Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected prior to arriving.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
In Auburn Hills for the purpose of work and needed a place to sleep. It served the objective adequately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you were able to get a good night's sleep. Thank you again for your review. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: USE SOAP TO CLEAN
Total crap, dirty and stunk, atleast the roof didn't leak when it rained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your experience. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies. We are scheduled for a renovation to update our entire hotel. We will also be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure our entire hotel is cleaned to our standards. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It's dirty, worn, and loud. I left after 30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with our hotel. We continually work to improve our guest experience, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by aimee

Dumpy

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I thought from the outside that this would be a ok hotel.... But it was old, dumpy and basically a 1 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aimee - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bork from Ontario, Canada

Good location. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: This was a good location for a weekend shopping trip. They accept pets. Rates were acceptable.
Cons: Offer a little more for a grab n go. Would be nice to have coffee available during the day.
We enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location. As well, it's great to hear that our pet-friendly policy met your travel needs. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Michigan

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was possibly the dirtiest hotel room with the poorest customer service that I have ever experienced. - hair on the beds, when I went to the front desk to ask for clean blankets and pillows the young man returned with even dirtier blankets 1/2 folded for me, when I asked again for clean pillows he never came back. - while walking around the bed, popcorn from the previous occupants was kicked out into the middle of the floor. - my socks turned black from walking around the room. - food & cobwebs on the walls & ceiling. - I had to pull out the nightstand to plug in the lamps & the amount of trash & dust on the floor was absolutely atrocious! I looked around the rest of the room and absolutely no furniture had been moved & vacuumed behind in a very very long time. - there was a cobweb in the window that was so thick if looked like a stick was stuck in the window. - there was dirt and hair throughout the bathroom! On the toilet, in the shower, stuck in the grout and corners. Disgusting. - the beds were very old & sinking down in the middle. - the bathroom mirror was never cleaned. - no cups were left for the coffee pot & when I went down to ask for some there was a person standing at the front desk waiting for assistance & had been waiting for quite some time. I stood & waited for almost 5 minutes before I walked away. Unfortunately non of the staff that I encountered seemed to have any customer service training.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sarah – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room was unsatisfactory and that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disheartened to hear that our service did not meet your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. I hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel smelt like dead animals baking in the hot sun for days! I have stayed at many places and I have never experienced this!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the smell of our hotel was unsatisfactory during your visit. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Mo from Lansing, MI

Could've Been Better

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: There was a kitchen included: fridge, stove, microwave and it included plates, bowls, glasses, and eating utensils. You don't normally see that
Cons: Read above review
Location: The palace, a few places to eat around the corner
The entire point of staying at a hotel the night after our concert was so that we could shower and my boyfriend could be ready for an interview the next morning. At 11pm we went to shower and had no hot water. Calling the front desk was unhelpful and they didn't seem to care or offer anything to compensate for no hot water. Don't expect much for breakfast, its more like packaged muffins, granola bars, and packets of oatmeal with some coffee. Disappointing. Had to leave early to go home and get ready for his interview. Waste of our time and money. It looks like they recently took over the hotel, so the light fixtures weren't properly screwed into the wall. Toilet seat was broken and wouldn't stay up by itself. I ordered a single queen room and got two queens? Weird. Overall not a BAD room, but I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mo - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that the hot water was not working properly during your stay. Unfortunately, the boiler was turned off due to a sprinkler pipe break earlier that day that was caused by the severe weather conditions we have been having. Since your stay, this, along with the other items in need of repair, have been taken care of. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com