Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel needs updating , carpet is worn and my first room wasn't clean when I checked in . The second room was just ok . I wouldn't stay there again , to many other hotels in the area to stay in that place . Staff was nice . That's about the nicest thing about my stay .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The room was burning up and no matter what we couldn't get it down to a comfortable level. The room was also very noisy at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have hangers and kitchen supplies in the room
Location: It is relatively close to the Expo Center.
Definitely low rent. At check-in, you are provided a "menu" of the kitchen supplies you want. Nothing is already in the room, including the coffee maker. The coffee maker makes two cups of luke-warm coffee. There are no hangers in the room. The temperature could not be regulated - it was either too cold or too hot. We were provided with four bath towels, but only two wash clothes. I requested two additional wash clothes but was denied until the first two were turned it. The bannister in the stair case we used was broken in two places and the sidewalk outside that door was icy. While advertised that free Wi-Fi is available, it is at a slow speed. You have to pay extra for faster speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will forward this information for review moving forward and will continue to train our staff as best we can. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. ​
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kennethfrom Marietta Ga

A good place to stay for a few days

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent five nights at the extended Stay America Novi Michigan and found the location to be excellent for my needs. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Interstate 275 so it was easy to get to any place from the hotel. The hotel was clean and very well staffed. I received great customer service especially, from Phylis.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristenfrom Muskegon, MI

Needs updating - but the bed is comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to read that your bed was comfortable; however, I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be outdated. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Cleveland, Ohio

Expectations Not Met

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the overall interior appearance of the room. There were no dishes or other kitchen ware available in the room. Had to ask for it at the front desk. Maybe theft issues in the area. I travel a lot for business and this is the first time that I encountered this. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast items were minimal. For the type of hotel that it is and price I expected more. Will probably not stay at another extended atay hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernandofrom Joinville SC

Local ótimo.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa. Hotel confortável e barato. Para quem está a trabalho ou passeio uma ótima opção
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarafrom Illinois

Great location and place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying at an Extended Stay. Clean rooms, great shower water pressure. Staff and location very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely disappointed. When I booked the room I as not informed that the amenities would not be in the room, instead I had to go to the desk to pick them up. when I called the desk the lady was rude and stated I could walk down and get the items. The shower curtain rod was loose and water got all over the wall and floor; which caused our clothes to get wet that were on the back of the toilet. There was no maintenance available at the time to fix it?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Broombusterfrom Atlanta, Ga

Location, eateries, stores

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location - staff
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Retail includes Trader Joes, Target, Miejers -- Restaurants - Mcd's, Panera, Ruby Tues., Strbks, Chilis.
Located far enough from interstate but close to retail stores and restaurants. Very hospitable staff comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff, our hotel's location and your comfortable room. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.