Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is one of worst.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel is repairs during my stay. But they do not provide house keeping every day. All the fans making heavy noises in the room like a refrigerator, bathroom and heater because the old equipments. I definately will not be there after this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty,dirty,dirty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The place was filthy. The carpet had stains, the sink in the bath room didn't look like it had been washed well since the last guest. The whole place just felt dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the condition of the room during your recent stay. I will be sure to meet with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom LA

business

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
probably the worst place ive stayed in and I am a pretty tolerant person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, Michigan

It was a nice place everyone tried to be warm,

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, warm water, no insects. Attendant help tried everything to make the guest comfortable
Cons: More warm items on the breakfast bar
Location: All I did was work. What I enjoyed was the Chrysler turbine auto being driven down the street. I have not viewed such a auto for thirty years
A stranger in a border city could not have been more protected, carefully cared for, and watched after. The breakfast could have included at least one warm item and yet this is not why my company selected Extended Stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you felt so cared for and safe during your stay with us. Still, I do apologize for the lack of hot items at our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve. Thank you again for your review. We would love to welcome you back, should your travels bring you to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TimZfrom Troy, MI

A surprising disappointment

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice in the lobby. The room was not-so-nice. The carpet was extremely dirty, spiders in the bathroom, the couch was stained. In general, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was standing at counter for 15 mintues before someone came
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON Canada

Access road was under construction.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Construction on the access road - made it difficult to enter the driveway
Room was dirty - smelled of previous smoking. The carpet was dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by philipfrom gaylord

worse place we stayed in

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was mold around the tub and the hall ways smelled badly will not stay there again