Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houghton Lake, MI

Nice hotel near where we were needing to be

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Great beds, well supplied bathrooms and nice breakfast bar.
Cons: people told about non-functioning amenities no later than at check-in. Rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Close to many shopping areas, theater, and restaurants.
Very excited to enjoy facilities ie pool, hot tub. Unfortunately hot tub not working but we were not informed upon check-in. Pool area dirty with debris in pool, hot tub and on tables. The room was nice but was dusty and things on floor that should have been vacuumed prior to our entrance. The bathroom nice, clean and well supplied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The cleanness of the room, the person behind the desk was not very friendly, once we checked in he went behind a door we had questions, he was done.
Location: The location was perfect
The bed was very soft we sank into the middle of the bed, not confortable. When housekeeping came to clean the room she said if I don't do it now it would not be done. We were not showered yet and so when we left she left us towels and did not make up the room later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom San Diego

Pleasure staying there

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everybody was very friendly! Always a smile and a kind word. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Fresh eggs, and various meats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melaniefrom AZ

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff super friendly and attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont be naxk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Didn't rooms together as requested. Staff was rude and argumentative when we asked why we didn't get rooms as requested and blamed the mixup on Expedia. I will not return to that hotel. They didn't offer any rebates or apologize either. Very unimpressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Los Angeles/Safe Neighborhood

Great Value

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel could not have been nicer.Very accommodating in every way possible. The room needed some updating but for the price it's really a bargain. Neighborhood is very suburban with a great mall just a few blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not Again

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very friendly
Stayed for two nights. First full day room was not made up when we arrived back at 4:00...maid knocked at 4:15 to clean up...We said we are getting ready to shower & wasn't it a bit late. The response was "this is how we do things around here." The sound proofing between floor was non existent. The breakfast area was a zoo...way under sized for the number of guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Gutes, sauberes Hotel außerhalb von Detroit

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Schöne, ruhige Zimmer. Gutes Frühstücksbufett. Gutes Schwimmbad und Fintessbereich. Freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austinfrom Columbus Ohio

Terrible breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't get me wrong this is a decent place to stay. Everything was very clean the employees were very friendly. Trust me please when I say, do not eat the eggs. I wish that I were able to collect points and rewards, because at this hotel without membership there's no possible way to get a good parking spot.