Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 1, 2014
The bed was comfy, the room was roomy and the kitchen amenities are convenient. The from staff were ok but when I asked for a different room before I even entered it in, she gave me a hard time questioning me. I explained the enterance was too far from the parking lot and cause I was alone and didn't want to walk in by myself at night. I really shouldn't had to explain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Comfortable stay with a very helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Novi. Mi

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in was real fast. Nice clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Detroit

Great room just two entrances.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great big room very clean. Just the hotel attendant isn't always at desk u have to pick up the phone for service.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Ohio

Not what I'd hoped for..

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Room cleanliness was excellent and our "no smoking room" actually smelled like a no smoking room.
Cons: Fix the HVAC units and the hot water! Add hair dryers to the bathroom like every other hotel in America!
Initial impressions were good. Looked clean and more importantly SMELLED clean. The room looked like it would meet our immediate needs just fine, but then things started to fall apart. Despite the extreme cold weather at the time, the room was MORE THAN warm enough. In fact I turned the HVAC unit off so I wouldn't have to listen to it kick on and off all night. Imagine my surprise that it still kicked on, ran briefly, and shut off...ALL NIGHT LONG! I found a thermostat on the wall that apparently was no longer connected to anything and even though the stand alone unit said it was "off", it continued to turn on and off all night long. I didn't get much sleep as a result. In the morning, I heard my wife swearing in the shower because she couldn't get any hot water, then swearing even more when she realized there was no hair dryer in the room. It's got an iron and ironing board, but no darn hair dryer. I tried the water in the sink and by golly, there was virtually no hot water to be had. The heater was annoying, the lack of a hair dryer surprising, the lack of hot water inexcusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The situations you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for you experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that was not accomplished. In response to your feedback, I am having our maintenance staff to inspect rooms to ensure all amenities functioning properly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.