Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Auburn Hills, MI

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: See "experience" above.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Auburn Hills, MI. The facility is clean, the area is quiet, and the staff caters to your needs, making the stay even more enjoyable. But the thing that rates high with me is the "kitchen" in each room: refrigerator, microwave, stove top, dishes, eating utensils, etc. I much prefer the "kitchen" to the compact refrigerators normally (or not at all) found in other nice hotels. And then the breakfast buffet: what more could one want? I highly recommend the Hawthorn Suites to anyone and I plan to stay there in the future on my return trips to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Convenient and clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Tiny TV's in the room
Location: Close to my meetings and highways.
Very friendly service! Close to highway and meetings. Great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, Ontario

It was close to the concert, mall, & other stores.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, cleanliness, friendliness, good parking, shuttle service, great food, late checkout, & the surroundings were all very pleasant..
Cons: My husband likes to read the newspaper in the morning. Maybe someone could have a copy or two placed in the breakfast room for guests to read.
Location: We were there for the Palace of Auburn Hills concert with Bette Midler. Also, Great Lake Crossings is very close, as well as other big box shopping..
It was very easy to get to from the highway. The meals were good & it was nice to have that amenity. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There was also a shuttle available to take us to the concert & bring us back. We arrived around three and went to eat about five. Everything was out and ready. It was a great, fresh salad. The entree was good and the dessert was excellent. We left the hotel for the Hoops bar, had a drink and got back on the shuttle for the Palace of Auburn Hills. They let us off at the entrance and we found our seats. The concert was excellent. Bette Midler put on an exceptional performance. The shuttle was back promptly after the concert. We got back to the hotel very quickly. The bed was a welcome sight. It was very comfortable and the room was a good temperature. We had a great sleep and went to the breakfast room. I don't eat cereal, so it was good to have eggs and muffins and fruit. The girls were very friendly and helped with the cleanup so there was room for everybody to come in and eat. We packed up after a nice shower and relaxing hour or so. The manager greeted us in the hall as we were leaving an inquired as to our stay. She asked if we were happy and if there was anything they could do to make the stay better. She is a great manager and represents your company well! We went out and found our way to the shopping mall. The staff had given us a coupon to get discounts at Great Lakes Crossings. That was very helpful too. J
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

It is ok

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It is noisy. The bathroom light kept making a constant noise and the shower was not hot. In the first day, the water turned cold suddenly while I was showering. It was fine the other days. The bed is not comfortable. The breakfast is good and the staff is nice. I did not know that they do not clean the room completly everyday and it is on request only on weekends. (Light cleaning, ie, no vacuuming or change towels)... And it is pet friendly which I try to avoid (my mistake as I forgot to check that) ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Palace at Auburn Hills

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Hotel is very clean with great amenities. This is the 1st time I have been to Hawthron, the room was a little smaller than most of the extended stay hotels I have used. BUT not crowded had everything I need/want in an extended stay and very clean. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Enjoyed Stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The care that all of the staff have put into making this hotel clean and comfortable.
Wow! I really surprised by the condition on the room and facilities. The pictures online did not do it justice. Whenever I travel in the future I will be sure to look for Hawthorn Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern MI

Nice hotel close to the Palace for concerts.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Front desk person very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and so were hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to The Palace of Auburn Hills

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Went to Maroon 5 concert, and it close to the venue. The staff was very nice, helpful. The room was very clean, one of the best we've stayed at. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melinda from Grand Rapids MI

A night away withy hubby

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I would have to complain about is, the water for our showers was cold. It took a good 10 mins to have semi warm water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Hello Melinda, We are so sorry about our hot water taking too long! We have had a few boiler issues that have since been resolved. We hope you will give us another try soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate YOUR choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for giving us 4 out of 5 stars, we appreciate YOU. Please let us know what we could have done to get 5 out of 5. We strive for perfection. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon.