Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira, mi

Nice hotel close to the venue we were going to.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean. Pool is a bit small compared to some others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Hice hotel and good location. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergiofrom Mississauga

Don't use this Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
House Keeping not doing their job. have to move to 3 rooms and 2 of them were no good. AC stay on all time in the last room. reported it to General Manager and no compensation for the inconvenience, offered only a small discount for next stay Rude Cafeteria staff NEVER WILL RETURN THERE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shopping trip at outlets

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: So close to the Sarnia border, about 1/2 hr. Then the shopping from Great lakes Crossing Outlet was within 10 mins, the Somerset Collection was close.
Cons: provide slippers in the room for guests
Location: able to get to both outlets easily, Birch Run is the outdoor Premium Outlet, Great lakes crossing indoor outlet mall. somerser collection, highend
Very clean and comfortable stay. The breakfast and 24hr beverage counter was wonderful. The seating in the breakfast area was always well maintained, clean and plenty of seating. The bathroom toiletries were great, even had mouthwash which is a bonus in case you forget to bring your own. The Beds were very comfy and even had a T.V. tray to place on the bed, if you needed to snack or have a drink while in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent Hotel and Customer Service

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Customer service was possibly the best we have ever received in a hotel.
Cons: Where did the hot tub go?
Location: Somerset Mall, Great Lakes Crossing, Auburn Palace and excellent restaurants all less than 10 minutes away.
We stayed for three nights after Christmas. The hotel is in great shape and the pool is fantastic. The housecleaning staff is very through and thoughtful. There was always a pot of coffee brewing up front in the lobby. The all-inclusive breakfast was top notch. The location is also great and the rooms are soundproof. The best part of this hotel was the staff. We interacted with 8-10 of them during our stay and they were ALL incredible. The breakfast staff was quick to help you out and ask if everything was okay. They went way beyond the call of duty. The front desk staff was friendly and also went out of their way to ensure our happiness. Finally, the housekeeping staff were thoughtful and thorough when cleaning your room. You can tell the staff actually care for this hotel and its patrons. We will keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillfrom Midland,MI

Really nice get away

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for mini Christmas get away. Close to lights of Rochester's main street and an easy drive to Henry Ford museum. Neighborhood great, no worries about parking. Room clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious for the 3 of us. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sherif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really like this hotel. This was our second time staying with them. All staff are very nice. Also, having hot breakfast was very good and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cadillac MI

over night stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: all round good place
Cons: nothing
Location: Great Lake Crossing
We Had a family Thankgiveing dinner and we just move from out of town and need a place to stay over night and Hampton of Auburn Hill was a great place to stay