Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from belleville, mi

a night away

Posted Aug 10, 2014
An excellent experience from start to finish! Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. Service was above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with us! We do hope to have you back to see us again and explore the greatness of Detroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Middle of Greektown

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Sleek, modern d├ęcor & furniture. Quiet on the floor, security of using door key on the elevator.
Cons: area in the cooler to keep left over food or drinks.
Location: Lots of restaurants and the casino of course.
Had a pleasurable experience. The front desk staff was pleasant, the room very comfortable. I like that you have to use your room key on the elevator to access floors where guests are staying. Some of the signage was a little confusing on the main level. The only negative for me was not having a fridge in the room that I could use. There is a cooler but it is fully stocked with no room to add anything. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is modern. I loved that it was quiet, I didn't here any noise in the hallway or rooms next to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable, quiet stay while you were here. We do offer complimentary refrigerators for our guests. During your next stay, please inform our front desk that you would like one and they will have one taken to your room. We do hope to have you back to see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Okay, but not great.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location. The hotel was close to Comerica Park.
Cons: Better quality shampoo, conditioner, lotion, shower gel, etc.
Location: The location is close to many bars and restaurants, liquor stores.
The room was clean, but somewhat small. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.; those provided were of very low quality. The staff was friendly, but the wait for valet parking was somewhat long (15 to 20 minutes to pick up our vehicle).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with you room and stay at Greektown. We will definitely look into our shampoo selection and see if there is room for improvement. We apologize about the wait time for your valet service. We will address this with our team right away. We hope that you will be back to see us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We were very disappointed in this hotel. We walked into the room and we saw crumbs on the desk, crumbs on the carpet, the shelf where our coffee pot sat was full of dust. The washroom had hair all over the shower and floor and we found it quite noisy as well. Also there was no information about the hotel or what it has to offer. The only good thing about the hotel is location. We will never stay here again, and it is ridiculously over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the heart of Greektown!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was great from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Convenient to get anywhere downtown, including Comerica Park, Ford Field, restaurants, bars, casino, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us!! We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoyed all of the amenities and features within the hotel. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, MI

I'll be back!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Attention to the details. The pendant light in my room was pretty dusty. Nothing that would prevent me from coming back.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. The people mover will take you all around downtown.
Beautiful view and great service. Location is perfect. Walking thru the casino to the People Mover left our clothing smelling of smoke, but we could have walked outside to avoid it. I had an issue with the door to the adjoining room not locking. I called the front desk and someone was in my room to fix it within 10 minutes. Great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the city while you were here in Detroit. We apologize about the dust on your light fixture. We will definitely be looking into that further with our housekeeping team. Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your request in your room quickly. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was clean, visually appealing and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Greektown! We are making many great changes to the hotel and casino, so we hope that you will be back very soon to check it out! Thank you for choosing Greektown during your stay in Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Comerica Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Was very pricey! Not sure if I would stay there again.
The location was excellent in terms of its location to Comerica Park. We walked there for a night game with no problem. The hotel had an excellent breakfast and was connected to the casino if you like to gamble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

I would stay here again...

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I only stayed in this hotel one night, but it was a very comfortable stay. I would not reccomend eating in the restaurant located in the hotel as the service was terrible and the food was just as bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are so pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay in the hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Bistro 555. We are currently working on making some substantial improvements to our hotel and casino. Your opinion is very important in making any decisions. Please stay tuned on more information regarding our new and improved property. We hope to have you back to check it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo, mi

Close to Comerica Park and Ford Field

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were in Detroit for the Tigers game and wanted a hotel within walking distance. This hotel is a quick 10 minute walk to the park. Reasonably priced, great view from our room and very clean. The casino was very nice too, and we had a fun time gambling. Lots of good restaurants on the block too. Just be careful walking around outside after midnight. We felt a little unsafe and wanted to go back to the room. Otherwise, highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are so pleased that you were able to make it over to our side of the state from Kalamazoo. Our location is great for those who are looking to enjoy a baseball game due to our proximity to the field. We are also in the heart of Greektown which means you can always find something good to eat and great entertainment too! We hope that you are able to make it out to visit us again very soon. Thank you for choosing Greektown Casino-Hotel for your stay in Detroit.