Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
No complaints. If I had to pick a negative, it would be the peeling paint above the shower. Otherwise there really isn't one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Royal Oak.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stay at this hotel every time I come back to Michigan. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Plus the location is one of the closest hotels to Royal Oak. Also the daily breakfast is above average. I would recommend this hotel for a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , Ontario, canada

for the $ very good. not the best but good enough

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location and costs
Cons: the breakfast options could be better.
Location: the location is perfect for a trip into detroit...catch a little theatre... the hotel is just off the highway.
i chose it because of the location and the cost. However, i didn't want squalor...or even creepy. so i looked for a moderately clean hotel. i was pleased. the staff were very nice and very helpful. the breakfast had a lot of options though not 4 star. otherwise, it was conveniently located and inexpensive and very clean. That all i wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff were generally nice and the rooms, hallways, and xt a irwells were all clean. There was s long line at the breakfast bar that moved very slowly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Was Great! The staff always saying Hi Room very clean the Breakfast lots of selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Hotel staff went over the top to make us feel welcomed. Rooms were nice, breakfast was great. Small complaint about the comfort of the bed but everything else made up for it. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Up North

Happy Graduation Party

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Higher toilets.
Great location for access to I-75 and our party location in Warren. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. The toilet was very low and could cause a problem for older guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Windsor, Ontario

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, comfort and price.
Location: There was lots of places to shop nearby for anything you needed. I'm sure there is more things to do, but we just went there to do some shopping.
This was a very nice hotel close to everything you need for shopping and dining out. The hotel was very clean and comfy. They had a nice breakfast that was Wincluded, and was very good. Staff was the most pleasant people I have run into in a long time. The fellow at the check in desk was so very nice and the staff at breakfast also were most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Webster NY

Nice Stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfy, I slept like a rock.
Cons: NEW TOILETS at least at a normal height! Train your front desk people in customer service.
Location: Mall is a few minutes away, lots of places to eat and 17 minutes from Comerica Park!
Very unfriendly front desk people, turned me off from the start. Talking with each other and not me when I was checking in, never said enjoy your stay, etc. Never got better with the stay, never a good morning or good evening when you walked by. They were just ok. Turns me off when people do that any where that I am at and they are not paying attention to the paying customer. Number one thing a hotel should concentrate on is having great front desk people. The rooms were great, clean and very comfy beds. Nice size room, tv and air worked great. The toilet was way too low, never sat on one that low. Nice new faucets, very clean. Breakfast was a typical "hot" free breakfast, something for everyone, a nice feature. I would definitely stay again, perfect location....gong to Tigers games and did not want to be in the city...only 17 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Only an overnight stay but very pleased with the service, room and breakfast! Will definitely stay at this hotel again!