Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Homey feel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great location! Well managed.
Cons: Bathroom floor a little cleaner...found a little hair from previous occupants. Toilet seat was yellowed.
Location: Love the Trader Joe's next door & Starbucks down the street! Perfect location to get to the Tigers Game.
Quiet, warm and inviting. Great sleep! Yummy breakfast! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Livonia, Mi.

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: the room
Cons: no
Location: we live in Livonia so it is close by. We went shopping at Costco and Target just down the street. We also went to dinner at Flemings close by.
The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We had a very nice and tasty breakfast. They served much more than normal for a hotel breakfast. We will be back. The pool was outdoors so we didn't use it , if it would have been indoor we would have went swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Harbor Beach, Mi

Awesome stay! Really close to lots of shopping!!

Posted May 12, 2014
We needed a place to stay for a weekends worth of events & we're so glad we chose Hampton Inn. Awesome staff! Great breakfast. Very clean and comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Gaylord, Mi

Excellent hotel with new design and make-over.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient to UM Medical Center near by and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many area attractions.
This was our third visit to this hotel. Very clean and nice additions. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: everything else
Cons: hide a bed comfort.
Hide a bed slept terrible. Has a bar that hurts when laying down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary Wensel from Winnipeg, MB

CLOSE TO FAMILY EVENT

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very personable and help full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than avg.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet A/C unit, decent TV with OK channel selection. Above avg breakfast in this price range. WiFi speed good. Room clean smelled good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tim from connecticut

Convenient to Detroit and Ann Arbor

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend to anyone visting Detroit or Ann Arbor. My sons and I went out for a sporting event at the University of Michigan. The hotel was a short drive from the aiport and 15 minutes to Ann Arbor The staff was friendly and accomadating. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The area around was busy with shops and restaurants, but quiet. Fantastic. Will stay there again when in Detroit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Lowell

Very clean

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second stay at this hotel. Rooms are always clean. Very quite hallways. Easy on and off highway.