Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Needs updating took 20 min to check in. Breakfast was ok . Carpet was dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would never book here again. Toilet paper and utensils should be in the rooms, you shouldn't have to request these items. Mold!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its was just ok

Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by D from Metro Detroit

Not completely awful yet would not stay again...

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: The continental breakfast was fine and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Where do I begin? Replace the entrance with a sliding door, update all the rooms, cleaning staff should THOROUGHLY clean & change checkout to 12 noon
Location: Not far from Oakland Mall, AMC theater, bars, restaurants and easy freeway access to I-75.
This place needs a major overhaul. The first sign that this place is old is the front door- it has been ages since I've been to a hotel which has a front entrance which requires you to pull the door handle in order to gain entrance- hotels generally has a power sliding door to make walking in/out with your luggage hassle-free. The front desk help was fine. The room looked like it was out of the late 70's sans the low definition flat screen TV. The light fixture by the bed was broken (there wasn't a light bulb in it yet when I moved a bulb from another fixture into it it would not come on). There was chipped paint present on a lot of the walls. The exhaust in the bathroom was covered in thick dust. The door of my room was missing the security latch. The main closet had no door on it and the doorstop for the front door is a tripping hazard. The continental breakfast was good- loved the coffee. The utensils in the kitchen drawer looked to be as old as the room. Poor, amateurish caulking job around the air conditioning/heating unit & refrigerator housing. Highly visible seam cracks between the ceiling and walls. I would provide photos yet the 3 times I tried doing that on this site I was constantly told the site was down/busy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by SLB from Canada

Excellent Service for an older hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The woman working the front desk (Juanita??) was wonderful! Very kind and helpful to us. We arrived at 4pm only to find that our room was not ready. Juanita offered to show us a different room that was ready but had minor floor damage and wanted to make sure it was ok for us. We agreed to the new room, but after 30 minutes we realized the heat was not working and had to call Juanita who quickly moved us to the room next door. The hotel and rooms are old and in need of updating, but they are clean. The full kitchenette was nice, but only had 2 place settings which didn't make sense for our double room of 4 ppl. We were irritated with the maid staff after we were given a late checkout, they banged on our door 3 times trying to get us to leave. Overall ok hotel, will probably stay somewhere different next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No up dates in years

Posted Nov 23, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel getting a little run down. Second floor carpeting stained pretty bad. Someone set off the fire alarm on the 3rd floor and no one at the hotel could shut it off. Rooms are only cleaned on Sunday, so if you need towels or Linen you have to take your old ones down to the front desk and exchange them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013