Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Quick Park next door.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bed was ok but everytime the fan came on to the heater it woke my husband up. Would be nice to have a continuous fan on.
Location: Romulus, MI - close to Detroit Metro Airport
Spent the night and flew out early the next morning. Quick Park picked us up at the Fairfield Inn and took us to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to share your stay at the Fairfield inn, we are sorry to see your stay did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to bring your issues up with the correct department to see how we can fix the problems for future stays. Thank you Fairfield Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
As mentioned above, everything about this hotel represented pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip 1/9/15

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good visit. Close to the airport but quiet.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good visit. Close to the airport but quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London ONT

Great Sleep n Fly Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I've stayed at a few dumps in Romulus, this was definitely a step up. Real clean place with an excellent breakfast included. I love using QwikPark which is right next door, little plaza right there too with lots of food choices. Excellent choice for a sleep before flying out of DTW
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to detroit airport with shuttle

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Very good hotel with free airport shuttle and a limited breakfast available from 2.30am, yes 2.30am, for all the early commuters BUT stopping this being top notch was the room a/c and heating fan. If your not asleep when this kicks on then "good luck" as the saying goes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for taking your time to share your stay at the Fairfield Inn, We are very sorry to hear there was an issue with your stay. We will make sure the issue is addressed properly . Thank you agina for your time Fairfield Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The staff were unbelievably helpful and accommodating. Out of my entire trip this sticks out in my mind over almost anything else. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A good place to stay.