Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

I liked maintenance

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient and easy to get to off the Hwy. The refrigerator and cabinets were clean, space, they had a computer, and coffee.
Cons: It needs calking around the tub, toilet, carpet, walls need washing stripping then repaint, coffee bags but no pot. bushes to high by the suit door.
Location: It is near the hwy, I did get to look around much.
I got there a little early and was offered the a VIP room. But was surprised to have had to put a deposit on the rooms. she lowered my room to $91.00, They were changing shifts and the lady who gave me the room key was nice. I turned down that room and asked for a regular room to rest. when I called to complaint about the sheets she assured that they were cleaned. I went and bought my own sheets. the fitted, and the sheet on top appeared to have dark red stains. I liked the space. but was uncomfortable in the most important part of the room witch was the bed. I wish I could have had cleaner sheets. The toilet was broke it was dirty, the paint is chipping, coming to the suit entrance was scary and a little dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Stay elsewhere

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Pictures on expedia are a lot better than reality. The hotel was apartments and converted. No maintenance has been done. Spider webs around door. Wood on building has wood rot. Locks pitted and did not work on one door. Lucky it did work on the second door. Had a handicap room. Toilet was about 14" with grab bar on one side. Between that and the door was the entry for shower. If someone was in a wheel chair, they would not have made into to the shower. Had a kitchenette. Counter was pulling away from wall. Also had a spider in the room as well as a couple of bugs I think were cockroaches. Ugg. Staff was rude. We came in for funeral and arrived about 1pm. Desk clerk said go away come back after three pm. I have other things to do than deal with you. Then if you want an early check in $25 cash no credit card. Not Wyndham quality at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

This hotel was the worst and needs to be condemned

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We arrived at the property after driving 14 hours around 3:00 am with my wifes 96 year old mother. The rooms we were given were in the back of the property. The rooms were terrible. We entered the rooms and found the rooms were smelly, dirty, and very out dated. The carpet and flooring was dirty and torn. There were lights that did work. There was a kitchen in the room and the stove was actually so rusted that the pans to the stove did not fit, the frige smelt and the bed was actually broken. The box spring under the mattress was broken in the middle causing the mattress to sink in the middle. I called the office and complained about the room but I knew that it would be too much to try and find other accommodations with my 96 year old mother-in-law with us. I can't believe that Wyndam would have there name on a property that is in this condition and so neglected. There is no way I would recommend this place to anyone. The very next morning we got out of this nightmare. We checked out before 11:00 am. I would also like Expedia to know that this was not what we expected. The hotel staff was very quick to tell us that we would have to talk to Expedia about any refund since it was a third party transaction. I think this hotel should taken off any list of available rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient, but not much else.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel claims to be non-smoking, but I nearly keeled over from the smell of stale smoke and old cooking odors.
I chose this hotel as it was near the college we had come to visit and the price was reasonable, but I definitely would not stay again. Couldn't get the door open. Apparently, I needed to lift the handle up to get the door open. I've stayed in a lot of hotels. Never before has the handle opened up. Finally walked in the door and was bowled over by the odor of stale smoke and old cooking smells. Supposedly, the hotel is completely non-smoking, but somebody smoked in that room and it was not thoroughly cleaned. The hotel claims to be all suite. If suite means "has a kitchen," then yes it was a suite. If suite means has a wall-or at a minimum--a partition, separating the living area from the sleeping area, then no, it was not a suite. I was traveling with my husband and son so I booked a room with a queen and a sofa bed. Opened the sofa bed: no sheets. When I went to the front desk,I was given sheets, but no pillow and no blanket. The clerk said they had no blankets. When the sofa bed was open, it went pretty much wall-to-wall, making it difficult to get to the kitchen or the door. The only thing hot about the free hot breakfast was the coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Never stay unless incredible price

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Supposed to be a suite but I would rather pay the $20 extra dollars that I saves to stay at my normal Marriott. Cover had stains, coach was not usable and the bathroom light which turns on the cent automatically made a horrible noise. Couldn't use the light in the bathroom. I asked for indoor jacuzzi and pool. Of course they had it but outside. Detroit is freezing right now. Not what I asked for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bargain for room size

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The rooms were very spacious and breakfast was good but the beds are cheap and dont sleep well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was cool.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room was better than I thought it would be. But the condition of the bed was horrid could not even sleep on it and a mess was left in the kitchen from who knos when. Time was ok just kno to ask to see the room before or to change emedately after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boo

Posted Aug 28, 2014
First we I went to check in no power. Then told me I could not check in. Then they Decided to let me. They had maintenance guy to let me in my room. The staff was rude and they couldn't keep the tenants under control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto/Detroit

Econimically sound

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It's okay if you have to stay someplace for several days. You just have to look at it like it's a studio apartment. And provide you the basics. For people who commute, truck drivers, families would just need a place to stay for the night, maybe a place to stay during renovations in your own homeā€¦ It's not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto/Detroit

Hotel is like home...good & bad.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This hotel definitely has the feeling of home. It's comfortable. Not the greatest but not bad at all. I enjoyed my stays. Service could be better, but then again what can one expect? Front desk lady is breaking her back so excuse her bad attitude because she's doing her best.