Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The blond woman at the desk

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: It was nice enough and clean enough. Nothing spectacular.
The hotel was just all right- the lady in the breakfast area was PERFECTLY SWEET. the young man who greeted us when we checked in was VERY cordial and welcoming! Kudos to them. When we were checking out on the 29th of October, the blond, shorthaired woman walking back and forth from the back office to the desk was VERY RUDE. She acted like she wanted to pick a fight with us. We asked about the stupid bonus points I "won" when I spun their prize wheel, she challenged me like I had said something wrong. She verbally sparred with my husband over NOTHING! He thought she was rude and very poor rep of your establishment. I looked up Fairfield inn on my phone and was going to call their headquarters and complain and then was too tired to mess with it-BUT since you asked, she was deplorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Jen Zieger, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn - I am so sorry to hear that your experience at check out was poor. We take customer service very seriously. We will ensure your additional points won are posted promptly. We know you have a choice in where to stay and we want you to continue to choose us. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice hotel in very accessible location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My friend and I spent 3 nights in the hotel. It was clean, quiet and a wonderful place to return after our busy schedule. The breakfast had a lot of variety. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were there for a wedding with several family members. The hotel is in a great location with no road noise. The rate was reasonable, breakfast was decent and the staff was warm and welcoming. Our only negative is that the room smelled a bit musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason Wigginsfrom Akron, OH

Very Friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly and there were a lot of guests in the hotel that particular weekend. Breakfast was always ready earlier than expected and they never ran out of anything. The location had everything you could need within a 3-minute drive. It was a great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff was wonderful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Weekend of Relaxationfrom Michigan

Great stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel completely lives up to all of its positive reviews! All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful. Room and common areas were all very clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast --- very nice assortment of items that were very attentively replenished by the woman who staffed the area. We especially appreciated the large pot of oatmeal and great add-ins -- and fresh fruit! Beds were very comfortable. Very conveniently located right off the highway --but would never know it. Very quiet inside. We'll definitely be back! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nighter. Very impressed.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We stayed here for the night for my sons first Lions game. For such a small hotel, I was impressed with how nice it was. Pool was clean. Rooms were awesome. The morning breakfast was perfect. The staff was the most professional staff at the front desk I have ever dealt with. Made it feel like home. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com