Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, To much Highway noise.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Close to dinning, Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Lighting in bath area need brighter bulbs. Handicap parking was poorly placed. Difficult to get from car to ramp while perfect spot was not "Handicap"
Location: Assorted food types available
Express way to close. Room clean, but sink drain plug un-operable and lighting to dark to shave by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel, AT ALL!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The cleanliness of the room was horrible. Upon checking in we realized that the bathroom had not been cleaned, and the note pads left for the guest was written on. Obviously the room had not been completely cleaned. The front desk switched our room (after making terrible excesses as to why the room was not cleaned) but after the tormenting experience with the first room it was hard to relax and believe that we were in a clean and sanitized room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear L. I would like to apologize for any incoveniences you experienced during your stay. I am very sorry that you had to have an uneasy feeling for the night you were here. I assure you our housekeeping staff disinfects our rooms up to the highest standards while using cleaning products especially made for our industry. If you ever have that uneasy feeling in the future please feel free to contact guest services and we will make sure to send soneone from our staff to freshen the room up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Ontario

Convenient, next door to qwik park

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: 10 minutes from airport
Very clean, and staff very friendly. Next door to qwik park. Restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: clean.
Cons: A hotel signs off main highway and streets. Cleaning staff woke us up early morning cleaning the room above ours. Sounded like throwing furniture.
Location: It was a little hard to find. Hidden behind office complexes in a business area. Fast food near by.
Overall easy access to highway and clean. Stayed one night to attend a concert 12 miles away. Pool looked clean but didnt have a chance to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lorene, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory. I hope if you are in the area again for a concert you will give us a second try. I recomend reguesting the 3rd floor in an effort to cut down on over head noise. Once again, our apolgies and we look forward to seeing you if you are in the Auburn Hills area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not a goiod way to end a long day of traveling

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice, clean. The breakfast looked like it could have been good!!
Cons: Just a bad experience. Was not the hotels fault. We were just at the wrong place at the right time.
When we got to the hotel, after being stuck in road construction and traffic for a long time, we find the hotel parking lot is being paved and there is no place to park. So we had a little bit of a walk to get to our rom. In the morning just as we were getting up, all of the electricity went off. So no lights in the room or bathroom. Went down for breakfast but limited breakfast as no electric. Staff was not very informative as to what was going on. So no idea when the lights would be back on. So we checked out and went to a different hotel so we could take a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for any incovenience you experienced during your stay with us. It was very unfortunate that the power went out during your stay. More than 500 DTE Energy consumers were without power and we happened to be one of the unlucky ones here at our location. I hope that when you are in the area you will give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was a nice experience, good service, close to amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Signage
Three adults and three children in two rooms. No complaints. We all enjoyed the selection of the complimentary breakfast which included scrambled eggs and sausage. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint would be the lack of signage especially since it is located off the beaten path and the entrance with front desk is around the back of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you king review. We hope you will return when in the area again. Upon your arrival the only entrance to the lobby was through the back due to the paving of the front parking lot which I am beyond pleased to say that the paving is complete!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Good basic hotel - excellent staff and good pool. Easy access to I-75
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing again if you are in need of lodging in our area in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a little hard to find but staff very friend

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed because it was close to DTE. It was about 15 minutes away. Close to I-75. Would stay again. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area for an event at DTE or The Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Traffic noise.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Our rooms were on the side closest to the freeway. It was noisy all day and all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you will stay with again if ever in this area. Please make sure you ask for interior side so that the noise from the freeway won't disturb you.