Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Front desk was nicest and try to learns how asl

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I want to housekeeper to keep clean as deepest and check the shower if it's work or not and check the ref too. And keep the clean as possible.
Cons: Manager or supervisor should check before people use the rooms. Never trust housekeeper if they are cleaned or. It.
Location: Hardest access to attractions activities.
The room is bad, not even clean. And the bathroom and shower not even work at all. It's a lot frustrated to not fix it. No pots for kitchen at all. And some foods still ref long times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here. Ever.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The guy at the front desk was friendly.
Cons: Tear the building down?
I am always happy to save money and the first to rate a place "cheap and cheerful." I can't do that in this case. The room was supposedly non-smoking but smelled of smoke, the shower didn't work, there were not glasses, mugs or plastic cups, and many of the outlets weren't working. The room was shabby, the recliner chair was broken, and paint was chipped on the walls. The room had a small kitchen, but no built in closet. It appears to be used as a flop house for people who are too stupid to rent an apartment. Really, really awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Southfield, MI

Good value

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like extended stay for the convenience of the kitchenette. There is no pool and sacrifice slightly on comfort, but overall, I sleep just as well if not better than at other hotels. It helps that it feels more normal to come "home", prepare dinner, relax then sleep. The back door wasn't working while I was there because of the extreme cold, but there was plenty of well lit parking very nearby other doors. They kept the lot cleared of snow much better than other area hotels (according to my coworkers that stayed elsewhere). Grab and go breakfast is simple, but tasty, offering arabica coffee and oatmeal bars as well as fresh fruit. This was my second stay at this location, and for the value I would stay again. I have interacted with four different staff people and all have been pleasant, helpful and efficient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Detroit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilfred from Chicago

Poor Condition

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great. Room lack hangers which was remedied by the staff. The room is in poor condition. The refrigerator doors was located on the right towards the door and not towards the kitchen. There were rust strains on the refrigerator and the bathroom needs paint. The soap was facial soap not bath or shower soap.
2 out of 5
by Allen from Nashville, TN

Stayed here several times...never again.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Organization and follow-through by staff.
Location: Easy access to the HWY 10, restaurants and stuff on Telegraph Rd.
First off, I always stay here when I'm in Detroit. When I arrived this last time, I even complimented the front desk staffer on the improvements they've made to the parking lot. I checked in and my TV didn't work. Staffer said, "no problem, I'll put in a work order and we'll get you moved to another room". That never happened. My in-room heater had no thermostat and appeared to only work on the highest setting so I had to frequently keep turning it off and on to regulate the temperature. When I checked out, even though I PRE-PAID through Expedia, I was informed that I "...still owed $106". I showed him my receipt and he said that the guy who checked in me in "put you in wrong". Since it was early and he saw that I was not going to give him anymore money, he took down my name and contact number and said his manager would call me...that never happened either. All in all, a surprisingly bad experience from a place that I've booked at least 4-5 other times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOSEPH from ROMULUS

Peaceful environment and nice place

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I ENJOYED MY STAY THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. ROOM WAS NICE COULD'VE BEEN MORE CLEANER. NEED BETTER CABLE CABLE CHANNELS UPGRADE PLEASE!!!!! Complentary breakfast good. ALSO MY CHAIR WAS BROKEN IN MY ROOM CARPET WAS DIRTY.NEED A DEEP CLEANING AND NEW CHAIRS ASAP
1 out of 5
by SHARRON from KANKAKEE, IL

THIS WAS A FLITHY HOTEL.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: NOTHING E XCEPT FOR THE NITE MANAGER. SHE DID TRY TO ACCOMODATE AND AGREED THAT THE ROOM WAS UNSATISFACTORY. SHE STATED SHE WOULD REPORT IT TO MGR.
Cons: CLEANLINESS. CARPET NEEDS TO BE REPLACED THROUGHOUT HOTEL. TOILETS NEED TO BE CLEANED THOROUGHLY.
Location: FORGET IT. HORRIBLE TRIP.
NASTY UNDER TOILET RIM. RUGS FLITHY IN ROOM AND HALLWAY. NO TV SERVICE. I GOT PICTURES TO BACK UP WHAT I AM SAYING AND I INTEND TO PUT THEM ON FACEBOOK. THIS HOTEL WAS AWFUL. AND MORNING MANAGER WAS COCKY WHEN I TRIED TO TELL HIM ABOUT HIS HOTEL. HE DID NOT EVEN BOTHER TO COME AND SEE THE PROBLEM NOR DID HE CARE. BATHROOM FAN HAD DUST COMING FROM IT WHILE IT RAN.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Urine in the elevator, so many people in the hallway could barley get to room. Desk clerk gave us the key to the wrong room but even that room was disgusting. My family and I left immediately.