Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice fireworks

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: close to everythings
Cons: none
Location: Pizza
good place to take the family and have fun and ez to get to from the highway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Will never go back

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This place left a lot to be desired. From the assistant manager checking us in with a "can I help you?" (That's not a way to greet your guests!) to the housekeeper not doing our room one day and then the front desk people giving us attitude when we asked for towels instead of apologize for the inconvenience of not having a room cleaned and organized. Cheap mattress, cheap bedding, but clean rooms. The only person that made our stay less horrible was Donna the breakfast lady. The other employees should learn from her
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not the greatest

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure the toilets work. Don't run out of coffee in the morning.
First room the toilet did not work. Had to move all our stuff to a different room. Complimentary breakfast just ok, ran out of waffle batter. Ran out of COFFEE several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Awesome location!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Stopped by to visit friends as we were traveling through. It was near many restaurants and a mall. It was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Helpful staff, clean and quiet, good value

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Safe, clean, helpful staff, free Wi-Fi and free parking.
Cons: I'd like brighter lights in the hallways.
Location: Went to the DIA, a concert at Orchestra Hall, and graduation at Detroit Opera House across from Comerica Park. Very easy to get downtown.
We stayed at this hotel when in Detroit for a graduation 3 weeks ago and immediately booked again for last weekend. Very helpful staff -- yay Christine -- and a clean, safe, well maintained Detroit metro option. Easy to get on and off I-75 and get downtown, plus very close to Royal Oak and Birmingham where there are tons of restaurants, shopping, the zoo, disc golf, and many things to do. Mom took advantage of an accessible room and loved it. We appreciated the free wi-fi and the free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Room Rating

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast. But the dining room is too small for weekend crowds for the morning breakfast. People were tripping over each other.
Cons: The single couch bed should be replaced with a single bed. That thing is unacceptable to sleep on. Of prime importance is a good bed to sleep on.
Location: The location was great.
The hotel room assigned to us was too small for 3 adults. The bed couch was really uncomfortable for sleeping for 3 nights. For the money we paid we should have gotten a better room (even a suite) with more space and a better bed. I don't understand why they are using couch beds for a guest to sleep on. Those things are totally inadequate for comfort. I don't think I would stay in Hampton again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no fan in the washroom

Posted Apr 7, 2015
It should have ventilation fan in the washroom, but it does not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by connie from toronto

Great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a clean and comfortable room. The beds were cozy and warm. The breakfast was okay, we don't sleep in much but you have to get up early to get the pancakes/waffles. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short Trip

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was short. We where in town for a doctor visit for my son. The hotel was comfortable and there where plenty of places around to eat, shop, even go to a movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracy from Gatfield Hts, Ohii

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff, good price, I would reserve here again.