Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
No dishes were provided automatically, you have to ask. Also no workout facilities are a minus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that dishes were not offered to you at check in. In response to your feedback, I will review with my staff the proper way to explain our dish process upon check-in. As well, I apologize that you thought we had a workout facility and we did not. I will share your feedback with upper management so that we are better informing guests of our amenities upon reserving a room. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo,MI

Close to Palace

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Stock kitchens or at least leave a coffee pot in room. Include at breakfast juice and milk
Location: Close to the Palace and Oakland universary.
Not bad for the price,don't like that you have to order glasses and kitchenwares. Breakfast was a joke , no juice or more importantly milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with and room in a great location at a good price; however, please accept our apologies that the breakfast wasn’t what you expected. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jojo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jmdfrom Auburn hills mich

Less than pleased

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled heavily of spices from cooking? Room was extremely dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. The situation regarding your room that you described is unacceptable. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are cleaned thoroughly and smell fresh prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michaelfrom mi

a bit expensive

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
All things considered it was expensive for what was given... No soap, shampoo, cooking ware or dishes but they still charged $100. No one at the desk late at night.... For what was provided I would expect a lower price
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TomPfrom Bradenton, FL

Surprisingly disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This chain normally does a good job. However, in this case, I was disappointed. My order was for a king-size bed and I received a queen-size bed. The man at the desk said that the order from Hotels.com only requested a double-bed. A king-size bed is important to a big guy. There were no plates, glasses silverware, pots and pans, or coffee maker in the full kitchen. I would not have stayed a second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not given the room you reserved at check-in. I will work with my staff to review reservation procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I am sorry to read that your in-room kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom upstate NY

Nice, for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's much to like about this place. Room was large, bed was exceptionally comfortable. Hotel was quiet even 'tho it's right next to the freeway. Only real issue is that there are very few TV channels available. However, I saved $30/night over my usual hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Menkafrom Toronto

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. It was close to all kinds of shopping areas and restaurants. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent five nights visiting my son, enjoyed my stay. Had a king bed room which I found very comfortable, the room was clean, and the kitchen area was nice to have for the longer stay. Staff was friendly and receptive to needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable "home away from home". We are proud of our friendly staff for reaching that goal during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com