Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynal from Windsor

Disappointed

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. So much I couldn't sleep well and had a headache from he smell the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CALVIN from NASHVILLE TN

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN I COME HOME. A PLACE WERE THEY STILL KNOW MY NAME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, but not much else.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: In general, all aspects of your experience could be improved.
Location: ?? I was there for a meeting.
The room appeared clean, but had a very strong foul odour. Even after keeping the window open for several hours, the odour did not go away. There were also cracked floor tiles in the bathroom. Breakfast was a disappointing experience as well. Poor selection, and the area was small and overrun with guests. I stay in hotels roughly 75-80 nights per year, and normally choose between two other chains. These other hotel chains are within your price range, but offer a higher level of service, room appointment, and ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deidre from NYC

Nice stay but noisy on the highway side

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
If your room is by the highway it's pretty noisy. Very nice stay overall though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashlee from Illinois

Awesome

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic. The room was comfortable and allowed us to live in a small apartment like setting for the duration. Complementary breakfast was good and dinner was available on 2 of our nights but we surpassed that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome Hotel and Reasonably Price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in Farmington Hills. Close to Novi and Dearborn. Different restaurants in both areas, malls, and movie theaters.
Went here for Valentines Day. Stayed from Saturday to Monday for a little less than $200 altogether. Had to pay a room deposit of $150 upon arrival, which is to be expected with most hotels now days. The deposit was put back into my account though maybe 2 days after we checked out. The room was very nice with a kitchen, nice sized queen bed, and decent sized bathroom. The location of the area was awesome as well. Overall I had a really good stay and the staff were very happy and helpful. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was a weekend trip with family. The room service doesn't clean the rooms unless you tell them explicitly. We had to ask at the front-desk for towels. The room was very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. Parking can get a little crazy and we had to drive around the facility to find a parking spot, and in the Michigan winter can turn out to be quite a pain. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, good rooms.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Good room, great staff, good deal for a weeks stay. Kitchenette with pots, pans, silverware so you can do some of your own cooking. Very accomodating.
Cons: Nothing to complain about, there's no freeway entrance right next to it, but I knew that as I booked.
I stayed here for about a week as I was moving to the Detroit area and needed to find an apartment I could move into. I had my two cats with me, and they were very accommodating for them. It was no 5 star hotel, but I was on a budget, and it was clean, comfortable, and absolutely nothing to complain about. I would have easily stayed there another week if I still had nowhere to live, but it's cheaper to rent an apartment, for sure! It's right next to the freeway, but was not at all noisy from the traffic. I hardly knew it was there! The hotel staff is great, breakfast is one of the best I've ever had at a hotel. Wifi is great, room was very clean and well equipped with a small kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eula from Grand Rapids

Great Service

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is the only hotel I stay when I am visiting my client. It is conveniently directly across the street. The hotel staff person (Laura) was extremely helpful in assisting me. Hotels.com had double booked my room due to some problem with their server. She worked to get it corrected but was unable. Hotels.com contacted her a few days later and she was able to get my credit.