Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Hotel next to airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful! Thanks for the Wifi! In addition to fun, I was also able to complete some grad-school assignements while there!! Cool beans!
Cons: If there was more than one selection of meat for breakfast, that would be great!!
Location: The hotel in Romulus is near plenty of attractions!! i.e Casinos, Riverfront, shopping and restaurants, sporting venues!!
Normally I don't like to book hotel stays near airports becuase of the noise, however, I was very impressed with Fairfield Inn & Suites located in Romulus, Michigan!! The staff were very pleasant, the continental breakfast was delicious and the rooms were impeccable!! The amenities were fantastic, and the showers felt so great. The weather was absolutely beautiful which made my stay there for three days just fantastic!! I will definitely book another reservation the next time I visit my family in Romulus!! Kudos to your wonderful staff!! Thank you, Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Disappointed Traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The idea that the pool is open 24/7; unfortunately, it is the smallest pool I have ever seen at a motel.
Cons: Attitude of staff.
Location: The location was convenient for our needs, but we now we realize that there are quite a few other choices to choose from.
When checked in at 3:30 p.m., the staff member (a male) was very pleasant in a professional way. When we returned a midnight, there was coffee in the lobby, but no cups. The desk clerk did bring us one cup. The coffee area was messy. In the morning, I checked on breakfast time and was told that it ended at 9:30 a.m. We did not make it down there until 9:10 a.m., but the staff member appeared eager to close up shop. When I asked about the scrambled eggs (because there was only a spoonful left), she said that "we're closing soon so that's all there is." As it was Sunday morning, several people came in after us to receive the same type of response. I went up to refill my coffee at 9:30 a.m. and the pots had already been taken away. The housekeepers also seemed abrupt if we were in their way in the hall. The check-in clerk was the only friendly staff member we encountered during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Myster Lady, I am sorry to hear you were displeased with your stay at our hotel. It is our number one priority to make sure every guest has a joyous and pleasurable stay. The complaints listed have been brought to the attention of the breakfast attendant and management staff. Action is being taken to make sure this issue is no longer a problem. Once again we want to apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered and we thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cato, WI

We could walk to places to eat, close to Museum

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Not too far from the Henry Ford Museum and Village
Good, on first floor which was so nice. Everything looked new, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel. Great Park & Fly program

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice place to stay if you want to take advantage of a park & fly program. Great service and no issues with transport between the hotel & the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Pool is open 24 hrs, though we did not use it.
Location: The Henry Ford Museum was less than 15 minutes away and easy to get to. Shopping and dining near by.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Very nice layout. We were a bit concerned that we were too close to the airport and plane noise would keep us up, but that was not the case at all. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was decent. The hotel was busy, but once in our room, we didn't hear any noise. We were disappointed, though, because the room details on the web site says "separate bathtub and shower". I was looking forward to soaking in a tub but there was not a bathtub in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Amazingly clean, comfortable, and what a bargain! The Quik Park is included in the price of your room...saving you big bucks not having to park at the airport. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Canada

Pre Flight Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location to Quik Park
Cons: Breakfast was just so-so.
Location: Close to Quik Park and very short distance to Airport.
Great place to stay before flying out of DTW. Quik Park is right next door and shuttle service is fantastic! Adequate room with King bed and breakfast was good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. We just there for an overnight before we caught a flight the next morning. The staff were very helpful with setting up our travel to airport and with questions we had about the hotel. The breakfast was very good for a quick hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Stratford

Great place for stay park and fly!

Posted May 19, 2014
Always stay here when we fly from Detroit. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
It's a smaller hotel with a smaller pool/hot tub but everything was nice and clean. Good place to stay for one night near the airport. Breakfast was also good in the morning and it's free unlike other hotels in the area. It's a quiet hotel despite the planes flying over every so many minutes. But then again it would be the same for any hotel nearby!