Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Not what was promised.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We ordered a suite, got a room with no supplies except 2 hangers and towels for two-- providing one didn't need a wash cloth. We asked for glasses for water and ice. Clerk sassed us and said the room had everything. We found cups at the coffee station so I could take my meds. Pillows smelled and were folded into the cases to simulate standard pillows. Room was not clean, and looked like it was being prepared for a remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: I felt safe and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Hair on the shower curtain and a picture hung upside down. Missing almost all utensils and dinnerware. No coffeepot. We needed hangers.
Location: My family ate at a nearby Japanese restaurant. Expensive but high quality.
We were comfortable. Great location close to where we were visiting for a funeral.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon Davis

Great Staff...Shabby Hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is a joy. They need more support from the Company. Room are old, and broken down. Mattress sags in middle, No phone in room, missing 1 of 2 closet doors, and electric socket didn't work, I understand the Company is planning to update in 2015....BUT they should be ashamed for letting it get it low. Again, really good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Lodging!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The accommodations, location, and cleanliness were all excellent. I would definitely stay again if I return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant and accommondating
Cons: Needs some updating
Came in the night before to beat a winter storm, only there a short period. Ok experience. Not much in way of continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mz.Frosty from Detroit, Michigan

Lovely hotel. It's like home away from home.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The room smelled very clean. The bathroom was spotless. Hotel staff were very polite and a joy to be around. The room was perfect. Very spacious & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from Michigan

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and service was great. The heat didn't stay on in my room but overall I was satisfied
1 out of 5
by shonda from c

Dont do it!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Rooms need updating ASAP...paint was coming off walls. I had to go out and buy cleaning products to clean kitchen and bathroom before i felt comfortable enough to sleep there. The lobby was dirty and the staff working the desk had a wrinkled uniform on. (No pride in the way she looked at all). I didnt realize they allowed pet's...so every morning I awoke to barking dogs in the hallway. The towel were stained and had hair all over them. (Who would fold that and place them in a guest's room?) So disappointed. You really do get what you pay for. I should have booked with the Springhill Suites.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry Bass from Ohio

Trying to be fair...

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was super bowl night, checked in around 11:00pm, quick and pleasant... logged into the internet took care of business, went to bed about midnight. I never heard so many doors slamming in my life! People yelling down the halls, more doors slamming, more loud discussions from the hallway, more doors slamming... finally drifted off to sleep and then the FIRE ALARM goes off around 3:05am! It stayed on for about 20 minutes, I smelled no smoke, so I took a shower and left. I stayed there for one reason, and one reason only... to get 4 hours sleep and continue on my trip. I got no sleep, I am trying to be fair to the hotel, because it was superbowl night, but if you read the reviews... others have made the same complaints, so I don't know. If the management doesn't control the noise and disruptions... they will be losing business travelers.