Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When I arrived they told me to return at a later time and my room would be ready. They took my credit card and personal information, but when I returned later that day they had given away my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your trip. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be going over our reservation procedures again to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback; it will help us to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Florida

Nice place to stay and near family.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Coffee maker provided---But NO, coffee, lol.
Easy to locate, well marked, comfortable clean room. Easy to rest and sleep, with convenient appliances and TV with good assortment of channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, your fully equipped kitchen and your clean, comfortable room. Still, I apologize that there was not any coffee in your room. Please know that coffee is available at the front desk, should you need it in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: I love the fact that you can have your pet there. I saw a kitty in the window of one of the rooms and it made my day because I missed mine back home.
Cons: No ants. Better blankets. Wash cloths. NO guys hanging around the entrance. Ugh
If they could get rid of the crowd of smokers and derelicts hanging around the front entrance of the hotel, it would be less creepy. Cops were driving around the hotel every two hours one night. Loud people in the hallways at all hours. ANTS. The maids were very nice. Cheap thin blankets and no wash cloths. Was told they are 'switching over' so I guess that means, no wash cloths till they are ordered?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read your remarks about our nice housekeeping staff and our pet policy. Still, I am very sorry that you encountered loud guests in the hallway, ants, and smokers at our front entrance of the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Two Night Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Could cook your own meals. It was something different from where we used to stay.
Cons: Update the rooms a little more.
Location: The location was fine. Stores etc were close by.
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Not used to a help yourself Hotel. You could cook your own meals. Rooms were clean but could use a little remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly, helpful staff. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for your suggestions regarding the updating of our rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Great Price for the stay. Service was a little slow, but the facilities were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Stayed for a night wasnt bad couldve been a bit cleaner but price was right
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at an affordable price. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not fully meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by Sally from Sterling Heights, MI

Rooms need to be clean and updated.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We were told this was a three star hotel by Expedia. It was also anonymous. So, we did not know the name of the hotel until the room was paid for. This hotel was a 1star hotel. The first room had no headboard on the bed, the knobs were missing from the tub and shower and the towels and linen were filthy. We were moved to a better room, but not much better. We spoke to the manager about our experience and he was accommodating by moving us to a King room that was remodeled. The staff was nice but the hotel was really dirty for the most part. It needs an overhaul. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sally – The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness and condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean and good value, I would stay there again. good area easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LaGina from Detroit

Not bad

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice. I relaxed, but the didn't have wash clothes. I had to use a hand towel to wash up. The heater sound like it wanted to go out because it kept making a clicking noise then the heat would go off and on. Staff was nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you did not have any wash clothes in your room upon arrival. As well, I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your heater. I will meet with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure that these issues do not occur in the future. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Amelia from Georgia

Could have been better with renovations

Posted Jan 8, 2014
They gave me hard hand towels. All of them were white along with a random pink one; it was very awkward. I was very displeased. The alarm clock was very old and analog. The elevator smelt horrid and there was hair in my bed. I was glad I spent most of my time enjoying the city than that place. Don't waste your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amelia - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry that our towels did not meet your expectations and that there was an odor in the elevator. Please know, I am working with the staff to ensure our towels are being cleaned properly using softening products. As well, the maintenance staff is working to eliminate the smell as soon as possible so it does not affect our future guests. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.