Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Comerica Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Was very pricey! Not sure if I would stay there again.
The location was excellent in terms of its location to Comerica Park. We walked there for a night game with no problem. The hotel had an excellent breakfast and was connected to the casino if you like to gamble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We love promote the fact that we are located in the center of the action in Greektown. We are within walking distance to many of Detroit’s best attractions. We understand that cost can be a huge factor, so please follow along with us on Facebook or check out our website for regular specials and packages. We are currently in the process of making many great improvements to our hotel, casino and dining, so please make sure to come back and check it out in the next few months. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

I would stay here again...

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I only stayed in this hotel one night, but it was a very comfortable stay. I would not reccomend eating in the restaurant located in the hotel as the service was terrible and the food was just as bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are so pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay in the hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Bistro 555. We are currently working on making some substantial improvements to our hotel and casino. Your opinion is very important in making any decisions. Please stay tuned on more information regarding our new and improved property. We hope to have you back to check it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo, mi

Close to Comerica Park and Ford Field

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were in Detroit for the Tigers game and wanted a hotel within walking distance. This hotel is a quick 10 minute walk to the park. Reasonably priced, great view from our room and very clean. The casino was very nice too, and we had a fun time gambling. Lots of good restaurants on the block too. Just be careful walking around outside after midnight. We felt a little unsafe and wanted to go back to the room. Otherwise, highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are so pleased that you were able to make it over to our side of the state from Kalamazoo. Our location is great for those who are looking to enjoy a baseball game due to our proximity to the field. We are also in the heart of Greektown which means you can always find something good to eat and great entertainment too! We hope that you are able to make it out to visit us again very soon. Thank you for choosing Greektown Casino-Hotel for your stay in Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient and well priced!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, room design, room comfort.
Cons: A room on the other side of the hotel (facing the highway) might be quieter, but then you miss out on the awesome view...
Location: Within walking distance to just about everything (including stadiums) in downtown. Late night food options and bars (if that's your scene).
We recently stayed here for a Tigers game. Super close to the stadium (walking distance, and still felt safe) and convenient from the freeway. The hotel was well priced for the amenities--the room was beautiful with really nice finishes. Floor to ceiling windows provided an awesome view of the city, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff were also very friendly and accommodating. The best part was the free valet parking for hotel guests, which was a super nice perk considering you pay for parking at all the other downtown hotels. One (rather large) downside was the proximity to nightlife--loud club music, traffic, and hallway guest noise at all hours of the night. Although I liked the hotel itself, I would likely stay at another location farther from the casino/party street to ensure a good night sleep next time around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately due to the location in Greektown, this area is very popular and can get loud on the weekends. We do have a strict one warning policy within the hotel, so if you ever experience a noisy neighbor, please let our front desk know right away! We do love our location due to its proximity to a lot of Detroit’s best attractions. We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again very soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately due to the location in Greektown, this area is very popular and can get loud on the weekends. We do have a strict one warning policy within the hotel, so if you ever experience a noisy neighbor, please let our front desk know right away! We do love our location due to its proximity to a lot of Detroit’s best attractions. We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very rude checking, like we were inconveniencing them, small room, loud party down the hall, horrible food at the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always strive to provide the best accomodations for all of our guests. If you would please email our Vice President, Ricky Borja, at rickyborja@greektowncasino.com, he would like to learn more about your situation. We appreciate your feedback greatly and want any chance to improve our service. We look forward to hearing from you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel/casino in Detroit's Greektown

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. I didn't spend a lot of time in the casino but it's there if you want to play. The staff was excellent and helpful.
Cons: I had some noisy neighbors on my floor but I was able to get to sleep at a reasonable hour.
Location: Detroit's Greektown neighborhood is active but perfectly safe. Lots of restaurants and the riverwalk is close by.
I enjoyed my stay here very much! The neighborhood was active and perfectly safe, with plenty of things to do and places to eat. It's a terrific location as Comerica Park and Ford Field are a short walk and Joe Louis Arena is a short ride away by People Mover. I recommend this hotel even if you don't gamble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location in Greektown is the best spot in town if you are interested in walking and exploring some of the city’s best dining and entertainment. We apologize about the noise. We have a strict one warning policy, so never hesitate to call our front desk if a neighbor gets out of hand. We hope that you are able to come visit us again very soon. Thank you for choosing Greektown for your visit to Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was comfortable clean the staff were courteous However the location is not one if my favorites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so happy to hear that you were able to stay with us in Greektown. We apologize that the location in the historic Greektown district was not to your liking. Many of our guests enjoy the large selection if dining and entertainment that is available on Monroe Street. We hope that you will be back to see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Ky

Nice hotel close to camerica park

Posted Jun 19, 2014
In town for baseball. Location good. Staff pleasant. Clean rooms. Lots of food options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Greektown during your evening at the baseball game. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best serve and accommodations for all of our guests. We offer many great dining options within the hotel and casino like Bistro 555 and Brizola, but our location in Greektown also offers a district full of dining and other entertainment options. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

annveristy

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The fact you cna walk around outside.
Cons: Getting a fridge in your room was very hard to do
Location: Greek town
The view was better then Vegas. The hotel is beatiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased to hear that our location was exactly what you were looking for. We are so proud to say that we are a part of the Historic Greektown District. Our area provides our guests with many great dining and entertainment options, all within a block! We apologize about the refrigerator taking some time to get to your room. We have recently added more to our inventory so we can satisfy many more guests with this amenity. The floor to ceiling windows open up our rooms and allow for outstanding views of the city. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful visit to Detroit. The hotel and casino staff were great right down to the parking garage attendent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with all of our team members. We strive to provide our team with the best resources and support so they can easily take care of all of our guests needs. We hope to have you back to stay with us again soon! Thank you for choosing Greektown for your stay in Detroit.