Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Convenient location for us.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location and helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: My husband did not like the bedding. The duvet covered comforter was very soft but it didn't stay on the bed very well with two of us in the bed.
Location: The hotel is located on Stephenson Highway in Madison Heights, MI. There are several hotels in this area. Clawson Steakhouse is excellent.
We stay at the Madison Heights, MI Hampton Inn every time we come to Detroit because it is located near our family. The staff has always been friendly and helpful in every way. Particularly on our recent trip, the breakfast hosts, Donna and Diane, were very friendly and helpful going above and beyond their duties. During the early morning hours around 2 a.m. a few young adults arrived making a noise and had a loud TV on in their room next to ours and a few others were laughing and talking loudly at the vending machine area up the hall. The 3 of us all woke up and reported the problem to the front desk plus talking to the people ourselves. The noise immediately was stopped. The hotel did not charge us for that night's room as a courtesy for our inconvenience. That was really a surprise and made us very grateful to the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Overnight visit

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Diane the hostess was the epitome of hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Clean, comfortable room at a great price. Good location near a lot of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice, clean room. The hotel was in a good location. It is near many restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland,Ohio

Close enough to the city!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff was GREAT...... We felt safe..... Room was nice...... Only complaint was time for some plumbing upgrades and new toilet seats!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Not that great. Could do much better

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was incredibly small. Sheets were super uncomfortable. I got rug burn on my knees from the sheets. Walls are very thin so I could hear everything from across and next to us and I'm sure they could hear us. We wanted two beds for 2 people to each bed and the beds felt like twin sized beds. Felt like I was gonna fall off. Terrible hotel. Stay at a nicer one! It will be worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
we were staying there that night we were meeting friends and it was close by to everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom royal oak

Great bed- close to major freeways

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Quiet overall with limited parking so don't get there later than recommended to avoid having to park in a different hotel lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheboygan, MI

Good location and great comfort

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Bedding, overall room size and staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Location is everything to a traveller and this location is everything I needed and more. Close to I-75. Rates are also good. Other hotels in area do
Have stayed at other hotels in the area, however the Hampton Inn is by far the best. Staff most accommodating and friendly. Rooms are everything one needs, from clean to comfortable. Bedding is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Glasses in room instead of paper cups
Front office clerk called a few minutes after arrival to see if room was ok. Nice touch.