Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Canada

Beautiful, renovated hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and amazing breakfast!
Cons: The hotel room smelled like fresh paint, so perhaps some rooms should have been closed & aired out a bit longer (prior to use).
Location: We went to the palace for a concert - I wish we would have been told there was a free shuttle (as we missed it). We took a cab - not too bad : )
We loved our stay - friendly staff, beautiful/clean/comfy room. They had a great continental breakfast in the morning as well! The only downfall was the room sort of smelled like fresh paint, but we didn't notice after a bit. (The hotel was newly renovated)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not true info on website

Posted Oct 17, 2013
The site said pool closed for renovations, however, upon arrival we were surprised to see the entire hotel under construction. There was not even a walk way up to the door. Then, the site said hot breakfast but when we showed up for it in the morning it was only bagels and toast. It was pretty irritating altogether and I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

Construction

Posted Oct 15, 2013
When I looked at this hotel there was an alert about construction, but it only mentions the pool. The entire front of the building is under construction. That being said, I stayed here 2 days and didn't once notice any noise. The staff is excellent and they are great at customer service. Even with the construction I would recommend this hotel to my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pauline from toronto

staff are very friendly,breakfast was wonderful.:D

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: breakfast,and staff
Cons: noise
Location: shopping @crossing outlets
nice breakfast,very clean hotel,the front desk staff was offer me a coupons for great lakes crossing outlets mall,and i save over $100 from that(WONDERFUL) I would book this hotel for next visit...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under Construction

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Hotel very tired. Lights burnt out, lampshades damaged, sinks in bad shape and rugs dirty and stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we needed

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Only complaint was no pool to be used...and a room rated for 5 would not allow a roll away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiney from Toronto, ON

Great location! Super friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: The only thing I was disappointed about was that the pool was under renovation, which we were not advised of.
Location: Staff was amazing! Very convenient location, close to Great Lakes Mall, restaurants, etc.
I was pleasantly surprised about this hotel. The hotel clerks were very friendly upon check-in, and were always eager to help out with directions, resturants in the area, etc. The staff working at the breakfast lounge was one of the nicest people I have ever met- she greeted everyone Good Morning, and was always eafer to help out. She helped my 4 year old niece, cutting up her waffles, played with her and gave her lots of attention, which we all appreciated. The rooms were ok. The breakfast selection was pretty good, especially for the price we paid, which was very AFFORDABLE. It was the staff that made a huge difference. I don't even think we got this much service from more expensive hotels we stayed at before. Kudos to the staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

good overnight hotel central to shopping

Posted Sep 3, 2013
came for the shopping- very central to Great Lakes and Lakeside. room was generally clean aothough large sticky stain on carpet wasn't pleasant. Hotel staff were great- very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to be friendly and acknowledge us even when they appeared to be doing something else. disappointing the pool was under renovation. breakfast was good, hot and well tended- clean and items refreshed regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: pool under construction but I was unaware of that when I booked.
Location: Perfect for shoppers at the Great Lakes Crossings Mall
Definitely needs to be updated but overall a nice place to stay and could not beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dew from Dexter, MI

Nice Hotel. Great value for a nice a room.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Big room. Hot tub, fridge, and microwave in the room.
Cons: Fitness center.
Location: Close to Great Lakes Crossing, DTE Energy Center, and Palace of Auburn Hills.
Staff was very friendly at check-in and gave good advice on a place to eat. The provided breakfast was ok. Fitness facility needs updating. Great location if you are going to DTE Energy Music Theater or the Palace of Auburn Hills.