Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Stayed for a night wasnt bad couldve been a bit cleaner but price was right
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at an affordable price. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not fully meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by Sally from Sterling Heights, MI

Rooms need to be clean and updated.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We were told this was a three star hotel by Expedia. It was also anonymous. So, we did not know the name of the hotel until the room was paid for. This hotel was a 1star hotel. The first room had no headboard on the bed, the knobs were missing from the tub and shower and the towels and linen were filthy. We were moved to a better room, but not much better. We spoke to the manager about our experience and he was accommodating by moving us to a King room that was remodeled. The staff was nice but the hotel was really dirty for the most part. It needs an overhaul. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Sally – The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff during your visit. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness and condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good value

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean and good value, I would stay there again. good area easy to get to.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by Amelia from Georgia

Could have been better with renovations

Posted Jan 8, 2014
They gave me hard hand towels. All of them were white along with a random pink one; it was very awkward. I was very displeased. The alarm clock was very old and analog. The elevator smelt horrid and there was hair in my bed. I was glad I spent most of my time enjoying the city than that place. Don't waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nate Walls from Toledo, ohio

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Cincinnati

good location, mediocre accommodations

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there because of its location and acceptance of pets. The "free breakfast" is a minimal snack, not a meal, and it's available for a very limited period of time. Normal hotel amenities were lacking: only soap and TP in the room. No shampoo, no Kleenex, not even hangers. I get that it's an extended stay hotel, but if you're going to call it a hotel, I expect certain things that were not there. And it was not as clean as I expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

There's a reason it's so reasonably priced

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Here are the good things: Good location on Van D. Blvd, complete kitchen in room, friends staff. On the other end, they tout "free breakfast" but that consists of three coffee urns and some oatmeal bars. The overall hotel was a little dingy (but the rooms were fine.) Good bargain, but don't expect a 5-star property.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room and convenient location for your needs. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pena from sterling Heights

date night

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all everything was good. However, hotel staff was inconsiderably rude and there was no soap or any basic goods. the breakfast was semi decent nothing amazing.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Pena - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about how pleasant your date night was; however, we apologize that the staff came off as unfriendly and rude. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with each and every staff member to ensure everyone presents themselves as both friendly, and helpful, to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was okay. Threre were debris almost everyday on the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com