Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, economical

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, nice breakfast. Staff helpful with directions of the area, etc.
Cons: This is an older hotel. Was fine for our purpose of staying close to the venue where we attended a concert.
Location: Nearby restaurants. Close too concert venue, the palace.
We stayed only one night to attend a concert at a nearby venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Was not worth the cost, I expected much more from a Marroitt
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Last minute overnight stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Receptionist was very nice and helpful considering our first room card would not open the door. She informed us we were not the only ones and promptly gave us a new room. Hotel lobby was clean and neat. Our room however had broken drapes, peeling paint, crammed in furniture and a loud AC/heat unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

fairfield review

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom St. Louis

Comfort at an affordable price

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield Inn is the least expensive hotel in the Auburn Hills area. It provided comfort accommodation within a reasonable price. The value of the experience met my expectation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the money

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

booked for daughter

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked for my daughter and she spoke well of the hotel. She had issues with the toilet but staff were accommodating--had to wait and had to have them come back a second time to resolve. The evening buffet was a bonus...great food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andyfrom Detroit

Very bad place to stay more then hour

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was very bad I didn't like one thing there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and outdated

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Thought I was getting a good deal on Expedia until I walked into room. Room was extremely small and outdated. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Lots of other hotels along the same road to choose from. I won't be returning.