Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Will not stay here again

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service, rooms need updating, smells need to be taken care of.
Location: Located close to Oakland Mall and right next to Royal Oak. Overall, a great location.
Upon check-in, man at front desk was helping another customer. After the customer left, he used some expletives regarding the customer who left. I was extremely unimpressed with the staff. The room smelled and was definitely a lot nicer on the outside than the inside. However, my bed was clean and comfortable. I left early in the morning when the front desk was not manned. I called later in the morning to make sure everything was taken care of for my check-out. After explaining I just wanted to make sure everything was taken care of, the same man snapped and said, "what do you want from me"? I explained again and he sighed loudly and finally looked up my room. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again and will likely never stay at any hotels with this company. I don't ask for a lot, but a little respect to someone who is paying to stay there is not unreasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

Place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Interior, needed freshening, updating.
Location: Close to shopping, right off highway.
Very nice on the outside, nice mattress, nice staff, but hotel inside was dated and needed improvements. Quiet night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our hotel’s appearance was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff. They work very hard to provide a good experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Nice people, no frills hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel was reasonably nice, but the towels and pillows were subpar. This is a good low-cost hotel, but know what you're getting into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We have an outstanding staff that works very hard to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Indianapolis

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Manager was very friendly and helpful. Great hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our value and friendly staff. We work most diligently to provide all guests with a comfortable 'home away from home'. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

valentines day stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
It wasnt bad but the phone didnt work in the room. My key wouldnt work at any of the outside doors even after i went down to the front 3 times to get it fixed. Not enough cable channels. The woman at the front desk was nice but I wont be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pradeep Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

peace & quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its was a quiet day the only thing I would say was the walls need to be clean and the heater was making weird noises but besides that it was a nice quiet get away.and the staff was real friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Still, I do apologize that your heater was noisy and that your walls had cleanliness issues. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that we can resolve these issues. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You people need to give this hotel more credit.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Yeah it's not gonna be a 5 star hotel, but to me it was better than others. There was a kitchen so I didn't need to go downstairs for breakfast(which there wasn't much), the room was spacious I came from a different hotel where the room wasn't even as big as my own room, it is outdated though. Comfortable bed but sheets/blankets were thin, heating/cooling system went on and off every couple minutes, it was bothering me at first but I got use to it and I didn't mind. Tv didn't have all the cable channels I wanted but it had some and that was good enough. Staff was very friendly and nice, quiet as well. You can stay here if you're 18. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

It's ok

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly
Cons: Front desk service needs major improvement. I waited about 20 minutes for someone to come and check me in. Understaffed, maybe?
Location: Right off I75, easily get to downtown Detroit. There is a mediocre mall half mile away. a lot of restaurants to choose from.
The Hotel and its rooms are nice and clean. Conveniently located right off of I75. But good Luck trying to get help at the front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that your room was clean and that our hotel's location was convenient for you; however, I sincerely apologize that it took us that long to acknowledge your presence at our front desk. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff and rearranging their duties to ensure that they are more available at the front desk. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Once more, thank you for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.