Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You people need to give this hotel more credit.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Yeah it's not gonna be a 5 star hotel, but to me it was better than others. There was a kitchen so I didn't need to go downstairs for breakfast(which there wasn't much), the room was spacious I came from a different hotel where the room wasn't even as big as my own room, it is outdated though. Comfortable bed but sheets/blankets were thin, heating/cooling system went on and off every couple minutes, it was bothering me at first but I got use to it and I didn't mind. Tv didn't have all the cable channels I wanted but it had some and that was good enough. Staff was very friendly and nice, quiet as well. You can stay here if you're 18. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

It's ok

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly
Cons: Front desk service needs major improvement. I waited about 20 minutes for someone to come and check me in. Understaffed, maybe?
Location: Right off I75, easily get to downtown Detroit. There is a mediocre mall half mile away. a lot of restaurants to choose from.
The Hotel and its rooms are nice and clean. Conveniently located right off of I75. But good Luck trying to get help at the front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that your room was clean and that our hotel's location was convenient for you; however, I sincerely apologize that it took us that long to acknowledge your presence at our front desk. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff and rearranging their duties to ensure that they are more available at the front desk. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a deep cleaning

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convient to all our venues
Cons: Yes...clean the carpets.paint the walls..have at least a glass or cup in the room for drinking water and a coffee maker.. I will say that the sheets a
Location: Location was why we stayed there. My husband is a Minister and needed to be at a service on Sunday in the area
Hotel was filthy. I tried to book some where else but there was no availability in the area. It was a Holiday weekend. The carpeting in the hallways were filthy. Huge stains and smelled. Our room didn't even have a cup for drinking nor did it have a coffee maker..minimum to say the least. If you wanted housekeeping you would have to pay an additional fee.. Never again would I stay at that chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed of our policies and customizable kitchen packs. We include housekeeping services for our guests staying 8 days or more. We also offer additional cleanings and refresh services for a minimal fee. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest items possible, we store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver the items to our guest's room upon request. We apologize that you were not informed of these policies. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our policies and available amenities during check-in. We are also pleased to inform you that we are currently replacing our carpet, so this will no longer be an issue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kennethfrom Sweden

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolut inte rätt stjärnstatus borde ligga 1 1/2 otroligt skitig matta i korridor kan tyvärr inte rekommendera detta hotell
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristinfrom St thomas

Suked!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to take a shower and there was no shampoo. The kitchen had no pots or pans the carpet was disgusting w white stains. The bed was so hard I felt I was sleeping on a table I would never stay there again for the price iv stayed at cheaper places and had a way better experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kristin - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies. We are sorry that you were not informed of our toiletries and customizable kitchen packs available at the front desk. We will work with our staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We will also review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning our rooms. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolefrom Michigan

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in dire need of renovations and carpet cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carole - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the carpet. We are scheduled to have our carpets replaced, but until then, we will have our carpets cleaned so your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It smelled and the hallway carpet was stained and nasty ,BEWARE!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by unsatisfiedfrom Detroit

Very old and disgusting.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and very nice but the hotel was simply disgusting! On the second floor not only were there deep, dark stains in front of each and every door from where the garbage bags were set out by room service but there were long dark stains from where the bags were dragged out. The furniture was extremely old and most of it was badly scratched and/or damaged. It was just old, run down and nothing like it is advertised. You honestly would be better of if you slept in your car and washed in a gas station bathroom as it would be cleaner.