Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

Place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Interior, needed freshening, updating.
Location: Close to shopping, right off highway.
Very nice on the outside, nice mattress, nice staff, but hotel inside was dated and needed improvements. Quiet night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our hotel’s appearance was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. They work very hard to provide a good experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Nice people, no frills hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel was reasonably nice, but the towels and pillows were subpar. This is a good low-cost hotel, but know what you're getting into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We have an outstanding staff that works very hard to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pradeep Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

peace & quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its was a quiet day the only thing I would say was the walls need to be clean and the heater was making weird noises but besides that it was a nice quiet get away.and the staff was real friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Still, I do apologize that your heater was noisy and that your walls had cleanliness issues. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that we can resolve these issues. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You people need to give this hotel more credit.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Yeah it's not gonna be a 5 star hotel, but to me it was better than others. There was a kitchen so I didn't need to go downstairs for breakfast(which there wasn't much), the room was spacious I came from a different hotel where the room wasn't even as big as my own room, it is outdated though. Comfortable bed but sheets/blankets were thin, heating/cooling system went on and off every couple minutes, it was bothering me at first but I got use to it and I didn't mind. Tv didn't have all the cable channels I wanted but it had some and that was good enough. Staff was very friendly and nice, quiet as well. You can stay here if you're 18. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

It's ok

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly
Cons: Front desk service needs major improvement. I waited about 20 minutes for someone to come and check me in. Understaffed, maybe?
Location: Right off I75, easily get to downtown Detroit. There is a mediocre mall half mile away. a lot of restaurants to choose from.
The Hotel and its rooms are nice and clean. Conveniently located right off of I75. But good Luck trying to get help at the front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that your room was clean and that our hotel's location was convenient for you; however, I sincerely apologize that it took us that long to acknowledge your presence at our front desk. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff and rearranging their duties to ensure that they are more available at the front desk. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregoriofrom Minneapolis

Only if you really need it

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were assinged a room that had not been cleaned in a long time OR had someone living/renting for a while. The only good thing is we were re-assigned two singles vs 1 double to make amends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were assigned a room that had not been properly cleaned. This is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. Still, I am glad to hear that we were able to resolve the issue in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My hotel stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel management and staff are extremely friendly and helpful with all my needs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandi Francefrom Michigan

Not what I asked for

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went through Hotels.com to book the room I book a queen bed for one night. When I got to the hotel the lady at the front desk tells me that she didn't no why they offered me a queen bed because she did not have any. So I was given a room with two twin size beds in it. It was late I had no other choice but to take it. Very unhappy
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com