Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

It is ok

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It is noisy. The bathroom light kept making a constant noise and the shower was not hot. In the first day, the water turned cold suddenly while I was showering. It was fine the other days. The bed is not comfortable. The breakfast is good and the staff is nice. I did not know that they do not clean the room completly everyday and it is on request only on weekends. (Light cleaning, ie, no vacuuming or change towels)... And it is pet friendly which I try to avoid (my mistake as I forgot to check that) ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Palace at Auburn Hills

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Hotel is very clean with great amenities. This is the 1st time I have been to Hawthron, the room was a little smaller than most of the extended stay hotels I have used. BUT not crowded had everything I need/want in an extended stay and very clean. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Enjoyed Stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The care that all of the staff have put into making this hotel clean and comfortable.
Wow! I really surprised by the condition on the room and facilities. The pictures online did not do it justice. Whenever I travel in the future I will be sure to look for Hawthorn Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern MI

Nice hotel close to the Palace for concerts.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Front desk person very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and so were hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to The Palace of Auburn Hills

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Went to Maroon 5 concert, and it close to the venue. The staff was very nice, helpful. The room was very clean, one of the best we've stayed at. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melindafrom Grand Rapids MI

A night away withy hubby

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I would have to complain about is, the water for our showers was cold. It took a good 10 mins to have semi warm water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Hello Melinda, We are so sorry about our hot water taking too long! We have had a few boiler issues that have since been resolved. We hope you will give us another try soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate YOUR choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for giving us 4 out of 5 stars, we appreciate YOU. Please let us know what we could have done to get 5 out of 5. We strive for perfection. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oliverfrom Roubaix

Appartement hotel très propre et très bien équipé

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
C'est un appartement hotel. Ma chambre était en fait une chambre à coucher, une sdb séparée et une grande pièce composée de salon et cuisine toute équipée. Bon état de l'hotel, salle de fitness impec, petit déjeuner très correct. Seul bémol, il n'y a pas de bar ou d'espace restaurant dans l'hotel pour le soir.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Oliver, thank you for giving us 4 out of 5 stars. We appreciate your stay with us and your choice in hotels. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Columbus

Good for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel interior showed it to be older (old carpet and wall paper). Room was comfortable, but neither phone in the room worked. Breakfast was OK. Nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuelfrom Newton

Clean and refurbished

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Close to where I was working. Good, free breakfast. Hotel looks like it's had a recent makeover so everything is fresh and clean and modern. Room was fully furnished with fridge, stove, microwave....