Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nighter. Very impressed.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed here for the night for my sons first Lions game. For such a small hotel, I was impressed with how nice it was. Pool was clean. Rooms were awesome. The morning breakfast was perfect. The staff was the most professional staff at the front desk I have ever dealt with. Made it feel like home. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better value than the competing brands.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very easy to get around the Western Suburbs of Detroit from this location. Also, a lot of dinning and shopping near-by.
Most of my activities occur near this area when I travel to Metro Detroit. It is very close to many business, major roads and freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hf

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We (husband and I) enjoyed a 2 night getaway. This hotel was clean, quiet and surrounded by restaurants, shopping and two movie theatres in a nice area. The rooms were a decent size, and the bed provided a restful nights sleep. Housekeeping did a thorough job cleaning our room.The front desk employees were courteous and professional. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Woodstock, Ontario

Second Stay- just as impressed!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just returned from a weekend stay in the Northville area. Our group of ballplayers and families stayed here. The hotel was easy to get to, staff were all very helpful and interactive. The amenities were as expected, including a first rate breakfast selection and setup. We are travelling to this area again in the summer and are fully expecting to book at the Fairfield again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Akron Ohio

Soccer Stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed your hotel. I wanted to say that the front staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had to sit up front in the lobby with my son and wait on our group on several occasions. While we were sitting there, I noticed how nice and polite the staff were to each guest. On mothers day, they were even thoughtful enough to tell everyone happy mothers day. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose to stay because we were in town for a graduation and meeting other members of the family - we arrived mid-week ... and stayed 4 nights. Out room had no view ... it was behind the overhanging roof and wall of the front of the hotel. I also asked if we might upgrade ... I understand that the hotel was booked - but we were staying longer than normal. I would have liked a different room but was told it was not possible. Otherwise ... the breakfast was very nice and folks in general were super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chan from Olney, MD

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for our son's graduation at the UMich because hotels in Ann Arbor were sold out. It is conveniently located just off I-275. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast came with eggs, sausages, cereals, waffles, muffins, bagels, coffee and juices. The only negative part of this hotel is the access through the parking lot of another hotel which you might mistaken for Fairfield Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel Whiteley from Livonia, Michigan

College graduation

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfactory. The hotel staff was courteous, professional and accommodating.