, so I take some responsiblity for not taking care of the problem. The room was very clean, and the bed was actually quite nice.