Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce but..

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: More personnel in reception, had to wait until the lady finished some reservation over the phone
Location: Great
Excellent bed, terrible, terrible food. Not enough food, if you do not go early, you will only have apples and juice
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Sheet would not stay on bed, towels were thin and terrible, heat/AC was noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Used to be great now going down hill

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I used to stay here all the time but the service and room standards have depleted. Our room didn't have a working phone, trash on the lawns, lamp broken, stains on the furnature, toiletries seals were broke and the slowest front desk ever. Plus they now require a "$100 hold incase you trash the place" which was a quote by the front desk person. We were frequent customers, once every 2-3 months we'd stay here for the past 2 years but now...I think we'll find a new place to stay in the area. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Very nice place close to the Palace.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and friendily staff
Location: We were at the Palace for State Wrestling Final. Excellent restaurants close by as well.
Staff was very helpful and the room was excellent. Clean and warm. Breakfast was also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: Reception/Hospitality
Location: Good location
Good place Good food Good location I recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Choice

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very roomy clean and comfortable. Although I was only a guest for a couple of days I found this would be an Excellent choice for an extended stay Has my greatest recommendation for comfort cleanliness and value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nothing awesome but it wasn't terrible. The room served it's purpose and fit our group comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Portland

Hawthorn Suites is an enjoyable place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and responsive. The hotel is nicely maintained and offers a free hot breakfast and complimentary happy hour. I would recommend it for your next trip to the Troy area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom London

Bring cash , no credit card service at hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok , very sparse and do not provide extras like a coffee in the morning. They do not take credit cards or debit cards. The hot tub is not heated so is a cold tub and no one uses. The view was good , but can not swim in the ocean as the rocky side.