Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Casino floor under construction. Operator staff not friendly or helpful. No response to my email. Lights out in the hotel room. A wall was dented in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, Mi

Visiting Son for the day.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Loved the view overlooking the ice rink! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Close to Ford Field

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We stay at Greektown Casino for Thanksgiving every year. It is a very nice hotel. The rooms are smallish, but very comfortable. We had room service for breakfast, and it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel is nice, everything was up to par. Casino was a little bit smoky.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom saginaw, mi

Overpriced due to noisy room led too little sleep

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We had very noisy people staying in the room next to us. I called the front desk and asked to be moved but they told me all rooms were booked. They did send security but we could hear every conversation these rude guests had, not a good experience. For 240.00 we expect a room that is at least quiet. The staff while not overtly rude didn't go out of their way to make help us either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location, facilities
Cons: disclosure re hold on credit-card.
The hotel is lovely and in a great location, easy to find and easy to leave the car parked and cab or walk to what you like. One surprise was on check -in we were told there would be a significant dollar amount hold placed on our credit-card over and above the posted rate and that it may stay on the card for up to 10 days. Not a problem for us but there could be guests for whom this could be problematic - especially when it was not disclosed upon reserving. Other than this the stay was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
All around amazing staff. Way beyond our expectations. Beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Central position and easy to get around

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Near to the river for lovely riverside walking Central so good for bars and a selection of restaurants Central for business Over the bridge and you are in Canada If you like casinos it has a communicating walkway from the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ricky Borja, Hotel Management
Hi there AG - Thank you for staying with us and highlighting the prime location of our property to just about anything to do in downtown Detroit especially our Casino. Our city is constantly evolving it's offerings and I'm certain we will have much more to offer you during your next visit. Yours Truly, Ricky Borja Vice President, Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fowlerville, MI

nice hotel easy to get anywhere

Posted Nov 13, 2014
My husband and I had a really good time. We went to detroit to see the red wings game. It was easy to get to and from the game and to restaurants to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Ricky Borja, Hotel Management
Hi Tracey - thank you for your review. Our location definitely is a tied for first along with our authentic guest experiences that our team strives to create. That along with having a People Mover stop connected to our property, just makes it easy to be in the excitement of our growing downtown offerings to visitors. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours Truly, Ricky Borja Vice President, Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: Everything is a block or two away.
Rhea at the front desk was so helpful. This is our new go to hotel in Detroit. NO QUESTION Just pull in to valet parking and relax.