Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Ok,but probably won't stay again.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location.
The room was Ok. The coffee maker only had regular coffee and the decaf container was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Michigan

Would Stay Again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: We stayed Saturday night. Sunday breakfast time could be extended to 11:00AM instead of 10:00AM. And better sound proofing between rooms and hallway
Location: We were staying to go to a concert at the Palace. It is very close to the Palace.
The hotel was newly refurbished. The carpet and furnishings were very new. The hotel was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Lake Orion and accepts pets.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The only problem was the icemaker was not working but staff gave us ice and we left a note that the garbage disposal was not working. Everyone on staff very nice and helpful. The room was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near highway and Outlet mall

Posted May 29, 2014
Convenient location, about 1 km from highway, 10 minute easy drive to Great Lakes Crossing, clean hotel and room, free hot breakfast from 6-9 am provided (self-serve),nice kitchenette, tv in bedroom and livingroom, staff were accomadating providing late check or us (2:30 pm instead of noon), allow large dogs- only $15 for 1day stay,would have been helpful if pre- made clear instructions to off-leash dog park were available since instructions provided by staff were not so clear, overall good hotel and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us such a nice review we appreciate your kindness. We hope that you will be back to see us very soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from michigan

only complaint

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: room was very nice. very nice breakfast.
Cons: can't think of anything.
Location: felt like a safe location.
coffee maker in room didn't work. Not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for giving us 4 stars, even without coffee.!! I am certain that I would not be able to do that if it had been me. Please note that we do have coffee in the breakfast area at all times, and if you ever need fresh brewed coffee - we do have a coffee maker in our break room that our team is happy to prepare at all times. We look forward to your return stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dean from buffalo NY

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
People smoking in the stairwells, the TV was 24", overwhelming air freshiner odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We are so sorry your experienace at our hotel was not perfect. Our TV's are 32" and new, we are surprised you thought they were 24". If other guests were smoking in the stairwells, we are so sorry for that. Michigan is a non smoking state, so they should not have been smoking anywhere in the building. We try to keep the hallways smelling fresh at all times, with our air freshners plugged into the outlets, we are sorry they were overwhelming. Please give is another try, we promise a terrific stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very reasonably priced and very quiet. Room was very clean and we had no issues. Breakfast buffet was from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Could have been a little longer; especially because it was Easter Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We are so thankful to you that you took the time to give us a kind review. So glad you enjoyed your breakfast, your right we should have kept it open later - we will think of that suggestion for upcoming holidays! Look forward to seeing you soon!!
4 out of 5
by Hayley from michigan

Unfriendly workers

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Didn't appear to care if they had our business. Was not overly friendly,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We are so embarrased and sorry we did not treat you correctly - every guest should be treated like we are here for you! Haley please give us another chance, our hotel would be honored to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from SW Michigan

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the friendliest hotel we have been to in a long time! Room was clean and spacious, good location, the breakfast was the best we have seen for the price. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, To say thank you is just not enough! We all appreciate your kind words and will keep it up! Upon your return you should expect nothing but STELLAR. We look forward to seeing you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tony from orange ca

great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel I would stay there again if I am town rooms were awasome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, We appreciate you taking your time to give us a nice review. Thank you so much!! We hope to see you soon!!