Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby Disappointed from Canada
Well????Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Receptionist was friendly and we had a fairly quick check in.
Cons: The rooms need to be checked properly after check outs. If the socks were left what else wasn't found/fixed or cleaned.
Location: Good location, easy to find, fairly easy to find things and to get to things.
The room had old socks underneath one of the beds. There were no towels or toiletries in the room either. The poor receptionist was on his own on one of the busiest weekends in the year, so we had to go down to reception and get our own towels two hours after we requested them. The beds were comfortable but everything looked just a little worn. There was dust on the coffee maker. There should be more lights in the parking lot as there was dark corners in certain areas.
Jan 4, 2013 by Manager
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about how kind the front desk associate was; however, we apologize that you found your room to not be stocked properly and not thoroughly cleaned. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have put a better action plan in place for weekend checking of rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from woodstock, ontario, canada
Hotel doesn't clean rooms before every 8daysPosted Nov 13, 2013
Would have been nice to know the fine print thru expedia that this hotel doesn't clean the rooms i u are staying less than one week. Breakfast is not great. Coffee and fruit and packaged muffins and granola bars. Staff was good when we first walked into our room and all we could hear was large dog barking next door. Got moved very quickly. Rooms are in pretty rough shape. We just came for a shopping trip so didn't spend too much time there. But mould in bathroom and chunks of bottom of furniture missing. Very limited tv channels. Have never stayed in this chain of hotels before and won't again. Because we booked thru expedia we felt the disconnect with hotel as they kept saying well u booked thru that website so nothing we can do etc. cheap price and u get what u get for money paid.
Jan 16, 2013 by Manager
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our housekeeping procedures were not explained by the guest service rep. at check-in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have worked with our front line staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible manager. Rude receptionist named Toni, and dirty linen
for Overnight Stay Before Destinationby john
Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recommendedby A verified traveler from illinois
MichiganPosted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk man on check in was not welcoming or friendly, either nights. The door of the bathroom needed to be replaced along with the sink. There is no housekeeping and when I asked for 6 towels you would of thought he was buying them vs. washing them. The continental breakfast was poor .No place to eat it so I ended up eating in the laundry room so my guests could sleep in the room.
for Couplesby Erika from Warren
Ratings should be higherPosted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ive stayed at local hotels that were far worse! This hotel the ESA was very nice, clean, no bugs flying around, bed was so comfortable it was hard getting out of it. Only thing was I needed a second chair for my guest, because it didn't have a sofa, but other than that, I really enjoyed my stay!
Jan 19, 2013 by Manager
Thank you so much for posting a review of our location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. I have heard great things about our beds, I only hope you were not late to any appointments because you were so comfortable! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
for Everyoneby well traveled from rochester, MI
Never stay here. Ever.Posted Aug 2, 2013
Location: Dont go there.
We got in the room and there was already a bad smell of burned coffee, rubber, and electrical defects. The carpets were dirty and gross and so was the counter. The bathrooms had a rust stained and cracked sink and the bathtub looked like it had been hit a few hundred time with a hammer. The bed had urine stains and and other weird stains. The doors had been painted and then after moisture had rusted and bubbled. The last straw was that there was a BUG in the bed. After that we left.
Jan 6, 2013 by Manager
Hi there, I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The room condition you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have looked over all guest rooms and corrected any cleanliness issues found to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to improve our services. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
funeralPosted Jul 24, 2013
did not have any shampoo/conditioners or a hair dryer in the room. these are basic, standard things that should be in each room for guests to use without having to ask for it. i booked 6 rooms and the rooms were not ready when we checked in at 3:30pm, check-in time was at 3pm. carpets are old and stained. needs a make over badly.
Jan 26, 2013 by Manager
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At check-in guests should be offered items from the "Short Term Amenity Basket". The basket includes shampoo, toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors, and popcorn. It seems you were not offered this, or informed we have blow dryers available to borrow for a short time from the front desk. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to ensure every guest is offered the choice to grab some of these amenities at check-in. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
for Overnight Stay Before Destinationby Sue from Toronto
I would stay again.Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was greeted by staff in a very friendly manner, our room was clean and didn't smell like anything funky, the coffee in the morning was surprisingly very good! I would stay here again.