Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: None
I have reserved 2 suites for 4 nights and another suite for 3 nights at Hawthorne suites by Windham in Warren, Michigan starting 8/16 thru 8/20/2014. What happened next was overwhelming and as follows: • Arrived at Hawthorne around 9:00 pm, immediately I started the check in process and was informed that I had one reservation for 4 nights and one reservation for 3 nights only and nothing about the third reservation, when I presented the Itinerary to the person behind the desk he insisted I was wrong and his computer was right, upon my insistence he accused me of being mentally incompetent for not understanding him and threatened me to call the police. He kept saying that it’s not his responsibility and I should talk to the corporate, at that point I was still asking him to solve the matter by whatever means but he kept denying me any help and threatened me to be thrown out if we keep insisting we have a reservation, and as a threat he called another person presented himself as maintenance / security guy which he did not understand anything we were saying. After grueling 15 minutes the receptionist came outside where we were standing and fuming over the situation and admitted that the other suite for the 4 nights reservation were put under different name and that I was right saying I have reserved and paid for the suites like my itinerary was showing. The guy was rude to say the least even after the discovery, incompetent and unapologetic for what he said. • I had reques
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was very comfortable and nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AVA from Clinton Township, MI

nice but very out dated

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was nice, however; Housekeeping can use a lot of improvement. They don't do a great job in cleaning the bathrooms. I don't like the fact that they don't clean their comforters on a daily basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHNG!
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: Close enough and easy to get to Detroit for those who need to go there. Quiet and peaceful.
They actually had free dinner M-W of my stay last week; something I have NEVER experienced while staying in a motel/hotel! It was nice and saved my company money :) Everything else was VERY NICE too! I highly recommend this place to everyone who needs to stay in Warren, Michigan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Missed a little on the cleaning

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good except one thing - There were used candy wrappers behind the television set that I know I did not leave there...I cant eat candy. The maid never picked it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacie Foster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Michigan

Will stay again

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: the room size
Cons: saw nothing that I would want to improve on.
Location: This location has easy access to all that the Detroit area has to offer
Our stay was on our wedding night along with family that also had a suite. We were treated very well by all the staff and the rooms were wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and we will be staying here again. Thank you for a memorable stay......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MC

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy, bad guests and poor to no sound contro

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Good beds
Cons: sound barriers and poor clientel
Location: ????????????
will not return, very noisy and complaints were not addressed