Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good value for the price. Not a lot of fancy extras but has what you need, except paper towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable business stay

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn which is right next door to this hotel, and strongly prefer this hotel. Was clean and comfortable. Note that the free breakfast is just muffins, granola bars, and fruit; it was fine for me, but may be a bit smaller than what some expect from a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Great value for a good hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Modern finishes and large room.
Cons: Smell of food in our room.
Location: About one mile off of I-75. Might be hard to find if you're not familiar with the area.
Booked this as a mystery deal hotel, and stayed for one night. Great value for what I paid. Hotel was clean, and finishings are modern. Room was large with a small kitchen. Bathroom was small, but adequate and very clean. Bed was hard, but about what I expected for a 2 1/2 star. Front desk staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that my room smelled a bit like someone was cooking or eating Indian food in it. Opened up the window, and it aired out a bit. I don't know what the hotel could do about this other than possible spray some febreeze or something. We expected a larger continental breakfast, but what is offered is a small coffee bar with muffins, fruit and instant oatmeal. The fruit was fresh at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Cyntia from Waterloo

Great Experience

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel, the room, the service and the staff. I especially enjoyed having the parking on site. The only downside was that i needed to drive everywhere. At night we could either not drink and drive, or drink and cab. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean, unfriendly and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was disgusting! There was hair everywhere, the bathroom floor, the sink, the shower. There was mold growing in the shower. My towel wasn't clean. There was this loud noise coming from above all night that kept me awake. The hallway leading to the room was dirty and looked like it hadn't been clean in months. The hotel was very broken down and needed a lot of work. For the money I paid I was very upset and disappointed. I would never stay there again. It's not worth the money!