Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location was good for where I needed to be, funeral home was close by
Cons: Parking lot could be repaved.
Location: Wally mart across the highway, a few restaurants close by, hog heaven!
The hotel looks like it under went a room makeover in recent time, so the carpets were fresh and clean, the bathroom was fresh and clean, as well as the common areas. The mattress was very comfortable. The sound proofing from room to room could be improved, it sounded like the people upstairs were coming through the ceiling. Heavy walkers, I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovation and the condition of your accommodations. We appreciate you letting us know that the soundproofing, room to room, could use improvement. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Itarufrom Atlanta, GA

Business Trip

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
My customer is very close to this hotel . I will use them next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It is great to read that our location was conveniently close to your customer. I'm so pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice and quiet trip for a weekend to get some alone time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a quiet stay and that you enjoyed your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean comfortable and cheap

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Fantastic you want a PhD disertation or what?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and affordable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krisfrom Cadillac

Not a hotel I'd stay at again.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what i expected, but now i know. You have to purchase a kitchen package just to have a cup to drink out of. No coffee maker, no hair dryer, nothing. Glad it was just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize if you were misinformed about our kitchen offering, as our kitchen supplies are free for all guests and will be delivered to your room upon request. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this is clearly explained to all guests moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Reseda Wfrom Sterling Heights, MI

It was fine - nothing more, nothing less

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a hotel for 2 nights after my originally booked hotel didn't have power when I was checking in. Thankfully Extended Stay had 1 room left. The room was fine even though it really needs a paint job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our hotel met your needs; however, I do apologize that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on the paint will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When I arrived they told me to return at a later time and my room would be ready. They took my credit card and personal information, but when I returned later that day they had given away my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your trip. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be going over our reservation procedures again to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback; it will help us to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.