Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great staff!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The room size was great.
Cons: The pool area! It was just concrete, a few chairs and tables, and windows. Freezing cold!
This hotel was well represented by the photos. Rooms were the perfect size for a 1 room suite. My husband and I shared the most comfortable king size bed, and our son slept on the hide-a-bed. Even with the bed pulled out there was more than enough room to move around. Everything was beautiful and very clean with the exception of the pool area. The water was freezing. The hot tub was even cold. The ceiling over the pool was very aged and we actually found chunks of paint chips in the pool. Aside from that, our stay was great. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by DetahFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectations with the pool area, I do know that we keep our pool at the state mandated temperature on a consistent basis. I have shared all of your comments in regards to that area with our engineering department so that we can prevent items like this from happening in the future. I am please you found your guest room to be very enjoyable. We do pride ourselves on the condition and cleanliness of our rooms along with the rest of the property. This is something we strive for each and every day. We do look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by DetahFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectations with the pool area, I do know that we keep our pool at the state mandated temperature on a consistent basis. I have shared all of your comments in regards to that area with our engineering department so that we can prevent items like this from happening in the future. I am please you found your guest room to be very enjoyable. We do pride ourselves on the condition and cleanliness of our rooms along with the rest of the property. This is something we strive for each and every day. We do look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Big suite, nice and convenient location. Will recommend it to colleagues
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate very much when we get comments such as yours. We do pride ourselves on the service that we provide to all our guests and when we are able to create the type of stay that not only leads to a return visit but a recommendation to some colleagues then we have truly done our jobs. We do look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

30th Anniversary

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Classy. Great lobby / atrium. Great staff.
Cons: Had a little trouble with the 2-cup coffee makers in the room. Kept making half-cups. Recommend ditching that brand.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
Time was tight, but we wanted to celebrate our 30th anniversary with a night away from the chaos of day-to day living. I was familar with the hotel, but wasn't sure if the rates were within the budget. Happened across a great deal - so it was an easy choice. Checked in. The girl at the desk asked if we were from out of town. Told her were just local - celebrating our anniversary. Settled in - but soon had a knock on the door. Room Service. Didn't order any room service. Turns out it was a nice little anniversary treat from the front desk. :-) Much appreciated! Room was great. Pool/hot tub were fine. In-room fridge worked good. Actually will work as a freezer if turned all the way up! :-) TV's had music channels. Nice for background ambiance. Needless to say ...we'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by DetahFO, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We were pleased that we could provide you with a memorable experience. This is something that we are very proud of. We take great please in knowing that when we are able to create a 5 star experience we are truly doing our jobs. We pride ourselves on being able to provide that type of service to all our guests and when we hear information for things that you provided, we do act on it very quickly. We do look forward to seeing you again in Auburn Hills were we will continue to provide you with not only the type of stay you have come to accept but also the service as well that goes hand in hand with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very very very good good good and very good. Did I say it was good?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. In a one word response "WOW" - We are truly grateful for your response. When we get a 5 star rating and a response such as the one you left that tells us here at the property that we are doing our jobs and providing the best in customer service and an expectation on the room that is second to none. Your comments have been shared with everyone here at the hotel and we look forward to another return visit in Auburn Hills, when we can continue to give another 5 star performance and meet the expectation that you set for yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Only complaint is a barking dog in our corridor. Complained numerous times said the talked to the people but the dog was still barking when we left. Not cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. I am very sorry that you experienced the issue with the dog belonging to another guest. We do appreciate the fact that you pointed this out to us via the review. We will definitely use this as a training point with our staff so we can prevent occurrences like this in the future. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Auburn Hills area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Terrible plumbing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Toilet over flowed and water all over the bathroom. Beds are way to small for two people. Breakfast is way over priced and you can not get the free breakfast coupon if you book with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel. I am sorry you were not happy with the bathroom and beds in your room. We do value those comments however because we use that as a teaching and improvement tool so that we can provide they type of service and experience that is expected from a Hilton. We do hope you will choose us again when your travels bring you to the Auburn Hills area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napoleon, Ohio

LOVE IT!!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the style of this hotel. The way the room was set up and the dining area.
Cons: Nothing
I love this hotel. This hotel is very nice and not too expensive. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. To hear the phrase of "LOVE IT" is something we strive for every day here at the property. It is at the heart of what we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you come to Auburn Hills and your "home away from home"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Employees were very nice. Everyone was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and property. To hear the type of review that you posted is at the heart of what we do. Customer service is a high priority area for us here at the property and to be able to provide a five star experience, this is something that instill in all our associates to provide each and every day. We look forward to seeing you for a return trip to Auburn Hills where we will continue to provide you with a "5" star experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Commerce Twp, MI

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Executive Lounge benefits, open atrium restaurant, bar, sitting areas
Cons: Pool cleanliness/ventilation, sofa beds, complete remodel of baths
We stayed here with four kids for a one night 'swimcation' over winter break. The pros: Reserving a suite on the Executive Level was definitely the way to go, considering it included a full breakfast, beverages 24/7, and dessert at night, all available in the Executive Lounge. Also, the restaurant in the atrium had excellent food in an open, inviting atmosphere. And the cons: The pool area was a huge disappointment. The hot tub was way too hot, almost to the point of scalding. The pool deck was quite dirty (lots of hair) and something in the air caused uncontrollable coughing fits in 3 of the 4 kids in our group within ten minutes of entering the pool area. As a result, we weren't able to use the pool. The suite itself gets mixed reviews. The double beds had nice bedding and were quite comfortable, however, the sofa bed was sagging badly and unusable. The bathroom seemed to have been partially remodeled at some point, but didn't seem finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel, let me be the first to apologize on behalf of the hotel that you were not able to have as much of an enjoyable “swimcation” that you had hoped for. Your comments in regards to our pool area have been shared with our engineering and housekeeping departments, and I have been assured that they are using them as a tool to prevent this from happening again. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel. We take great pride in our cleanliness of the property and when we don’t meet the expectations of our guests, this is something we take personally. I hope you will choose to stay with us again when you travels bring you to the Auburn Hills area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danzelfrom detroit

handicapped room???

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great but they had my wife and I in a handicapped room. We were like wth!?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with your accommodations . We take great care and pride in providing our guests with their requests so we meet their expectations. I can assure you that placing guests in handicapped rooms is not our intention and we will be happy to offer alternatives to give our guests what they need to make for a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area.