Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great amenities.
The staff were very friendly and took interest in my satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad to hear that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating service. I am also pleased to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and felt like a Frat House

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I will never stay at an Extended Stay again based on this experience. First room smelled like cigarette smoke, second room had leftover food from previous guest. Lord knows how long that stuff was in the cabinets for. There was hair all over the blankets under the bed spread. The staff has pictures of all the household utensils that are available but you have to request them item by item from the front desk. Felt like I was in prison. Random college kids hovering around in the lobby made it feel like a dorm room. Have been traveling for 6 days straight across the country and this by far was the worst hotel and experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry that there were cleanliness issues during stay with us. I will be sure to relay your concerns to my housekeeping staff. However, in regards to the customizing of your own kitchen, when a guest checks in we want to be able to provide them with properly cleaned and sanitized dishes upon their arrival. This also allows us to know what you want for our kitchen in your room to prevent clutter. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junfrom Michigan

長期滞在型のホテル

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
出張で使用しましたが、長期滞在型ホテルのようで一泊ではあまり有効的ではありませんでした。キッチンも大きな冷蔵庫も電子レンジもありましたが、コーヒーメーカーなどは備え付けでなくレンタルする必要があります。朝食付きでしたが、コーヒーとマフィンがあるだけで朝食とは言いがたいメニューでした。 部屋はとても広いですが、キッチン周りがフローリングなので日本人には向かないと思います。(靴やスリッパが必要でしょう)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I have stayed here in the past with no problems. This last stay, there was no breakfast or coffee in the morning, nor anyone at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry that our front desk staff and grab-and-go breakfast were both unavailable during the morning of your stay. We were undergoing construction in our lobby area during your stay. During this time our coffee maker and breakfast were set aside due to dust and debris in the lobby area and the coffee maker was disconnected at that time for repair. In regards to your statement that no one was at the front desk, we were in the back office trying to keep out of the contractor’s way during the refreshing of the desk area. I am so sorry that this was such an inconvenience for you. I will work with my staff to ensure that any future construction does not inconvenience guests so that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conniefrom Edwardburg

Only For the Desperate.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never stay there again. The "queen" bed was actually a double bed size. I questioned both the guy who checked us in and the manager the next morning and was told that is their queen-size bed. Whoever bought those beds got cheated. The second floor is being renovated. When the workers quit for the day, they didn't clean the elevator. There was dried paint all over the floor of the elevator. I never got the Wifi to work. I called the front desk 3 times to verify the password and to make sure if it was case-sensitive, I was typing it correctly. There was sign in the room that said you have to ask for any dishes and that was pointed out by the manager the next morning after I complained we had to go back downstairs to the desk to ask for clean glasses. There was no coffee paint. We asked for a contrainer for ice and received a strainer with ice. I've stayed at several other Extended Stays and never had to ask. If we had not arrived so late, we would have changed to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are still undergoing renovation and apologize if it caused an inconvenience during your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our new kitchenware policy. We have pulled all kitchen items from the room to ensure cleanliness and to allow the guest to customize their own kitchen upon arrival. We have ice trays in the rooms for guests but no ice machine on property. We also do not order nor have any full size or double beds in our hotel. I do apologize sincerely for these matters. I will make sure that I address these issues with higher officials within my company. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deford Michigan

Not great so not worth the price very unclean.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Motel room was very unclean bathroom was very dirty even the door knob on bathroom was loose and falling off. Bed very uncomfortable. Motel was not worth the price. Complimentary breakfast was held right in lobby on a two by two ft table with just granola bars. Very unhappy and would not go back or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Erica - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com