Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I have stayed here in the past with no problems. This last stay, there was no breakfast or coffee in the morning, nor anyone at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry that our front desk staff and grab-and-go breakfast were both unavailable during the morning of your stay. We were undergoing construction in our lobby area during your stay. During this time our coffee maker and breakfast were set aside due to dust and debris in the lobby area and the coffee maker was disconnected at that time for repair. In regards to your statement that no one was at the front desk, we were in the back office trying to keep out of the contractor’s way during the refreshing of the desk area. I am so sorry that this was such an inconvenience for you. I will work with my staff to ensure that any future construction does not inconvenience guests so that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deford Michigan

Not great so not worth the price very unclean.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Motel room was very unclean bathroom was very dirty even the door knob on bathroom was loose and falling off. Bed very uncomfortable. Motel was not worth the price. Complimentary breakfast was held right in lobby on a two by two ft table with just granola bars. Very unhappy and would not go back or recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Erica - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M h

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Yates Cider Mill.
Hotel was adequate and was in a great location. It needs some general maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are glad to hear that our hotel met your needs. We are excited to inform you that our hotel is scheduled for a renovation. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bucksfanfrom Ohio

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have given this hotel multiple chances because I really do like the location however I just can't stay here again. The price is not all that good and the rooms are pretty outdated. The linens are wornout and the bed has to be the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. My room had no bathtub just a shower with a pretty dirty looking shower curtain. TV had limitted channels. Next trip to Auburn Hills I will find a new hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry that you found your room to be outdated and that your bed was uncomfortable. As well, I am so disappointed to read that your room and bathroom had cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected prior to arriving.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
In Auburn Hills for the purpose of work and needed a place to sleep. It served the objective adequately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you were able to get a good night's sleep. Thank you again for your review. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: USE SOAP TO CLEAN
Total crap, dirty and stunk, atleast the roof didn't leak when it rained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your experience. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies. We are scheduled for a renovation to update our entire hotel. We will also be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our entire hotel is cleaned to our standards. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.