Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Windsor, Ct

Great experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Customer Service
Cons: not much
Location: Not much to do nearby but close to the airport and convenient.
Every person I dealt with from the front desk to the shuttle drivers were excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable. Shuttle drivers are extremely efficient and pleasant and even went out of their way to give me a ride to get dinner at 9PM at night. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport for the next day traveling

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: close to airport and off site parking facilities
Cons: na
Location: na
no issues at hotel. close to airport, easy in and out, good breakfast bar for getting the day started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and Ann Arbor Breakfast bar
Cons: Better snack - apples were a bit old and mushy
Good location, quiet even though near airport, good breakfast bar
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Michigan

Hampton Inn, Detroit Metro Airport, Romulus Michig

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: read above
Location: Near Detroit Metro Airport. Lots of places to eat. Tons of things to do it Detroit Metropolitan area for sports, and such.
A less than comfortable bed directly in the flight path of one of the major run ways of the air port a mile away didn't make for a good start. We have stayed at other hotels very near the Hampton in the past and didn't have a problem with either. At breakfast we found watery oatmeal, no batter with which to make a waffle, watered down juices, and dried out bagels and coffee cakes. When I told the waitress about the waffle batter she just shrugged her shoulders and walked away. On arriving home I looked up my debit records and found the hotel had added an additional $25 charge even though we had paid in advance. A phone call told me it was just in case we did damage, and would be returned by today. I has not been added back to my account. My wife and I are retired. What damage would we do that would cost them $25 to fix? I will book with other hotels in the area that I've used in the past from this point on and recommend that my friends consider them rather than at the Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom Wilmington DE

GREAT TRIP

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and the shuttle to the airport was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cranston RI

convenient location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: convenient to the airport
My only comment is that the staff were excellent. My flight was delayed and I did not get in until 1:30 in the morning. I had called ahead to let them know that I would be arriving very late and the front desk arranged to have the shuttle waiting for me when I arrived saving me a ton of aggravation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Nebraska

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came into the hotel quite late at night, so it is hard to judge the neighborhood, but the hotel was lovely...clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to help us. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great airport stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't fault it- everything was great- nice and clean, big rooms, friendly service and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Potomac, MD

Conveniently located near the airport.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the convenience of being nearby the airport.
Location: Airport is about a mile away, there are nearby restaurants, and is quiet and convenient.
We had a very wonderful experience here. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The hotel was very clean and well organized. Breakfast was very good, had quite a nice selection. I would defintely stay here again.