Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Toni from Cincinnati

Bad time

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Cleanliness, housekeeping, garbage pickup.
Location: Little to tell.
Full kitchen with no dishes, etc. No microwave.Filthy oven. Almost non existent housekeeping. Vet noisy. Very poor parking. No working phone in room. Room was cheap. I got what I paid for. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Broken

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The place is nice for the money, but they have broken furniture. Which you should look for when checking in your room so that you will not end up with extra charges.
1 out of 5
by nakia from Southfield, mi

Never again!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I've stayed here previously, but this time I think it was the worst hotel experience I've ever had.... The room is nothing like described anymore.... too many parties!!!! Just a bad experience all together. ..
1 out of 5
by Rufus from Southfield Mchigan

Hole in the wall.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel is fillity and should be close by the city. Please call city for inspection because of some smell from the rooms.
I have to go through two check in process, because the first room was not clean. The crumbs from food were on floor and the couch. I went to the second room and detected that there was no toilet paper. None on roller or on the any where. I called from the room immediately to request for another room or supply a toilet roll, which the front desk promised that somebody will bring immediately. An hour later I called back and again promised somebody will bring. Nobody showed up with any toilet. Next morning I called and I informed them that I will checked out because of lack of toilet roll, and the front desk female told she does't know why the previous male front desk promised a toilet roll, because nobody can bring any. I quickly, booked another night at Mervin's Garden Inn, through Expedia Travel site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

apartments not rooms

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Wifi didn't work properly No coffee machine available in the room.
quiet and comfortable. The staff was professional and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad,

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Sofa in room, you could not sit. Carpet was terrible,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POLICE WERE THERE ALOT AND THE STAFF WAS NOT VERY

Posted Feb 25, 2014
MY ROOM HAD NO TOILET PAPER, PAPER TOWELL, SILVERWARE, COOKING PANS, COFFEE WITH NO COFFEE POT ETC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The room up keep.They need to really up grade the hotel
I believe the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield needs to step up there room standard, because the Hawthorn Suites in Dearborn, Michigan far exceed the one in Southfield
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suburban chalet.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Enormous room, with full kitchen. Layout almost like a ski chalet.
Cons: Torn furniture, what must have been quite inviting when new, now looks a bit shabby.
Arrived quite late a night, needing a room for a business meeting the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Southfield, Mi

It's ok

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Alright... i been to better places. But overall i got some good rest