Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Left early

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front desk was nice.
Cons: Holes in the wall . The smell . The door creaked like a haunted house. No remote control in the room. The price is a joke for the hotel condition!
Location: airport is close
The room stunk. The carpets were old . The appearance of the room would suggest that the owner of the hotel knows it is a dump and does not want to repair any of its flaws. I was so disgusted I could not sleep and therefore left at 4 am to drive home when I was planning a much needed rest and getting up at 9am. I am very upset that this room cost $80 . I would not spend another night there for free .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Ludington, Michigan

Good, safe, inexpensive place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good, safe, inexpensive place to stay. Close to the airport. Restaurants nearby and easy highway access. Free parking. I liked it enough that I can back on my way home for a second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A satisfactory port in a storm.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arriving at the airport in the midst of a blizzard, I was thrilled to have a room anywhere. This is a very basic hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neha from Royal Oak, MI

Good enough for 1 night

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
I was forced to stay at Extended stay due to a snow storm. My flight landed at the Detroit Airport and this was the only place that still had rooms and was close to the airport. There was no shuttle from the airport even though the reservation line still claims that there is. The breakfast options are paltry and consist of coffee, fruits, granola bars, and muffins. There are no hot food options. The sheets and blankets had little stains and small pieces of hair that I could see. The bathroom was clean with enough towels and soap. The room was nice and warm and the TV worked great. Overall, it was okay for my purposes of spending the night, but I wouldn't want to stay there for any sort of extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randa from Glen Burnie

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for the night. The room was spacious and well kept. The area was nice. Their continental breakfast consists of a couple of bruised oranges and some granola bars but there is a Bob Evans literally right down the road. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randa from Glen Burnie

Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay. Only stayed for the night. Close to the airport. Close to Bob Evans for a quick meal. Their "continental breakfast" consisted of a bruised orange and a granola bar so if you were choosing this place for an easy eat it wasn't. The staff were really nice and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen Its Better Days

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nothing; beds were okay
Cons: everything from cleaning off a big hair stuck to the bathroom door to having dishes in the room instead of having to get them separately from the desk
Location: Ha! Who knows? It was a late arrival and an early departure by the airport.
It's what was left when the major hotels were filled after weather caused folks like us to miss our airline (blah - Delta) connections and stay an unexpected night in Detroit. Nighttime desk person was very nice -- much better than the person in the morning, who was rude to my family.