Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
All around amazing staff. Way beyond our expectations. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: Everything is a block or two away.
Rhea at the front desk was so helpful. This is our new go to hotel in Detroit. NO QUESTION Just pull in to valet parking and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi, MS

View of My Home Town

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: the room service was great and the valet parking staff.
Location: was in town for a wedding.
I first stayed at the hotel in August and was amazed at the view of the city 24th floor. Last week I stayed on the 28th floor and the view was Great! I would recommend the hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Rooms were spacious, but air was a bit dry. Good service/friendly staff. Could've used more supplies/earplugs, but weren't available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Most staff was very friendly. When arriving the casino staff giving wrong directions to hotel valet and this was very inconvenient for a handicapped person to park in the ramp on floor 11 and get to the hotel lobby and then be told there was available valet parking. I feel the hotel could of made a little comp for this inconvenience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured while trying to park. We understand that our parking can be somewhat confusing for new guests and we are currently working on providing more clear directions. We hope that the remainder of your stay was great! We hope to have you back to see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Pleasant

Great location !

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Awesome hotel/ location! Very friendly staff. A great safe place to stay in the heart of Detroit! Surrounded by great resturants that are safe to walk to! From our room we could see into comerica and see Ford field. But no tub or bathrobe unless you stay in a suite:(.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We always want our guests to feel safe and secure, in addition to be enjoying the city! Never hesitate to call our front desk for any extra amenities. We always want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible. We hope to have you back to see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Smells of smoke terribly.
Location: Gambled at the casino.
Nice get away weekend. The little shops nearby are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

First time experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Close to all of the action that is within walking distance.
I thought the price was a bit much, but with casinos on the weekend, I suppose that it cannot be avoided. The room was nice, but a bit smaller than I had anticipated. The one thing that bothered me was that there were not ANY washclothes, anywhere! Plus, there were only about 2 kleenex tissues in the kleenex holder, but not an extra box to refill with. I had an out-of-town guest with me, and I don't think they were overly impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very grateful to have had you and your out of town guest, stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were without a washcloth and tissue. We do hope that our housekeeping team was as to provide these to you. We are working on making many great improvements to the overall property and we hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice hotel close to Ford Field

Posted Oct 7, 2014
When I called before my stay to get some questions answered, the lady at the front desk that I spoke to was extremely rude. She barely listened to my questions before cutting me off, and every answer was short. If I didn't need that hotel for the Lions game, I would have switched hotels. When we arrived, that lady was the complete opposite and very helpful. Later, we found that we couldn't take outside/unopened alcoholic beverages up to the room which would have been nice to be made aware of before. The staff was rude at that point as well which was very frustrating. The quality of the hotel is very nice, but the attitudes of the staff need some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will be sure to inform our team of your review and correct any inappropriate behavior. We are very sorry for your experience during your stay. We are also sorry that you were not well informed about our outside beverage policy. Unfortunately, we do not all any beverages to enter and exit our property. We do hope that you will be back to see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Clean. Great view. Loved the free valet parking
Cons: Way to people mover inside for those under 21
I was there (female) with my 19y.o. daughter. We were there to see a concert at the Filmore. When we went to go on the people mover, we were not allowed to walk through the casino because she was not 21. We were told to return to the lobby and walk outside. Of course it was raining. The concert didn't get over until 11pm. Once in Greektown, we ate and then had to make our way back to the hotel where we were approached by two homeless men begging for money. Then we had to proceed past the then empty parking lot and across to the hotel. It was a very uncomfortable and slightly scary experience. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because I knew the people mover had a stop there. Not being able to access through the safety of the hotel, will keep me from returning. This is very unfortunate as we always visit Greektown during our stay in Detroit, and staying at the hotel was so convenient. The rest of our stay was great, so it is sad we will not be able to stay there again. We have stayed at two other hotels downtown, both of which do have indoor access, and this is where we will have to stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not directed properly to the People Mover station. In the future, please know that you can access the People Mover Station via Trappers Alley. If you simply enter Trappers Alley from Monroe Street and walk to the stairwell near Five Guys, you can access the entrance. We hope this helps! We are very unhappy to hear that this trouble has caused you to not wish to return to the hotel. We do hope that with this information, you will now feel comfortable returning. Thank you for choosing Greektown as your hotel accommodations during your visit to Detroit.