Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice and quiet trip for a weekend to get some alone time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a quiet stay and that you enjoyed your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean comfortable and cheap

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Fantastic you want a PhD disertation or what?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and affordable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krisfrom Cadillac

Not a hotel I'd stay at again.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what i expected, but now i know. You have to purchase a kitchen package just to have a cup to drink out of. No coffee maker, no hair dryer, nothing. Glad it was just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize if you were misinformed about our kitchen offering, as our kitchen supplies are free for all guests and will be delivered to your room upon request. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this is clearly explained to all guests moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Reseda Wfrom Sterling Heights, MI

It was fine - nothing more, nothing less

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a hotel for 2 nights after my originally booked hotel didn't have power when I was checking in. Thankfully Extended Stay had 1 room left. The room was fine even though it really needs a paint job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our hotel met your needs; however, I do apologize that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on the paint will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When I arrived they told me to return at a later time and my room would be ready. They took my credit card and personal information, but when I returned later that day they had given away my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your trip. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be going over our reservation procedures again to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback; it will help us to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tonyh1220from New York

Good for us

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a dad visiting my kids, this hotel was great since we could cook and eat our dinners in the room as opposed to eating out every day. The rooms were big enough that we didn't want to kill each other. It wasn't the best room, but far from the worst that I've stayed in around Sterling Heights. It was perfect for our needs though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, the size of the rooms and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.