Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was Ok

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortabel room
Cons: Gym facilities
Was Ok for people passing by Detroit, the room comfortable but gym facilities are very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people make the difference at this hotel. While the furnishings are a little worn, the hotel staff is cheerful, efficient and really engage with guests. For example; I missed an early shuttle to the airport by 3 minutes. Reception was quick to help get a taxi, which was reasonably priced, considering it was outside typical business hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, airport shuttle and decent food until 10 PM and bar open until 1:30, for those traveling late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Mission Viejo, CA

Close to DTW airport - clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good hotel for our quick trip to Detroit. Worked well for us as we arrived at 1:30 AM and had a return flight at 6 AM. Efficient shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by djf773

Good experience

Posted May 13, 2014
We paid $100 for a king room (with taxes) and were very satisfied for the price. Indoor pool and hot tub facilities were VERY nice. Front desk staff at check in and check out could have been more welcoming or asked how everything was, but when we left the pool area (soaking wet and no ID with us) and realized we didn't have a key, the front desk staff were extremely nice and attentive. Nice room, bedding, toiletries. Left our car there for several hours the day we checked out because we carpooled downtown for a game- no problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adamfrom NJ

hotel and staff falling apart

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff have seen better days. Guest clerk (Sarah) made me come downstairs 5 TIMES at check-in while she failed to swipe the key-making machine correctly to let us in the door-- finally got a "sorry about that" on trip #5. Elevator, toilet, etc. had small malfunctions, and floor in hallway outside pool area was incredibly slippery. Not a single rollaway bed in the entire hotel-- understandable given small room sizes, but website should have prominently disclosed this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Somdutta Cfrom Indianapolis

Pleasant unexpected stay

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent a night at this hotel thanks to Delta Airways' very disappointing service. I was very agitated and sad that I was not able to reach Dallas, TX in time on Valentine's Day. However the overnight stay at the hotel calmed me down. I felt rested the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2014
The heater was so loud that whenever it kicked on and off it woke us up. Someone's old underware were hanging on the ironing board in the closet. Room service was terrible as they left our pizza boxes on the floor and empty water bottles that had been gathered up for them where they were. No help from the desk staff. Very very disappointing considering it is a Sheraton let alone any other hotel.