Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The only thing was,for as large as this hotel is they need more than 4 handicapped parking spots out front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Get away-to children screaming

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, and the furnishings were beautiful.
Cons: Be clear about additional fees at booking, lots of hidden fees that customers are expected to find on their own, prior to booking.
Location: You can drive around and look at all the empty, abandoned buildings in the area. Maybe go to a mall?
Don't accept a room near the pool area (on any floor) because the sounds of children screaming for hours on end might be frustrating for you, unless you are accustomed to this. Hilton has just taught me that indoor pools may not be all that great of an idea. Also note, there is no free continental breakfast. Although Hilton has quite a breakfast spread, it will cost you. Which leads me to warn: be sure to check all fees not clearly called out; open all links on the website or you might miss a few charges and be surprised at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Cincinnati area

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This Hilton was conveniently located close off I-75. The building and room were in very good condition. Our room, a suite, was very nice. The bed was firm, which we like, but a little "bouncy", which is nit-picking a bit. I would definitely stay there again; a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
By far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The hotel is very nice, extremely clean and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place for business trip

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: good food in restaurant, nice bar, comfortable rooms with balcony
Cons: room was a little stale smelling
Location: not much nearby except manufacturing and Chrysler
On a 4 day business trip - it fit the bill - well located for Auburn Hill businesses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed from Michigan

Freezing pool, broken hot tub, screaming kids

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The room, the overall design of the hotel, the atrium was beautiful.
Cons: Pool maintenance, hot tub maintenance, enforcement of policies, better breakfast for the price.
Location: Location was nice. Not congested with other hotels. Tucked away in a business park.
My wife wanted a nice getaway for Mother's Day Weekend. We were looking forward to swimming and hot-tubbing and just relaxing. The pool temperature was absolutely freezing. The hot-tub jet covers were completely missing, and the hot-tub water was splashing up 8-10 inches above the surface. The front desk informed us that there would be adults-only swimming from 10pm to midnight. The screaming kids were not asked to leave the pool area at 10pm, after several requests I made at the front desk. Breakfast was not included, and very expensive for the quality of food served. The suite was excellent, but the pool, hot-tub, and breakfast experience did not offset the quality of the room. All of these things were surprising, given the caliber of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weekend stayer from auburn hills mi

Relaxing weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Room was spotless and comfortable. Room service was ok for being priced so high but still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from B

Very nice hotel. Close to Rochester Hills.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The room was excellent and the staff was most helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

good

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: staff were friendly, room was clean
Cons: breakfast could be included
Location: we were there for a concert, close to the palace
staff were helpful, close to the palace, room was clean, only downfall is for the price of the room felt that breakfast should be included in the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place for some down time. Big Rooms.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
the hotel and staff was amazing. The hotel was much more than we expected!! Love our 2 night stay. Close to Great Lakes Crossing mall and close to Utica to shop at Lake Side Mall Pretty much in-between both malls.