Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean comfortable and cheap

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Fantastic you want a PhD disertation or what?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and affordable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When I arrived they told me to return at a later time and my room would be ready. They took my credit card and personal information, but when I returned later that day they had given away my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your trip. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be going over our reservation procedures again to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback; it will help us to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tonyh1220from New York

Good for us

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a dad visiting my kids, this hotel was great since we could cook and eat our dinners in the room as opposed to eating out every day. The rooms were big enough that we didn't want to kill each other. It wasn't the best room, but far from the worst that I've stayed in around Sterling Heights. It was perfect for our needs though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, the size of the rooms and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eicart88from Illinois

Grandma always said....

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My grandma told me not to say anything if I didn't have anything good to say. I have to make an exception to this so someone else might be saved from this poor hotel experience. Good things: Rate of room was affordable. Location of hotel was convenient, but seemed to be in a not so good area. Bad things: roof was being repaired. This noise went from 7AM-9:30PM during my stay. This is NOT a smoke free hotel. I was thankful for the windows in my room so I could air it out. There were smoke burns throughout the room. There were no toiletries provided. There was no hair dryer. The coffee pot was missing the carafe. I tried to make coffee anyway and just brew it right into the coffee mugs, but the coffee maker itself leaked all over the counter. The Showtime guide was a month old. There was NO hotel information in the room to tell me what the hotel had to offer...ie laundry, pool, breakfast, ice...etc. The TV wasn't working and when I called the front desk I was told I would have to call technical support!! There were no pens or paper provided. The toaster was pretty gnarly looking. One of the windows in my room did not shut and there was no screen to keep bugs out. It's a shame that Sunny Anderson is doing a promotion with Extended Stay. She obviously hasn't stayed in this location. This location looks nothing like the pictures. This was my first stay with Extended Stay and it will definitely be my last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were working to improve our roof during your stay and that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be using your feedback to help our team provide a better experience for our guests and to ensure that all of our rooms meet our standards. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs updating. All hallways stink. The dresser the tv was on was so little my one year old son could reach it. Bathrooms are so small I could barely close the door behind me. Very so-so hotel. All other hotels checkout at 12...why 11 here?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the unpleasant odor you encountered in the hallway. As well, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your room overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so your comments and suggestions are appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerryfrom Florida

Nice place to stay and near family.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Coffee maker provided---But NO, coffee, lol.
Easy to locate, well marked, comfortable clean room. Easy to rest and sleep, with convenient appliances and TV with good assortment of channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, your fully equipped kitchen and your clean, comfortable room. Still, I apologize that there was not any coffee in your room. Please know that coffee is available at the front desk, should you need it in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Warren, MI

Bed bugs, stains oh my!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I needed place to stay since we live in a basement and it flooded. I came across this place and for the price I thought might as well plus I wasn't far from our house. Well I wasn't there long in the am and my dad stayed for the day. My mom showed up later and took a nap. I showed up at night and mom went to lay with dad and when I lifted up the pillow she was on a nice round small shaped bug ran across the pillow! Went tore the beds apart to I my find huge urine stains and chocolate rappers hidden under the mattress. Mom and I captured the obvious bed bug and she took it to the front desk. The guy there was in shock and threw it away and said well we can give you a different room to which my mom said no just a refund. He said he would once we left and he processed it. Well it's been 4 days later and we haven't seen anything. Plus there was no shampoo in the bathroom and not even a ice machine anywhere. Staff was nice but not accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I am taking your comments very seriously and am taking immediate action to deep clean our guest rooms. Plus, our staff is working to improve their cleaning services so these issues do not affect our future guests. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you the positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvinfrom Chicago

Not a good experience.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
When u reserve a two bedroom u expect to get a 2 bedroom no matter what time u check in especially when u pay in advance and to get there and have one of your parties sleep on the couch makes it a experience I will never try again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marvin - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response, I am reviewing our reservation procedures with the entire staff to ensure guests are given the correct room type moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: I love the fact that you can have your pet there. I saw a kitty in the window of one of the rooms and it made my day because I missed mine back home.
Cons: No ants. Better blankets. Wash cloths. NO guys hanging around the entrance. Ugh
If they could get rid of the crowd of smokers and derelicts hanging around the front entrance of the hotel, it would be less creepy. Cops were driving around the hotel every two hours one night. Loud people in the hallways at all hours. ANTS. The maids were very nice. Cheap thin blankets and no wash cloths. Was told they are 'switching over' so I guess that means, no wash cloths till they are ordered?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read your remarks about our nice housekeeping staff and our pet policy. Still, I am very sorry that you encountered loud guests in the hallway, ants, and smokers at our front entrance of the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.