Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, Fl

Posted May 18, 2015
I called the day before my arrival and was assured a hair dryer was in the room. There wasn't one. There was no coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am sorry to hear that items were missing from your room upon your arrival. Hair dryers and coffeemakers are available at the front desk upon request and can either be picked up or delivered to your room. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our front desk staff clearly communicates our amenities at check-in and responds to guest requests in a timely manner. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melody from Kenosha

Dirty and poor service

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Blankets on bed we're so dusty I kept sneezing until we requested clean ones. The young man at the desk in the morning was always on the computer and totally ran out of coffee two mornings. Counter top in the room had sticky stuff on it when we arrived. The whole place just felt dirty. Will never stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
For the dollar it met my need in comfort and affordability!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and that it suited your needs. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kyle from Alberta, Canada

Good stay if you get a room for a great price!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice cozy level of comfort if you need a roof over your head and a nice hot shower. Not much around within walking distance that is interesting, but at least it is a safe area. There are restaurants and a grocery store close by if you so choose to go. Along with a Best Buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for business, close to restaurants, grocery and business shopping such as Office Depot and Best Buy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and with our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
clean building decent customer service quiet .room clean tv was on a short dresser made it hard to watch from bed . bed was a full at best was listed as a queen . perfect if alone ,near perfect for a couple saving money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to know that our staff provided you with good service, and that your room was quiet and clean. It is great to know that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquen from Redford

No Xbox live

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a bit cramped and I couldn't connect my video game to the wifi. But other than that it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The kitchen had nothing in it at all. I'm used to having silverware, dishes and a coffee maker. Apparently these things could be retrieved from the front desk, but I did not bother. The soap smelled so awful I threw it in the garbage. And the kitchen sink smelled like dirt. No shampoo or lotion was provided and they didn't have it at the desk, either. The toilet paper and tissues were of the worst possible quality. And the "breakfast" was really terrible, mushy apples, tasteless oranges and packaged oatmeal. There wasn't even herbal tea.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Illinois

go elsewhere

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
fridge is loud and the bed is right next to it. Hotel is an older make over and needs to be done again. lobby shows lots of wear. Bathroom is small, and all surfaces are cheap plastic. No real breakfast, only coffee and oatmeal. No breakfast room, it is served in the small lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanley from Traverse City, MI

Unhappy customer

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Found room untidy; trash from previous occupant left in dresser drawer. No glasses or cups, no ice bucket, no blow dryer, Wi-fi not working, free breakfast no more than coffee and granola bar. Definitely won't stay with this chain again.