Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler from London, ON
Nice hotel but alittle disappointingPosted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nice size rooms for large families.....3 beds in one room so we could all stay together.
Cons: Breakfast restocking for sure....if 6 people are registered for the room, extra bedding, towels and face clothes already in the room would be helpful.
Location: Road is under construction right now, so tricky to get in and out. The Palace and Great Lakes Crossing are close by.
We had an ok stay. Had to ask for bedding for pull out couch and then ask for blankets for the couch. The breakfast was suppose to run til 10am. We went down at 9:30am and there was no food left and we were told they were not restocking the breakfast area anymore.....that was disappointing since that was one of the reasons we picked this hotel.
by A verified traveler from California
Hotel close to highway and Silverdome.Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, large refrigerator and in room stove. Close to highway.
Cons: Many things.....
Location: Chrysler HQ and Silverdome.
The room is run down and not maintained. Doors to bedroom and bathroom do not shut, one had a hole kicked in that haven't been repaired. The room had an odor and stains on the carpet. Tiles on the bathroom floor were broken. Staff were not helpful when room change was requested. The fridge is big and roomy, in room stove is nice also.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
It Maid my Day -Not!Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was surprised no maid service with a 2 night stay. Will stay at another hotel next time.
Recommendedby Richard from Traverse City Michigan
Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was awful. The room was filthy food was smeared on the countertop and the cabinets. The furniture was old and beat up with wear marks on the edges. The sofa and the seats all had stains on them as well as the carpeting. The fitness room was incomplete disrepair. The breakfast was wrapped granola bars and muffins. The lobby looks like a frat house. There were stains everywhere in the entire hotel. Take my word unless you are entirely desperate don't stay here.
for Everyoneby Lou from Canada
Decent place for an overnight shopping tripPosted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The price was right especially for a overnight shopping trip.
Cons: Could use a little makeover
Location: There were some nice restaraunts close by on N Squirrel Rd.
This hotel was nice. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfy.Could use a little update. Walls were thin so you could hear alot of noise. Not much for breakfast but good coffee. For the price I would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms and convenient location. Your feedback concerning our overall accommodations and free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the near future.
for Overnight Stay Before Destinationby Re from Auburn Hills
Renovation on HotelPosted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation so was a little noisey and dusty but overall was okay. Not fair veto rate when the hotel was trying to improve themselves.
for Personal Eventby Ted from Detroit
Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting, dirty , wore out, poorly maintained - pail hanging from ceiling in lobby to catch a water leak
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ted – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the issues you had. I apologize that the cleanliness and overall condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler from Parma, MI
Business stayPosted Dec 12, 2013
The hotel looks to have been renovated, and is very nice. There are some 'long term' residents, but they didn't seem to be a problem, and I never saw anyone in the hallway. The area was well lit, and safe. There is very little around there to do, but there are a lot of options a short drive away. In the evening, the town is very quiet. Most of the land is used for office parks. The only negative I would say with my experience was that the A/C was blowing full speed when I walked in, and it was 8 degrees outside. It took about 6 hours to get the room warmed up again....and yes, I could have easily asked for a new room, so I take some responsiblity for not taking care of the problem. The room was very clean, and the bed was actually quite nice.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Ok for the pricePosted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff Clean Room Room available to accommodate 6 guests
Cons: Needed renovations especially to the bathroom (loose tiles, broken toilet, shower handle felt like it might fall off anytime, no lock, broken heater)
This hotel was ok but definitely had some issues. It was great that we were able to get one room for 6 people and as it was a girls weekend it was nice to all be able to share a room. However, when we arrived the heat had not been turned on and the room was freezing. When we went to turn on the heat, the heater in the bedroom would not blow warm air and then could not be turned off unless unplugged. The hotel did offer us another room. We chose to stay in that room if the living area heater would heat both areas (which it did once the room warmed up). Then after a few trips to the bathroom, the chain came off the toilet. We reached in and reconnected the chain. Every third or so trip the chain would come off (often enough that we left the lid off the tank). In the middle of the night, the hook completed rusted off and from then on we had to pull the chain every time we wanted to flush. (And the toilet wouldn't stop running). In the morning, we call the front desk. As there was no maintenance person on duty that day, we were offered another room (again) which we did accept this time. The tiles in the first bathroom were loose and cracked and bathrooms of both rooms had no locks on the door. Also, if you want a hotel with taxi service, this one may not be a good choice. We called about 6 taxi companies before we found one that would come to this area. Overall, the staff was friendly & the rooms were clean. There were renos going on so maybe this room was next!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such friendly service and that you found your rooms to be clean overall. Still, I am very sorry that you experienced maintenance issues and had to move rooms. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our staff to share your experience with them and reinforce the importance of providing better service when it comes to repairs as well as improve our offerings moving forward. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.