Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average at best. Enter room from outside of the building. Room in different building than breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: None
I have reserved 2 suites for 4 nights and another suite for 3 nights at Hawthorne suites by Windham in Warren, Michigan starting 8/16 thru 8/20/2014. What happened next was overwhelming and as follows: • Arrived at Hawthorne around 9:00 pm, immediately I started the check in process and was informed that I had one reservation for 4 nights and one reservation for 3 nights only and nothing about the third reservation, when I presented the Itinerary to the person behind the desk he insisted I was wrong and his computer was right, upon my insistence he accused me of being mentally incompetent for not understanding him and threatened me to call the police. He kept saying that it’s not his responsibility and I should talk to the corporate, at that point I was still asking him to solve the matter by whatever means but he kept denying me any help and threatened me to be thrown out if we keep insisting we have a reservation, and as a threat he called another person presented himself as maintenance / security guy which he did not understand anything we were saying. After grueling 15 minutes the receptionist came outside where we were standing and fuming over the situation and admitted that the other suite for the 4 nights reservation were put under different name and that I was right saying I have reserved and paid for the suites like my itinerary was showing. The guy was rude to say the least even after the discovery, incompetent and unapologetic for what he said. • I had reques
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. F. Penrodfrom Utah

Central to all Detroit sights

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice location. Staff was good, housekeeping excellent. Breakfast was very good, and noise/distractions were minimal. The room was adequate for our needs, and we extended our stay two more nights. Would recommend to others. Will stay there again if we travel to Detroit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom From Ontario

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was ok. Negatives: Lighting was bad in areas of need like bedroom and kitchenette areas. There was no can opener. Could not open my can of tuna and there was limited pans to cook. So frustrating. I chose this hotel so I could cook my own meals as I stay during the week for work. There was still bottles (beer. wine etc) in the trash can under sink. Disscusting! would NOT pay full price for this hotel. There is ALWAYS something missing when I stay here. The small details. Hotel needs to pay attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derickfrom Montreal

Comfortable, but poor WiFi and noisy

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I doubt anyone stays here except business travellers such as myself. Sleep and Internet are the most important factors for me. The room was not well shielded from noise. Every time my upstairs neighbour came home (both times after 1 AM), I could clearly hear them walking around, showering, flushing the toilet etc. Enough to wake me up, and I am not typically a light sleeper. The WiFi setup at this hotel is awful. 3-4 overlapping networks, none of which could hold a connection for more than a few minutes on my cell phone or laptop. I ended up going to the lobby to get reliable service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom sc.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room flooded into our room. We were moved quickly. Breakfast selection was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was very comfortable and nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Kokomo, IN

Hawthorn Suites in Warren

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are very comfortable with pillow top mattress. Suites have everything you could need including the full kitchenette including a dishwasher. Clean, TVs in sitting room and bedroom, privacy doors separating the two. Perfect for family vacation or long stay business trip.