Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Breakfast was very mediocre - the eggs were awful. Like eating rubber. Staff was uninterested. Room had a musty odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Had a neighborhood feel to it
Cons: Wash the outside of the buildings, try to eliminate some of the things that make so much noise
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby and lots of shopping nearby
This might be the noisiest place I have ever stayed at. Too close to the interstate so the road noise never stops, the a/c was very noisy both inside the room and on the small terrace because the unit is right there on the terrace, and then if that was not enough noise you had the lawn maintenance crew at 8am, and the toilet was so loud when you flushed that you had to close the bathroom door and not even that could drown out the noise. The room was much smaller than it looks on any website. It had a kitchenette but that just made the rest of the room seem small. The complimentary breakfast was the usual stuff you get at other Michigan hotels that offer it except they never had any fresh fruit or real cream for your coffee, you had to drink it black or use that presweeten crap that does not need to be kept cold. The hotel is a complex of wooden structures that each have 8 units on two floors which made it nice because you could go for a walk around the grounds and it felt like you were walking in a small neighborhood but they are beginning to show their age and the vinyl siding could use a good cleaning. This place might be better suited for long term guests .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alfreda from Grosse Pointe

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south carolina

pleasing stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I love the spacious suites
Cons: I would make sure the workers are cleaning and inspecting the room better during the customer stay.
Location: It is in a very good area and it easy to found your way around the area if you not from the area.
The motel was in fair condition the room suite was very large and room for 5 people, I found the room to be in good condition there was one noticeable spot on the carpet .But it was clean the water pressure on the 3 floor was a little low in the bath room, was not flushing as fast as it should. I found the area very pleasant and the motel staff was very helpful in answer all our question but I did see the cleaning staff that much I did not see them change the linen but they would supply you with any thing that was need in the room. I will stay there again if I am there In the area again. And also the agent that book the room need to advise customer that the motel also want a deposit on the room even though the room was paid for in advance. It would help to let the customer know upon arrive and checking in the motel still want to hold a deposit of $100.00 and it will be return at check out time. And also customer need know that deposit will not be return until check out time and if you do not put in for an early check out time you will have to wait until the staff come In the morning before you can check out and get your money back if you paid the deposit by cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Mi

the tub drain was extremely slow while showering

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the kitchen and the second floor, allowed more privacy for the penthouse.
Cons: I would improve the theromastste for the heat and I would fix the drain, the hotwater heater, and i would not put the second floor bed on another wall
Location: we were down the street from our church, whole food market, mall.
the room was clean and comfortable, but it was hard to regulate the heat because the thermostat was out dated. and while taking shower the drain was extremely slow so the water was filling up while taking a shower. The water ran out of hot water after one shower so the rest of us experienced extremely cold water ; so we could not take a shower. The staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The only downfall was the bathroom tub did not have a stopper, and the shower curtain rob was loose so the curtain kept coming open while trying to shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce but..

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: More personnel in reception, had to wait until the lady finished some reservation over the phone
Location: Great
Excellent bed, terrible, terrible food. Not enough food, if you do not go early, you will only have apples and juice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cory from grand rapids

nice for price

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room plenty of space. full kitchenette. Bathroom was a.d.a. and flooded everytime we took a shower only downer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Sheet would not stay on bed, towels were thin and terrible, heat/AC was noisy